Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for a Diorama
I bought this product for a Diorama. It worked great for that reason. As for what it was made for is kind of laim!
Published 11 months ago by Eric White

versus
17 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Uhhh....
My 5 y/o son received this as a x-mas gift from his 5 y/o cousin. They were both excited about it. But we just opened it and... well... I think we're done playing with it. It's just a stop-motion animated picture of some of the Star Wars characters. You spend about a minute trying to get the paper disk in place the right way, and then you just spin the disk by hand. The...
Published on December 30, 2010 by Henry


Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Uhhh...., December 30, 2010
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Uncle Milton Star Wars Science Holographic Animation Lab (Toy)
My 5 y/o son received this as a x-mas gift from his 5 y/o cousin. They were both excited about it. But we just opened it and... well... I think we're done playing with it. It's just a stop-motion animated picture of some of the Star Wars characters. You spend about a minute trying to get the paper disk in place the right way, and then you just spin the disk by hand. The pictures are so small, its hard to tell what the character is doing. In fact, I'm still not sure what R2D2/C3P0 are doing?!? I tried spinning it faster and slower, and it didn't really seem to matter. We still couldn't quite make out what the "animation" was doing. I have a feeling the paper disks will be ripped/torn/lost before too long since they're not really sturdy, and you have to twist and fidget them into place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars TOTAL RIPOFF, December 19, 2010
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Uncle Milton Star Wars Science Holographic Animation Lab (Toy)
This this a complete joke. All it is is a bunch of round "disks" with a stop motion picture, you manually spin the disk and 'see the motion' of the character in a mirror. It's a poorer, fancier version of flipping thru one of those books where you can see the 'animated' character as you flip quickly. No holograph here, no batteries, no lights. My 5yo was like um.... is that all it does? We were absolutely stumped how this could be sold as a toy, even for $1. You'd be better off buying your child a cinderblock, it would be more fun to watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for a Diorama, July 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Uncle Milton Star Wars Science Holographic Animation Lab (Toy)
I bought this product for a Diorama. It worked great for that reason. As for what it was made for is kind of laim!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't spin very well, June 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Uncle Milton Star Wars Science Holographic Animation Lab (Toy)
This toy was interesting for only a few moments, but the spinner is hard to turn and so you lose interest quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Total Disappointment, December 28, 2011
By 
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Uncle Milton Star Wars Science Holographic Animation Lab (Toy)
Wow, a total disappointment.

This seemed like it would be more than what it actually does which is not much. I bought this as a gift for my 7-year-old nephew and you spend more time putting it together than using it.

Let's just say a flip book is more exciting and more interactive than this toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars super cool!!, May 17, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Uncle Milton Star Wars Science Holographic Animation Lab (Toy)
I bought this for my son on his birthday, but i love it as well!! It is a super cool educational toy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.