Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not too scholarly, but a must read nonetheless
I had waited nearly five years for this book to be written. I first read of the work of David Ruffino and Joseph Jordan in "Alien Intrusion" by Gary Bates, and my expectations for this book were pretty huge.

The vocabulary of the book is pretty basic, with a good deal of run-on sentences and a noticeable amount of other grammatical errors here and there. The...
Published on July 15, 2010 by Jo

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mostly sharing testimonies of faith
I'd read online of a few ufo investigators who actively assist alleged abductees in resisting, stopping and eliminating 'alien' abductions, which is the main reason I bought this book. I think the theory that 'aliens' may indeed be what Jews/Christians/Muslims know religiously as "fallen angels" makes sense on many levels. It seems to be as good a theory (even more so...
Published on February 26, 2011 by re70667


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not too scholarly, but a must read nonetheless, July 15, 2010
By 
Jo (Louisiana, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Unholy Communion: The Alien Abduction Phenomenon Where It Originates And How It Stops (Paperback)
I had waited nearly five years for this book to be written. I first read of the work of David Ruffino and Joseph Jordan in "Alien Intrusion" by Gary Bates, and my expectations for this book were pretty huge.

The vocabulary of the book is pretty basic, with a good deal of run-on sentences and a noticeable amount of other grammatical errors here and there. The book also contains a good amount of fluff, which could irritate some as it is nearly 500 pages long. In spite of this, it does a great job at explaining the alien abduction/brainwashing crisis and cites several cases of people permanently ending their abudction experiences. It also offers a reasonable explanation of how using Jesus' name doesn't completely end the alien encounters of a select few people (one of the authors included), something I had wondered about for years.

The book also documents the efforts of today's Christians who are spreading awareness of the problem, and how reluctant most of Christianity is to face this. Very sad indeed, when the church explains away someone's torturuous experiences as just the babbling of a nutcase. There is a huge problem here, and with the acceptance of evolution on the national level, we are going to be fighting a losing battle if we just sit on the sidelines and pretend that there's nothing wrong. The New Age movement welcomes the abductees with open arms, providing sympathy and explanations, while Christianity labels them as delusional. It's about time that this sad pattern ends.

I don't agree 100% with all of the authors' views, but I would recommend this book to anyone suffering with or even interested in aliens or angels, and of course every Christian should read this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book!, July 29, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Unholy Communion: The Alien Abduction Phenomenon Where It Originates And How It Stops (Paperback)
This is a very well written work that exposes the truth behind the alien agenda and the abduction phenomenon. The book contains numerous analogies that help one to understand what is really going on. Unfortunately, for the most part Christian churches have ignored this phenomenon for far too long. I hope many Christians will read this book and become wise in how to help people struggling with these entities in their lives and also to be alert to the coming great deception. This book clearly and forthrightly declares the truth that can set many people free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars same old story, July 18, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Unholy Communion: The Alien Abduction Phenomenon Where It Originates And How It Stops (Paperback)
This book takes you into the u.f.o. scene and by deduction you come to realize that these beings are nothing new but the same beings who rebelled against Christ from the beginning,read the testimonies and conclude for yourself,all things are subject to the name of Christ!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mostly sharing testimonies of faith, February 26, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Unholy Communion: The Alien Abduction Phenomenon Where It Originates And How It Stops (Paperback)
I'd read online of a few ufo investigators who actively assist alleged abductees in resisting, stopping and eliminating 'alien' abductions, which is the main reason I bought this book. I think the theory that 'aliens' may indeed be what Jews/Christians/Muslims know religiously as "fallen angels" makes sense on many levels. It seems to be as good a theory (even more so perhaps) that the ETH or the PSH. The Fallen Angel idea is the closest to the IDH(or EDH), which the late John Keel and the still very living Jacques Vallee wrote about. Keel even compared ufo activity to the demonic and Keel was not known as a religious man.

The problem I have with this book is the lumping in of a "belief" in evolution[very bad according to the authors] and playing (or even having a blood relative, living or dead) with 8-ball, tarot card, new age ideas or belonging to private organizations like Masons as "opening the door" to fallen angels coming right into your life (at a young age) to abduct you. Also, if you're a mainline Protestant or Roman Catholic, these authors make it pretty clear, you're not "born-again"....you're not the right kind of Christian(I'd assume they think the same about Eastern Orthodox, though they didn't mention it).

One of the testimonies made it very clear to me that the authors have some serious blind spots. A testimonial from someone of Mexican descent blamed alot of alien/ufo activity in and over Mexico(as did the authors) on that country's pagan history of Aztec human sacrifice and that it (Mexico) and its people had not repented of that past. There was a belief written in the testimony of the conquistadores trying to wipe out Aztec sacrifice (as if the invading Spaniards cared about *that* - it was the gold they were after!). But what seemed to fly over the heads (no pun intended) of the testimony and the author's supporting commentary, was that the Spanish invasion and occupation was even more of a blood bath than the Aztecs ever produced. And ,there were the forced conversions to Christianity (though I'm sure the authors don't consider Roman Catholicism to be Christian).

And while on that topic of national sin/repentence and ufo activity , what about the history of our (U.S.) country. Our ancestors committed genocide on the indigenous people and forced conversions (mostly puritan and protestant) on the ones that were allowed to live (who were still marginalized from 'white' society and then still often killed, despite becoming Christian). Then there's the horrible history of slavery! So, you see, there are these blind spots in this book when the authors use sin as an example(whether personal/intergenerational or national/cultural)for ufo/abduction activity in Mexico as it was pointed out in the book, but don't mention it in our nation's past. There's also a definite anti-liberal and pro neo-conservative bent to the authors.[Gosh, I wish ufo authors would keep their personal political biases out of their work - whether right/left/center!]

Still, I think the basic idea that 'aliens' may actually be Fallen Angels is sound. Do we really think a highly advanced, intergalactic species would float through peoples walls, take people against their will, repeatedly performing pointless and painful tests on them [focusing mostly on the genital/anal area] and habitually tell abductees lies? Whatever these entities are, they cause abject fear, real pain and probably premature death.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truth, plain and simple., August 5, 2012
By 
W.M. Mott (Southeastern USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Unholy Communion: The Alien Abduction Phenomenon Where It Originates And How It Stops (Paperback)
This book by David Ruffino and Joseph Jordan takes a very serious topic (scoffed at by the ignorant and fearful) and demonstrates quite clearly that it is real. It also demonstrates that it is an ancient and ongoing threat with a very definite agenda behind it, and puts that threat into its proper context, something that is largely or even mostly missing from almost all other works on this topic. The logic and research presented are impeccable, even if they step on the toes of those with other worldviews. Remember, "truth" by definition can only be one thing... It is not EVER "relative". Either a thing is "true" or it is not; "partially true", "mostly true", and "different truths for different people" are not, correctly speaking, "truth". This book is true and accurate. If you have a problem with that, then stick to new-age, relativisitic, and "disclosure" hogwash; if you're interested in the truth and the preservation of your most integral being, then this book is probably one you should read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Strong start - all too tired finish, January 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Unholy Communion: The Alien Abduction Phenomenon Where It Originates And How It Stops (Paperback)
The book was VERY well done, let me say that up front and, rolled along very well for the first 3/4 of it - then, devolved into evangelization, like too many christian based researchers do. Folks - stop preaching to the choir, your key buyers are already christian and you don't need to sermonize. If the buyer is not committed to the theology - then you already addressed it (very well done, in fact)in the first 3/4 of the book -- anyone will get the point by then, or after 3/4 through, get bored and toss it. T'was a very well done book - just skip the last 1/4 of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars overwritten, February 7, 2011
This review is from: Unholy Communion: The Alien Abduction Phenomenon Where It Originates And How It Stops (Paperback)
I approached this book with great enthusiasm, and in terms of its core message i was not disappointed. However, I find the tone unnecessarily abrasive, the text incredibly wordy (needing to be reduced by about a third), and the usage and grammar packed with gaffes and blunders that detract from its important message.
It desperately needs a professional editor.
If you buy it,be prepared to scan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very informative and helpful a must read, February 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I would recommend this book to anyone interested in a real understanding of the UFO phenomenon. This book helps you understand what it truly is and if you are dealing with it how to make it stop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hit the nail on it's preverbial head, July 31, 2010
By 
Huck Finn "Tom" (Mississippi, USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Unholy Communion: The Alien Abduction Phenomenon Where It Originates And How It Stops (Paperback)
This book explains where these abductions are coming from. If one were to go on to read the book [[ASIN:B0011E7ASO The Great Controversy The Lives and Struggles of Christians through the Ages--And the Impending Crisis (Between Christ and Satan,)] they would know of a surety when, how, and why these things are happening. This book can be found for free from many websites, bookmooch for one and Amazon, carries it I'm sure. It is written by a woman with only a third grade education. You judge weather or not it is inspired of The Creator God. There is a war going on and you and I are the stakes. Don't let Christ's name go unvindicated. He is a God of love.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Human Love Story, August 2, 2010
This review is from: Unholy Communion: The Alien Abduction Phenomenon Where It Originates And How It Stops (Paperback)
Content of book starts out scary but Ruffino soon teaches people to stick close to God and use the name of Jesus to scare off the invaders. It is really simple to rid your life of the so called ETs. Read this book for encouragement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Unholy Communion: The Alien Abduction Phenomenon Where It Originates And How It Stops
Used & New from: $19.51
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.