Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


45 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Astounding
I have to admit, when I first got this book, I was a little skeptical. By the time I finished, I was in total amazement. This book provides many different meditaions, a few forms of divination , an informative outlook on reincarnation, as well as many other things. My personal experiences with his meditations have been astounding. Not only were they relaxing, but they...
Published on August 11, 1997 by muellers@hotmail.com

versus
37 of 41 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Back to the Past...............
How To Uncover Your Past Lives contains a lot of information regarding reincarnation as well as various excercises to help you discover who you were. It is not required that you know anything about reincarnation to understand this book. The author puts forth all the information you need in easy to read theories and examples. He even gives a word-for-word guide for...
Published on June 26, 2002 by Christina Hayward


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

45 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Astounding, August 11, 1997
I have to admit, when I first got this book, I was a little skeptical. By the time I finished, I was in total amazement. This book provides many different meditaions, a few forms of divination , an informative outlook on reincarnation, as well as many other things. My personal experiences with his meditations have been astounding. Not only were they relaxing, but they revelaed things that I never would have thought possible. The dreams I had afterwords were incredible as well! This is really a great book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


48 of 49 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Self-help in pastlife review, August 16, 2001
By 
Amazon Customer (Auckland, Auckland New Zealand) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a helpful book written in a very straight-foward manner. In addition to offering a number of insights into the meaning of various aspects of the standard reincarnation model, the author presents a current perspective on the psychology of using these methods and on the necessity of pointing the insights so gained towards helping with the management of current-life circumstances. One thing the author does not mention is that there is a great deal of time that must be spent by a person, more or less in solitude, in implementing the techniques to obtain an effect. Another thing is that although many of the procedures point to ways in which information can be obtained about past-lives the resulting effect is quite different from actually entering into those lives (instances of the higher-self as it were. To give it its due however, some differentiation is made using the left-brain right-brain model to posit intellectual as opposed to emotional "facts".

The work is really about "opening doors" rather than "going through them". On the whole however, this is a very useful book and well worth the very modest sum of money required to buy it. There are a lot of books priced very much higher that deliver much less.
The Journey To Enlightenment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, June 19, 2002
The book is very pleasantly written and includes many deep ideas. Reincarnation and karma are shortly but rather well explained, while soul mates are presented really poorly. You can find many very practical instructions (scents, crystals, divining rods...) and deeper causes for seemingly ordinary things (the important function of flowers, candles and black clothes at funerals, why a pregnant women has this special glow, sudden death of babies...). There are many carefully prepared exercises for uncovering your past lives, but while they may perhaps really stimulate *also* your intuition, the result will most likely be just a million of confused and evidently imaginary images.

Bottom line: very interesting if you want to expand your view on these things and really pleasant to read, but if you want to actually uncover your past lives with a grand of reliability, I am afraid this book is not the right address.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 41 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Back to the Past..............., June 26, 2002
By 
Christina Hayward (Lennox, CA United States) - See all my reviews
How To Uncover Your Past Lives contains a lot of information regarding reincarnation as well as various excercises to help you discover who you were. It is not required that you know anything about reincarnation to understand this book. The author puts forth all the information you need in easy to read theories and examples. He even gives a word-for-word guide for self-hypnosis that you can tape record and use at home.
I thought this book was a little too cheesy for my taste. Although I learned few things I did not know before, and it made me contemplate a few different questions, it wasn't what I thought it was going to be. I guess if this is your first venture into reincarnation this book is a good one to start out with. But for those of you that have studied it, I would recommend skipping this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good book!, June 30, 2004
I truly like Mr. Andrews writing. Very easy read, not to complex and loaded with a lot of information. His exercises are truly great to do. Each chapter is filled with information that will want the reader wanting more upon subjects about past lives, which includes subjects about karma, soul mates (what they truly are and how you can tell), mysteries about birth and death, animals (Which Mr. Andrews seems to touch on the best) and reincarnation. I highly recommend this book, worth the time and money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Informative and well written! A must read!, July 21, 1999
By A Customer
Ted Andrews has done it with this book! I have always been curious about past life regression..as Im sure so many of us are. He answers tons of questions and gives you really great exercises to get you digging deep into the world known as your past life!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Learn who you were in another life time!, January 14, 2006
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
If you truly think there was a chance that you have lived before, this is the book to read. Pulls no punches - and puts to rest all the "wanna bes" who just KNOW they were "so and so" in a previous time period. Those who feel they had to be a famous person in another time, probably have a huge imagination of their reality in this life as well. This book gives you insight on learning how to follow feelings you have now that may link to another life - another time. No surprises - just a good instinct of letting you know that if you think you were here centuries ago because of ----say de ja vu around a specific place or a drawing of a building from centuries ago - there is a great chance you really were. Gives great ideas on how to maybe trace yourself back and find who you were before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book!, June 29, 2000
I loved this book! What is extraordinary about it? Once you begin to put to use the methods the author gives, you can awaken the knowledge of your past lives and make changes in your current life. A must for anyone searching for theier soulmates, or themselves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An intro., July 5, 2003
This is a good little book on the subject. The technique isn't much, but reading it really helped me to give myself permission, back in the day, to remember in more detail the lives I already remembered, and to begin remembering many more of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Andrews is a fine author, July 13, 2004
I always enjoy Ted Andrews' work. This book is an easy read with some good visualizations for uncovering your past lives. Working on them regularly brings pretty good results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.