Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top quality, good price, Made in USA
I won't pretend to be a natty dresser or frequent tux-wearer, but I am a fan of good quality and value. This simple cummerbund is well-made with a silky sheen, convincing clasp, strong elastic and enough stiffness to look great without making you feel like you're wearing a flak vest. And dang! It's made in USA. Good buy, gets my recommendation.
Published on December 3, 2012 by Andy S

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars its okay from a distance and under your jacket
read the reviews which were a toss-up between, "its fine" and "its junk", and for a single use and as the price range was dirt cheap and beyond the merit of the occasion, I bought it. The description of "christmas ribbon-like fabric" was spot on. The looks okay from a distance but it both feels and looks like ribbon, and cheaply shiny looking up...
Published 19 months ago by Dana Jeffrey Barnett


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top quality, good price, Made in USA, December 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black Satin Cummerbund (Apparel)
I won't pretend to be a natty dresser or frequent tux-wearer, but I am a fan of good quality and value. This simple cummerbund is well-made with a silky sheen, convincing clasp, strong elastic and enough stiffness to look great without making you feel like you're wearing a flak vest. And dang! It's made in USA. Good buy, gets my recommendation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fit the bill perfectly!, January 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black Satin Cummerbund (Apparel)
I'm 56 years old and decided to give marriage a second try and we decided on a small outdoor ceremony in Banff, AB Canada outside of Calgary in the Canadian Rockies...one of my favorite places to visit.

I was going to wear a regular suit but my future bride wanted to go a little dressier. So, I found and purchased a tuxedo style suit from a Belk department store at an excellent price. They didn't sell a matching cummerbund for it and I found this one on Amazon. The price was certainly right so I ordered it and the color and material matched perfectly with my tux. It's got an adjustable belt on it so it'll fit anybody and it stays put and the material is excellent quality.

Now I just need to find more occasions to wear formal attire!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars exactly as promised and shipped quick, June 11, 2012
By 
HLD (Southern California) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black Satin Cummerbund (Apparel)
This seemed to be a standard black cummerbund which is exactly what I wanted. Shipped quickly and I am happy to report it was exactly as promised. Would use this vendor again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looks Great and gets the job done., December 17, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black Satin Cummerbund (Apparel)
I wear a tuxedo about 4 times a year. This cummerbund looks as good as any rental tux quality accessory and has held up well over the past year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars its okay from a distance and under your jacket, July 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black Satin Cummerbund (Apparel)
read the reviews which were a toss-up between, "its fine" and "its junk", and for a single use and as the price range was dirt cheap and beyond the merit of the occasion, I bought it. The description of "christmas ribbon-like fabric" was spot on. The looks okay from a distance but it both feels and looks like ribbon, and cheaply shiny looking up close. But once on, and under your jacket, its passable... for the price it works well (among company that is neither looking and you are not trying to impress...)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful., October 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black Satin Cummerbund (Apparel)
This cummerbund is very inexpensive but it will serve the desired purpose. For a one time event, it is ideal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Looks good, December 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black Satin Cummerbund (Apparel)
I have purchased this for my 11 years old son's orchestra concert at school. Be honest with you, I have never bought a cummerbund, but as long as I can see, it looks nice and it is functional. The only reason I gave 4 stars is that I have never seen other cummerbunds so I can not compare. Waist is adjustable with rubber band in the back. The widest part is 4.25 inch. It looks good on my son!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a not needed often item, January 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black Satin Cummerbund (Apparel)
The cummerbund came in looking like it was shipped from someone's basement. It is certainly not of a high quality. It works for once or twice a year, though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Cummerbund. Good Quality., January 2, 2014
By 
SoSo Cinema (Florida, the sunshine state) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black Satin Cummerbund (Apparel)
Bought this for a quicky tuxedo look with a black bowtie and jacket. Worked perfectly. Well made for the price. Would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, December 21, 2013
By 
Zorbas (Florida, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black Satin Cummerbund (Apparel)
My son needed this for a high school band performance and this was a really good value. It looks good and the quality is very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Black Satin Cummerbund
$15.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.