Customer Reviews


250 Reviews
5 star:
 (148)
4 star:
 (65)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


44 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Uniden Wireless Surveillance
We installed our new Uniden equipment over a month ago (very easy installation), and we have 4 outdoor cameras attached. The color and the sound on the monitor are excellent. Night vision is outstanding! You can increase the size of the picture for any camera just by touching the screen; the larger picture holds for about 2 minutes and then readjusts to show the 4...
Published 24 months ago by Bertie Shirley

versus
79 of 87 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Uniden Camera
Camera works as intended. I purchased it as an "add-on" for my existing Uniden system purchased at Sams Club. The problem with the Uniden system is that there is no option for "overwriting" the file on the SD card...it fills up and no more recording. I wish it had the capability to "loop" record.
Published 17 months ago by dacop


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

79 of 87 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Uniden Camera, May 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Uniden Wireless Weather Proof Video Surveillance Camera - Black (GC45) (Electronics)
Camera works as intended. I purchased it as an "add-on" for my existing Uniden system purchased at Sams Club. The problem with the Uniden system is that there is no option for "overwriting" the file on the SD card...it fills up and no more recording. I wish it had the capability to "loop" record.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


44 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Uniden Wireless Surveillance, October 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Uniden Wireless Weather Proof Video Surveillance Camera - Black (GC45) (Electronics)
We installed our new Uniden equipment over a month ago (very easy installation), and we have 4 outdoor cameras attached. The color and the sound on the monitor are excellent. Night vision is outstanding! You can increase the size of the picture for any camera just by touching the screen; the larger picture holds for about 2 minutes and then readjusts to show the 4 separate cameras. This was a replacement for an older home security system and we are very satisfied. The only thing we would change would be the ability to manually keep a larger picture up for longer than 2 minutes (right now need to touch the screen at each 2 minute interval---- not a deal breaker though).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


64 of 78 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent expansion of the Uniden G755 system (digital spread spectrum), December 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The first question is why doesn't the G755 system come with four (4) cameras to begin with? That said, these CG45/CG45W cameras are importantly, fully-compatible with the FHSS (Frequency-hopping spread spectrum) G755 system (unlike other older, less costly non-FHSS Uniden RF cameras).

The two cameras that come with the G755 system are pre-paired for you at the factory but you will have to pair any supplementary cameras to your system yourself - no big deal. From pairing camera screen, tap image 3 or 4 (1& 2 are pre-paired as mentioned earlier), then during 60 second count down, press the pairing button on the new un-paired camera. Repeat for the fourth camera as applicable.

Amazon note: The only reason we rated this as a four (4) vice five (5) is that Amazon restricts the purchase quantity on some items. We had two G755 systems and needed a total of four (4) supplementary cameras (two each). We were restricted to three (3) white cameras and had to wait over a week to order the fourth and final CG45W camera a major inconvenience for us. We recommend Amazon modify this policy by implementing a timely appeals/exception process, and/or possibly consider excluding Prime members from these restrictions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful system, September 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Uniden Wireless Weather Proof Video Surveillance Camera - Black (GC45) (Electronics)
The Uniden G755 security system I bought came with two cameras and the ability to use four, so I ordered two more. I am thoroughly pleased with the cameras, Plug into electricity and easy mount you have it, that easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great system for a budget price, April 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Uniden Wireless Weather Proof Video Surveillance Camera - Black (GC45) (Electronics)
We started with the base and two cameras from Costco and bought 2 more cameras on Amazon. Setup was relatively easy. We can view any of the four from a remote PC or from my Droid phone. It's really cool to see the water conditions live from the camera at the back of the beach house. The waves make the motion sensor go off so we have that one tuned to not record. Each camera's sensitivity can be adjusted individually. You can keep the monitor next to your bed at night and recharge it during the day. The infrared works great at night, changing black clothing to white. Working with the recordings is best done by removing the chip and plugging it into your PC. Contrary to previous post, when you view the recordings on your PC, they are grouped by day and each is tagged with the time. You can delete an entire range of times or days with a few key strokes. I bought a $4 USB card reader that I plug into my laptop to view the recordings.
Yes, we get a lot of recordings of snow fall and stuff like that but we are thrilled with this system for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't need a month service, November 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Uniden Wireless Weather Proof Video Surveillance Camera - Black (GC45) (Electronics)
This Camera is wonderful and you don't need a monthly service contract. You just down load an app on your smart phone or tablet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars John H. Miller III, March 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Uniden Wireless Weather Proof Video Surveillance Camera - Black (GC45) (Electronics)
Works great, reception weak through walls. Range from outside house about 80 to 100 feet rather that 500 advertised. Overall satisfied
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Be sure to adjust the sensitivity., September 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Uniden Wireless Weather Proof Video Surveillance Camera - Black (GC45) (Electronics)
These cameras work great overall. However, they are very sensitive as set from the factory. Our memory card filled up quickly at first and upon further investigation we discovered there was a very fine spiderweb in front of the lens. This was triggering the motion detector. We knew that we'd never be completely rid of the spiderwebs so we adjusted the sensitivity and they have worked great since then.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pairs with Guardian G766 surveillance system, July 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This camera pairs with a G766 system You can not use the UDWC25 cameras!! Keep in mind the further you put the cameras away from the monitor, you will lose the clarity of pictures. Try your camera first before you permently mount them. I would recommend this CG45w camera. Easy pairing, durable housing , and great color!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broken after one day of usage, January 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Uniden Wireless Weather Proof Video Surveillance Camera - Black (GC45) (Electronics)
Bought two of these as part of a gift to go along with the 7-inch Guardian base system. Two of the cameras have already broken! One had a plastic nut on the back that seals the unit break completely off, the other has sever issues with its optics which results in half the picture being a different colour than the other half. Tapping the camera changes the exact point of where the difference begins.

I am very dissappointed with these cameras and the base station that they go with. I will never buy another product from Uniden.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.