Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Go to sleep fast, wake up without a hangover!
These Sleep Melts melt quickly in your mouth, and within 15-20 minutes you start feeling like you want to go to bed. I feel that I sleep better when taking these and I don't wake up feeling groggy or hungover like when taking Unisom gelcaps or 50mg of diphenhydramine. I decided to try these when I was trying to go to bed early for my early AM shifts and was amazed how...
Published on March 12, 2010 by G. King

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Didn't Work So Well For Me
I'm sorry to say that, unfortunately, this product didn't work so well for me. I was hopeful after reading some of the reviews here on Amazon, but it took me a long time to finally fall asleep after taking it. When I finally did sleep, I got just a few hours that was choppy and not very restful. I was glad I was able to get some sleep but it was not as much as I had...
Published on October 29, 2012 by T. Robert


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Go to sleep fast, wake up without a hangover!, March 12, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Unisom SleepMelt Tablets, Cherry, 24-Count (Pack of 2) (Health and Beauty)
These Sleep Melts melt quickly in your mouth, and within 15-20 minutes you start feeling like you want to go to bed. I feel that I sleep better when taking these and I don't wake up feeling groggy or hungover like when taking Unisom gelcaps or 50mg of diphenhydramine. I decided to try these when I was trying to go to bed early for my early AM shifts and was amazed how quick and how well they worked! They taste decent too, like a cherry candy! And amazon has a great deal where you get two packs for less than you would at the drug store (PS they are hard to find on some shelves so Amazon is the way to go!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best chewable sleeping aid, August 28, 2010
This review is from: Unisom SleepMelt Tablets, Cherry, 24-Count (Pack of 2) (Health and Beauty)
I was glad to see that amazon is carrying these, since I can never seem to find them in the store. I can't swallow pills, and trying to grind up sleeping pills is a big hassle. I've tried a few of the natural sleep aids, and none of them work very well - not lasting through the night and occasionally causing nightmares.
Unisom's sleepmelts are easy to take, work quickly, last all night, give me restful sleep, and don't seem to have too much of a morning after-effect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I agree, these work very well., April 6, 2010
This review is from: Unisom SleepMelt Tablets, Cherry, 24-Count (Pack of 2) (Health and Beauty)
They ARE hard to find, but it's worth it to go to the trouble to find them. They do taste really good, and they do get you in a "ready for sleep" mode.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Didn't Work So Well For Me, October 29, 2012
This review is from: Unisom SleepMelt Tablets, Cherry, 24-Count (Pack of 2) (Health and Beauty)
I'm sorry to say that, unfortunately, this product didn't work so well for me. I was hopeful after reading some of the reviews here on Amazon, but it took me a long time to finally fall asleep after taking it. When I finally did sleep, I got just a few hours that was choppy and not very restful. I was glad I was able to get some sleep but it was not as much as I had hoped for. When I woke up, I felt somewhat groggy and it also seemed like it made me cranky. The search for an over-the-counter sleep aid that works well for me unfortunately continues...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars These work!, June 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Unisom SleepMelt Tablets, Cherry, 24-Count (Pack of 2) (Health and Beauty)
Great for those nights when you find it hard to switch off and struggle to get to sleep as a result.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this stuff, December 17, 2013
By 
Classy Lady (NEW YORK, NY, United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Unisom SleepMelt Tablets, Cherry, 24-Count (Pack of 2) (Health and Beauty)
If you couldn't sleep before, you will be able to now. These things work. They have helped sleep many times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product - but am bummed out!!, October 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Unisom SleepMelt Tablets, Cherry, 24-Count (Pack of 2) (Health and Beauty)
I have used every sleep-aid know to man, from Lunesta to OTC pills - Unisom Cherry Melts are the best. I bought them, along with some other sleep-aid products trying to find one that actually works for ME! It ended up that the Unisom Cherry melts really did the job.
Amazon HAD them on their subscription plan cheaper than Walmart's price of $6.24/box. HOWEVER I just received an email to day that this is no longer available - only for other sellers - who charge for shipping. None are sold with the Prime shipping. I really like the automatic reordering as it is something I use regularly AND I don't have to go try to find them in the store (all stores do not carry them - even Walmart has a sparse supply).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars They WORK. Taste awful.... but work GREAT!, September 6, 2012
By 
The Schultz (Philadelphia, PA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Unisom SleepMelt Tablets, Cherry, 24-Count (Pack of 2) (Health and Beauty)
I know that the box may say "great cherry flavor" or something along those lines, but don't let it fool you. It is quite the feat getting through the "melting process" of these suckers.

There are crunchy little bits you end up having to nibble on and the bitter taste makes me CRINGE the whole time they're dissolving on my tongue - which takes quite a bit of time - somewhere around 5-10 minutes.

HOWEVER - having said that - everything else I have to say about them is positive! They work. And FAST. More quickly then taking the pill form, even the liquid capsule. More quickly than anything else I have tried (and I have tried everything under the sun). I start to get sleepy before they're even fully dissolved! And I have MAJOR insomnia problems, so that's truly saying something.

They make me feel sleepy. Not drugged-up. I don't get up and start putting weird things in the fridge or hallucinate as if I'd just taken LSD (thanks, ambien) or wake up with a horrible metallic taste in my mouth (ehem, lunesta) - I just wake up and feel as if I slept. It's GREAT! I will actually sleep through the night!

If you can fight through the horrible taste it's so worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Powerful!, December 20, 2011
By 
Mama Robs "Mama Robs" (Muncie, In United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Unisom SleepMelt Tablets, Cherry, 24-Count (Pack of 2) (Health and Beauty)
I ordered these because I have trouble sleeping, but I need to take a half dose so I'm not a zombie the next day. I take one of these (dosage is two) and sleep soundly, wake up feeling great! My local store carries them at almost double the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars no morning grogginess!, December 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Unisom SleepMelt Tablets, Cherry, 24-Count (Pack of 2) (Health and Beauty)
I have been using unisom off and on for years. This is the only sleeping aid that doesn't make me feel groggy the next morning. Take it an hour before you want to be sleeping. Make sure you are laying down and relaxed... You should have no problem drifting off to sleep!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.