Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb. Drain well. Light for travel and gym.
The design on the footbed of these Locker Slides (perfect name!) is superb. There are drain holes under the toes and at the heels. The rest of the foot bed has nice drain channels.

If you shower in these, you don't have to point the tip of the toes down and shake them loose to drain (and maybe have it fall off, a minor annoyance with other locker and shower...
Published on May 24, 2011 by MWebb

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Sized too narrow
I bought these for an extra set of slides to wear to the shower while stationed in Afghanistan. These slides are sized very narrow and are not very comfortable. I would have not ordered these if I would have noticed that they are not adjustable (my bad for not noticing).

Pros:
Lightweight and drain well.
Cons:
Narrow and non-adjustable
Published on May 28, 2012 by Jason E


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb. Drain well. Light for travel and gym., May 24, 2011
By 
This review is from: Under Armour Men's Locker Slide Quick Dry Sandals (Apparel)
The design on the footbed of these Locker Slides (perfect name!) is superb. There are drain holes under the toes and at the heels. The rest of the foot bed has nice drain channels.

If you shower in these, you don't have to point the tip of the toes down and shake them loose to drain (and maybe have it fall off, a minor annoyance with other locker and shower slides). Just wiggle your foot around and you will rinse the soap off the bottom of your foot.

There are no drain channels in the strap, contrary to the product information (implies them at least) but they are not needed. What is important is that there is no fabric backing on the strap to retain water and get groady over time, as is the case with comparable slides from other companies.

Super light, the way all shower slides should be. Who needs extra dead weight in their gym bag or travel bag? Remember you will be carrying these around more than wearing them.

They also interlock together (slide the foot bed of one, upside down, into the other) quite well, saving room in your bag.

Size is true, not small, unlike reported on the UA website by some reviewers (I think they may have been wearing them with socks? these are sized assuming barefoot, I believe). If you are slightly larger than a size, though, order up one size. I am a 9.5 but the 10's fit perfectly with socks, a tad loose barefoot. I don't mind the looseness in barefoot; since I may wear them with socks to cafe near the gym, I like the way they fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Shower sandal, October 20, 2011
By 
B. Fay (Connecticut) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've been using this sandal in the showers and locker room of the local YMCA for a couple of months now and it is excellent in every way: simple to get in and out of, doesn't slip while walking on wet surfaces, dries completely and quickly (it has no cloth parts whatsoever, and plenty of holes for water to escape). The sizing appears to be accurate. It seems to be very well made, so I'm assuming that it will last a long time. If you're looking for a shower sandal to use at the gym, or a sandal that you can use in other places where you want to be able to protect your feet even as they get wet, look no farther: you've found it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very light, very comfortable, October 9, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
pros:
1. these slides are very lightweight, even by the standards of slides from the other companies (nike, adidas, NB, etc)
2. despite their appearance, the footbed is very comfortable, and the strap does not chafe
3. these slides actually do drain well

cons:
1. expensive in view of what it probably cost to manufacture
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product!, March 23, 2012
By 
The Parson (Jacksonville, FL) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Under Armour Men's Locker Slide Quick Dry Sandals (Apparel)
I have had a problem finding a large enough size. This one is great! It is sized properly, and is very comfortable. I will stick with this brand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great shoes, December 29, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased these as shower shoes but I think they are much more than that. At first they were a little tight but now they fit great. Very durable product, and I would buy another pair just like them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good shower shoes, October 18, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these for my son in college. He says they work great! they are holding up well will getting wet daily. Over all a good purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, September 17, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am currently deployed and needed some nice shower shoes. These definitely did the job, and they got here in a speedy time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excelent!!, September 2, 2011
By 
Jose Behar J (Mexico, DF Mexico) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This are the best sandals I ever had. Light weight and very comfortable. I use them in the gym they dry fast because of the drainage channels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, July 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These "shower shoes" are the best that I have ever owned. This is my second deployment to Afghanistan and I have always had a problem with wearing traditional flip-flops for shower shoes due to them falling apart so frequently and they don't have very good traction in the shower. These sandals have amazing traction on the wet floor and they dry very quickly after getting wet due to the channels that travel the length of the sandals and exit through designed holes in the sandals for the water to exit! Great buy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for locker room, April 23, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These locker slides are perfect. The size is exactly right, and the design is what all shower shoes should be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.