Customer Reviews


372 Reviews
5 star:
 (165)
4 star:
 (77)
3 star:
 (47)
2 star:
 (42)
1 star:
 (41)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


116 of 120 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works okay
Buying these types of things can be problematical. One can't know how they will work until they're tried out in one's own work space. Things to consider are height and width of your open shelf areas. This wrap holder can get in the way of accessing things on the shelf below. In addition the hooks sit on the shelf above and can interfere with what you put on that...
Published on February 8, 2007 by Liz1388

versus
99 of 104 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Get your tape measure out before you order
I ordered two of these racks and they are fine...just be sure to measure the shelf before you order. I had measured the depth of the shelf and thought I was all good. I neglected to measure the actual thickness of the shelf and found that my shelf was too thick for the rack to fit around.

Other than my error in measuring, the racks are OK. I got them to fit...
Published on July 1, 2010 by Amy H.


‹ Previous | 1 238 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

116 of 120 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works okay, February 8, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Under Shelf Wrap Rack in WHITE model 1983W from Organize It All (Lawn & Patio)
Buying these types of things can be problematical. One can't know how they will work until they're tried out in one's own work space. Things to consider are height and width of your open shelf areas. This wrap holder can get in the way of accessing things on the shelf below. In addition the hooks sit on the shelf above and can interfere with what you put on that shelf. So keep this in mind. The holder works okay overall. I got two and could only fit one into my main pantry. If I'd had the space, better solutions would be: a larger vertical unit installed on the inside of a cupboard or pantry door or a full depth wire drawer screwed on underneath a shelf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


99 of 104 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Get your tape measure out before you order, July 1, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Under Shelf Wrap Rack in WHITE model 1983W from Organize It All (Lawn & Patio)
I ordered two of these racks and they are fine...just be sure to measure the shelf before you order. I had measured the depth of the shelf and thought I was all good. I neglected to measure the actual thickness of the shelf and found that my shelf was too thick for the rack to fit around.

Other than my error in measuring, the racks are OK. I got them to fit in another cabinet and can put very VERY lightweight things in them. The bars that hold the rack to the shelf are quite bendable, so putting something heavier than two or maybe three rolls of aluminum foil/plastic wrap may be pushing it.

Overall, I wouldn't order these again, but I'm far too lazy to send them back, so I'll try to use them for light duty :) If I had to do it over, I would have probably ordered something else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 41 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very Poorly Made, February 21, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Under Shelf Wrap Rack in WHITE model 1983W from Organize It All (Lawn & Patio)
I was torn between these racks and the type that you mount on a door or wall and eventually settled on these which was a TERRIBLE mistake. When we received them they were twisted and the arms on one of them weren't even the same height resulting in a wobbly mess when we put them on the shelves in our pantry. The wire they are made of is thin and cheap and the product in general is very poorly made. I will definitely be returning both of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy, simple and portable, January 11, 2007
This review is from: Under Shelf Wrap Rack in WHITE model 1983W from Organize It All (Lawn & Patio)
This is a rather simple storage unit that readily fit on our pantry shelf. The support prongs are long enough that I imagine it would readily work with most thicknesses of shelves. The unit performed as advertised. It is solid and won't bend when loaded. I was impressed that it didn't "move around" when items are taken from it. The only downside is that it is rather small for the intended purpose - one can only expect to store 3 or 4 rolls of Saran wrap, foil, etc. I think most folks would prefer this unit to be about 4 inches wider. Would I buy it again - yes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars flimsy, March 1, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Under Shelf Wrap Rack in WHITE model 1983W from Organize It All (Lawn & Patio)
If you notice in the picture, it isn't pushed all the way back. When you do it flops in the back and the cabinet door hits it when you shut it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unable to use due to quality, September 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Under Shelf Wrap Rack in WHITE model 1983W from Organize It All (Lawn & Patio)
I think this product is a great idea, but the one sold here is made of a bendable metal product that does not operate as shown in the picture. The minute I placed four wrap products in as shown, the side closest to the back of the wall bends down and makes the shelf below it unusuable. I can say that I received great customer service though, because as soon as I wrote the seller about the defect I received a refund.

On a side note - I recently found these at the container store in multiple different sizes for less than they are selling here and they do not have this issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Arrived Broken... low quality., April 20, 2011
By 
Jacquelyn Block "gadgetgirl" (St Clair Shores, MI United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Under Shelf Wrap Rack in WHITE model 1983W from Organize It All (Lawn & Patio)
This product arrived broken, but I gave it a try anyways. I really wanted it to work, but the metal is too weak to hold the weight of a package of ziplock bags, a roll of tinfoil, a roll of plastic wrap and a roll of parchment. I am very disappointed. Don't waste your money on this one, folks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Under Shelf Wrap Rack, June 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Under Shelf Wrap Rack in WHITE model 1983W from Organize It All (Lawn & Patio)
I ordered 2 under shelf wrap racks and one of them is fantastic! Very sturdy, exactly what I thought it was going to be! The 2nd one is made of very thin wire, not very substantial and a big disappointment! It's like they were made in two different countries!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does What It Advertises, November 30, 2008
By 
This review is from: Under Shelf Wrap Rack in WHITE model 1983W from Organize It All (Lawn & Patio)
It's a tad on the flimsy side, and I might have liked the prongs that wrap over the shelf to be a bit longer, but ultimately this product does exactly what it shows in the picture. I have been very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars TIGHT KITCHEN?, June 21, 2010
This review is from: Under Shelf Wrap Rack in WHITE model 1983W from Organize It All (Lawn & Patio)
I have added two in my kitchen. One I used for baggies and plastic wrap. The second one I used for pan lids...I like this use the best because I do not need to hunt around for the lids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 238 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Under Shelf Wrap Rack in WHITE model 1983W from Organize It All
$59.99 $10.56
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.