Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality and fit
This is a solid, middle of the road short with a very good fit. The only minor complaints I had is that the fabric is a touch heavy, which could be a problem for very warm weather, and the leg openings are a little wide, which makes my calves look smaller and out of proportion with my thighs (you can kind of see this in the picture they provided here). I decided to go...
Published 8 months ago by S & J

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars What happened to the pockets?
The shorts fit well & the cargo pockets are nice & deep. But what happened to the hand pockets, they are super short. I can't keep my phone or keys in them because they fall out when I sit down. I like everything else about the shorts. Bought two pair, should have returned them, but think I'll just extend the pockets. These seem to last a long time, I've had my other...
Published 6 months ago by Justin I.


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars What happened to the pockets?, July 10, 2014
By 
Justin I. (Chico, Ca United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Unionbay Men's Survivor Belted Cargo Short (Apparel)
The shorts fit well & the cargo pockets are nice & deep. But what happened to the hand pockets, they are super short. I can't keep my phone or keys in them because they fall out when I sit down. I like everything else about the shorts. Bought two pair, should have returned them, but think I'll just extend the pockets. These seem to last a long time, I've had my other pairs over 5 years, so its worth the extra effort for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality and fit, May 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Unionbay Men's Survivor Belted Cargo Short (Apparel)
This is a solid, middle of the road short with a very good fit. The only minor complaints I had is that the fabric is a touch heavy, which could be a problem for very warm weather, and the leg openings are a little wide, which makes my calves look smaller and out of proportion with my thighs (you can kind of see this in the picture they provided here). I decided to go with Unionbay's Cordova shorts instead, which I found more flattering and a little more comfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect waist, but long, June 25, 2014
The waist is perfect like I was expecting, considering it's the only measurement I was given. Unfortunately, the shorts as a whole are longer than I'm used to, and subsequently the crotch is too low. Other than that, they're a great pair of shorts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great shorts, July 9, 2014
By 
Jay T (Grand Rapids MI USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Shorts fit as advertised and material is not the thin cheap stuff. Overall great shorts for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, July 16, 2014
By 
Anthony Bopp (Vinton, IA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Would like it if the pockets were about an inch deeper but otherwise they are fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Younger cut, June 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Not my 1st pair of Union Bays, so it was not a big surprise they are cut a bit low in the waist for my taste. Having said that, I have worn them several times now & have no complaints. The waist is sized right, the length looks good & the pockets(very important to me)give me a place for everything I like to carry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Long shorts, shallow pockets, October 2, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These fit me quite well, and the belt is a nice addition. Be aware that the pockets are very shallow. My 5.5" smartphone doesn't even fit all the way in the pocket - the corner hangs out. It is very easy for my phone to slip out my pocket when I sit down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice shorts, September 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Seem to be very well made. They are comfortable and attractive. There is adequate room so that I don't squash my balls when I sit down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Overall good shorts, May 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The shorts themselves fit well but the pockets area little shallow for my liking. Waist and length fit well. Would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Product quality, as in the pictures, but sank in me, was not as stated in the measures. unfortunately., January 8, 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Product quality, as in the pictures, but sank in me, was not as stated in the measures. unfortunately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Unionbay Men's Survivor Belted Cargo Short
$46.00 $19.99 - $46.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.