Your Garage Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Adele Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer WienerDog WienerDog WienerDog  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro

Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$35.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 15, 2013
At the very least, the bill of rights is completely revised, so if you read this, as your source of information, you have no idea what the ORIGINAL Bill of Rights states.

Is this an accident? Probably not. Have you read 1984?

That this kind of book is allowed to be published is a crime. The author is a traitor to the Constitution.
55 comments|452 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 16, 2013
Wow, it doesn't get any more blatant than this. This Book is just Flat out Lies. This is Criminal, this level of Subversion to the Constitution sure looks like an attempt to Over Throw the Constitution.
0Comment|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 15, 2013
This book gives a breif synopsis onf our bill of rights. This is quoting how they explain the 2nd ammendment. "The people have a right to bare arms in a state militia."
This goes against every supreme court decision on the meaning of the second ammendment. As the first line of the 2nd is actually a preamble. Popular in writings of that time. This book has very little real history inside. Its mostly just a progessive indoctrination peice...
5151 comments|435 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 16, 2013
Either the authors are misquoting the Bill of Rights out of ignorance or they are just plain lying. Rewriting history should be a crime and these criminals should be in jail. Do not buy this book of lies.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 16, 2013
This book rewrites the first and second amendments. I understand that the first amendment has a parenthetical, however, the separation of the church and state is nowhere mentioned in the REAL Constitution. The second amendment is written completely wrong, implying that only a state militia has the right to bear arms. Necessary to a FREE STATE, a well-regulated militia and the rights of the people to keep and bear arms SHALL NOT BE INFRINGED.

Fix the book so it's right! And we wonder why our kids are being churned out of state sponsored schools dumber than rocks!
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 16, 2013
Parents, free your school-aged children from the distortions and ouright lies in this so-called textbook. This is the same type of anti-American venom being taught all over the corrupt school system. From re-writing the constitution for gun control interests to calling the founding fathers terrorist, the kind of warped mind that wrote this book intends nothing but harm for the USA.and her citizens. Do not buy this book! Amazon, please remove it!
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 16, 2013
This book is a propaganda vehicle and it is appalling that it was even published, let alone is finding its way onto school shelves. DO NOT BUY THIS BOOK!!!!! Don't allow this book to be taught as curriculum in your children's schools. This guy can't even get The Bill of Rights right.

Find a copy of the Constitution and read that will your child. Along with the Federalist Papers and other writings by James Madison.
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 16, 2013
If your goal is to buy a guide to help you prepare for AP then this isn't it.
If you'd like to buy a guide that was written to push the authors political agenda then this is a masterpiece!
I don't care what side of the political spectrum you fall under a book written as a study guide but filled with inaccuracies, as well as omissions of relevant facts, because of the politics of the authors is disgusting.
They and the publisher should be ashamed of themselves.
0Comment|25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 16, 2013
It is absolutely horrible when people try to push an agenda and use sneaky methods such as school curriculum materials that are seldom read through by parents. I can say for a fact that I will carefully read everything that comes home with my sons from here on out. This is so typical of the progressives, brain wash our children by first trying to convince them that the constitution isn't important, then lying about what's in it, then testing their knowledge of the lies. Ugh..
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 16, 2013
This is not the history of our country. This book is all about pushing an agenda to CHANGE our country. How can an "educational" book not be able to get our constitution correct? They are obviously misquoting the 2nd Amendment for a reason. This book is about America but it takes a play right out of any book published by the USSR!.
0Comment|25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse