Customer Reviews


113 Reviews
5 star:
 (79)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is one SHARP looking shirt!
I have to admit I was a little hesitant to spend $45 on a shirt, especially on a brand I had never used before (Under Armour) but after spending hours pouring through all of the other Men's polos here on Amazon and reading the reviews, I decided to give this one a try.

I ordered the large black version of this shirt. Typically I wear a medium from most brands...
Published on October 30, 2008 by G. McWhorter

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Does its job, but it's a bit over priced and hard to keep clean (in white)
It fits more snuggly than I was expecting. I have this same shirt that I bought from the Under Armour store in gray and it's much looser. It also is a dirt MAGNET. Yes, i know it's white and dirt will show up more easily but it seems to get dirty way too easily. In addition to that, it's REALLY hard to get clean. You can't really bleach it because of the black UA logo on...
Published 1 month ago by J. Todd


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is one SHARP looking shirt!, October 30, 2008
By 
G. McWhorter (Sacramento, CA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Under Armour Men's UA Performance Polo
I have to admit I was a little hesitant to spend $45 on a shirt, especially on a brand I had never used before (Under Armour) but after spending hours pouring through all of the other Men's polos here on Amazon and reading the reviews, I decided to give this one a try.

I ordered the large black version of this shirt. Typically I wear a medium from most brands but some of the other polos I own seem a little snug so I wanted to try something a little looser. For reference I am 5'8 and 160lbs and the large fits perfectly!

The length of the hem is perfect, and doesn't look too long or sloppy when untucked (I usually wear mine with cargo shorts) and the sleeves are the perfect length also (they end just above the elbow with arms down at my sides, just like the model in the picture seen above).

I wear mine over a white undershirt and it feels extremely comfortable, doesn't even feel like I'm wearing two shirts. The shirt is very light and flows with your body allowing for unrestricted movement. It also doesn't bunch up, and one of the things I like best is that even after driving in the car for awhile with a seatbelt on, the shirt doesn't get wrinkled (that happens with my cotton polos and drives me crazy)

Overall this is my new favorite shirt and I will be ordering the white, red, and navy ones next!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Cool Polo Shirt!!, May 7, 2007
By 
Robert "ROCC" (Kingston, Jamaica) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Under Armour Men's UA Performance Polo
First time wearing an Under Armour Shirt!

I have to say this is a wonderful shirt! It NEVER needs ironing, even through the toughest challenges, it does not wrinkle!

It is very cool, perfect for here in Jamaica.

I will definitely purchase more, just wonder if I should purchase the XL again or the Large for a more snug fit? :o)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great golf shirt, July 14, 2008
This is great shirt. Dries quickly. Easy care. Got a coffee stain on the course and cleaned it off with a wet napkin. Will mostly get a few more in other colors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for outdoor sports, September 3, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Excellent quality! My father wears this shirt when trap shooting. He loves that this shirt doesn't stick to him when he's hot and sweaty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WHAT A SHIRT!!!!!!, July 13, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My 93yo father in law will only wear Under Armour Mens Polos now! For everythihg from playing bridge at his country club to play golf every day! Yes I said playing golf every day! We had to buy enough for him to wear outside and inside. They are the best! They wear great, wash beautifully, and don't stretch out of shape like those other polo shirts!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Under Armour rocks!, July 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm between a medium and a large so I ordered the large thinking UA normally seems to run small. Not so with this shirt. It's a little big. I kept it anyway though and bought two more in medium. They're a better fit, but it all works. Nice shirts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Watch the shipping!, June 20, 2011
Great shirt and helps with bearing the desert heat easier. Keeps it's color and shape well so you don't have that wrinkled/rumpled look after washings or packing in a travel bag.

Decent price about 10% below other sellers but order more than one shirt from this place to prevent the $25.00 shipping fee from stinging!

You would think the vendor would offer lower shipping rates for servicemembers in APO/FPO areas but not in this case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars comfortable shirt, October 9, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My son has dress code for school but doesn't like the trendy muscle shirts in style now. This shirt was in stylish enoough for him with the underarmour logo and very roomy with comfortable soft material.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I ordered, June 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Looks good and got it at a great price. Can't be the deal especially for the money. This material is extremely comfortable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 1 size down fits well for a slim profile, September 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am around 6' , 205 lbs with a few large UA shirts.

I already have way too many loose fit Nike Golf shirts. I wanted a more modern slimmer profile so ordered medium on this one and it fits beautifully.

The model in the website is 6'3" and wearing a large, but the shirt kinda hangs way over his shoulders. too loose for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Under Armour Men's UA Performance Polo
$49.99 $33.99 - $69.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.