Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heavy as All Get Out, As Fun as a Round Of Halo and as Clean and Uplifting as a Cold Shower and Bible Study
I think my wordy title said it all... MCMB is one of the heaviest metalcore bands on Solid State (meaning furious blastbeats, death growls, feverish riffs, killer rhythms and blistering speed.) On top of all that, they are one of the most talented young/fresh bands in the genre, bringing an almost "playful" badness to metalcore that I haven't really heard since "Dear...
Published on August 16, 2009 by Media Lover

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok
Wasn't as good as I first thought it would be because not all the songs were as good as the one I first heard!!
Published 11 months ago by Robert Myers


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heavy as All Get Out, As Fun as a Round Of Halo and as Clean and Uplifting as a Cold Shower and Bible Study, August 16, 2009
This review is from: Unbreakable (Audio CD)
I think my wordy title said it all... MCMB is one of the heaviest metalcore bands on Solid State (meaning furious blastbeats, death growls, feverish riffs, killer rhythms and blistering speed.) On top of all that, they are one of the most talented young/fresh bands in the genre, bringing an almost "playful" badness to metalcore that I haven't really heard since "Dear Love, A Beautiful Discord" by The Devil Wears Prada. To make things even better, MCMB's lyrical content ranges from serious issues of spirituality and doctrine to the satisfaction of a headshot in Halo 2.

In short, this album is a must buy for the metalcore fans who aren't sick of a fun and adventurous genre that is quickly making a name for itself as the most widely listen extreme metal sub-genre.

Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Rockin', November 14, 2008
This review is from: Unbreakable (Audio CD)
Album is rockin! Just saw these guys the other night for the first time. They bring energy and are demanding on the crowd. I was very impressed. If you ever get a chance to see them live, do it! Boris the Blade is an amazing song that will get you pumped along with On The Wings of Integrity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars From what I've experienced..., May 1, 2009
This review is from: Unbreakable (Audio CD)
Alright, as a disclaimer and precursor: I don't own any of their work. However, I did see them live not long ago (w/ Parkway Drive) and I must say their stage presence was quite amazing, and musically they preformed very well and with a fairly clean sound (considering it is a small bar in ME, where the acoustics SUCK)...

Reports exist that they've members of the christian metalcore category (e.g. the realm of Demon Hunter), which is suiting as they're on Solid State (a notoriously christain label), but look at it much like you'd look at Demon Hunter - the lyrics can be interpreted in a variety of ways which leads to accessability for many - even if you don't practice the religion of status quo.

Give it a shot, who knows.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great first metal album, January 25, 2011
This review is from: Unbreakable (Audio CD)
I am a big metal guru, and most bands put out HORRIBLE cds the first time they make one. Not MCMB. I must say, they bring a new presence to this genre, and I for one love it. The lead singer's voice is crazy awesome, their lyrics are exceptional, and overall I am a fan. Definetly top 5 in my metal albums of all time. My fav songs on this album of Faithless, Headshot, The Machinist, and Circle the Sky. Really hope you give these guys a chance, you won't regret it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ok, January 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Unbreakable (Audio CD)
Wasn't as good as I first thought it would be because not all the songs were as good as the one I first heard!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ! ! ! LOVE THIS BAND ! ! !, January 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Unbreakable (Audio CD)
This is one of the best bands in this genre, STRONG in every area. This release is a METAL MASTERPIECE.

The first of 3. I enjoy them all from start to finish and am more than happy with each one.

Replay value 10 out of 10

The Band as whole is ONE OF THE BEST - a 10 out of 10 - and each member is as important as the next.

Guitars - Extreme, captivating, hard driving onslaught of rhythm centric grooves. The groove here is ONE OF THE BEST of any that I have heard. Insanely talented.

Bass - Killer bass lines that are discernible - more than just structure for the other instruments. Thank God - Bass is an awesome, underappreciated instrument.

Drums - So Strong. They immerse you in a field of dynamic, rhythmic joy. Addictive - you will need your fix after being exposed.

Vocals - One of the Best there is, loved this man's style the first time I heard it. Style is brutal, but refined and is not grating but rather - energizing. Presented in medium-low register and with extreme intent basted in scriptural attitude. KILLER COMBINATION.

MY RECCOMENDATION - BUY 2 COPIES BECAUSE YOU WILL WEAR THE FIRST ONE OUT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars oooooooowwwww yeahhhh, December 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Unbreakable (Audio CD)
Rare item + no defects on item + sounds like new + banged my head to the ground + 1million likes from me to this album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Local band made it into major record label., March 8, 2008
This review is from: Unbreakable (Audio CD)
This band is a pretty great combination of metal with some hardcore influences. ok yea that term has been overused millions of times a year but in this case i have to give the props. i went to one of their shows back in 2004 where they were playing small venues around here. theyre hometown is bout an hour away from here so they did many a show here. their live show brought lots of energy to the crowd and they knew how to work the stage. great job gettin with a record label guys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Unbreakable
Unbreakable by MyChildren MyBride
Buy MP3 Album$9.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.