Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Millersville University PHYS 117
This book is very useful! It has interesting information and the quizzes and knowledge checks are very useful. This book also has a site you can visit which I also found useful.
Published 4 months ago by Laura Myers

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars No Access Card
There was no SmartWork access code. It is supposed to come with the new book, but it did not. When I contacted the company about this, they didn't really help, and proceeded to tell me that everyone other customer was satisfied with the order, so that I should not have any problems either. If I had known that the book did not come with an access card, I would have...
Published 11 months ago by AH


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars No Access Card, September 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Understanding Our Universe (Paperback)
There was no SmartWork access code. It is supposed to come with the new book, but it did not. When I contacted the company about this, they didn't really help, and proceeded to tell me that everyone other customer was satisfied with the order, so that I should not have any problems either. If I had known that the book did not come with an access card, I would have bought an old copy for cheaper and bought the access code separately. The good thing is that the order arrived promptly, and the book was in good condition, but as I said earlier, if I knew the book didn't come with an access code, I wouldn't have even bought the new version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Missing entire sections, October 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Okay, so the price was good, but it seems I get what I paid for: there are jumps that miss entire sections. At one point the pages skip from P. 300 to P. 461. There was nothing in the description that this book was damaged and/or misprinted.
Pretty hacked at the moment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars If you just need the book get it, if you need online access don't!, January 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Understanding Our Universe (Paperback)
Yes, you get a new book but they take out the registration number that you need for your class, if you need it. Upsetting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Millersville University PHYS 117, April 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Understanding Our Universe (Paperback)
This book is very useful! It has interesting information and the quizzes and knowledge checks are very useful. This book also has a site you can visit which I also found useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars hi, April 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Understanding Our Universe (Paperback)
Very good description good book very nice i like it a lot very much good book very nice good book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It Made Me Feel Like I Could Be an Astrophysicist, April 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Understanding Our Universe (Paperback)
It's in easy and enjoyable to read chunks, but next thing you know, you're understand things you though you never would. The parts with math are in separate little sections, but rather than it being a way to avoid math, I found myself going back to those convenient to find sections again and again to deepen my understanding. A very aptly titled book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars used book, February 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Understanding Our Universe (Paperback)
it's in decent shape, you can tell it's used but everything is intact, cheaper than getting ripped off at university book store
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars honest seller, January 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Understanding Our Universe (Paperback)
The book was not only true to its description, but also better than I expected! It was in good shape and for a great price.

Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, November 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Understanding Our Universe (Paperback)
I loved this book it was brand new and it looked great, it arrived on time and couldn't have asked for more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good deal, July 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Understanding Our Universe (Paperback)
Book was in pristine condition (it was brand new), arrived in very good time. Not really much else to say. The textbook itself is pretty good for an intro Astr coursebook, explains things very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Understanding Our Universe
Understanding Our Universe by Stacy Palen (Paperback - November 1, 2011)
$78.12
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.