Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars bolts and holes
The U-bolts provide were too big, I bought size to fit at the local hardware store.

The holes on two of the L-shaped tubes were on the wrong sides putting them 90 degrees off. I bought two of the cabs and they were both the same. I just left those two bolts out and they seem to stay together alright.
Published on January 9, 2007 by Edward E. Thompson

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not Universal
Assembly Instructions EXTREEMLY poor. It is not UNIVERSAL! Tried for two hrs.to get it to fit my new 2 stage snow blower. Will not fit over the snow discharg aiming crank. No help from the manufacture.
Published on October 24, 2007 by Harvey Siegel


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not Universal, October 24, 2007
By 
Harvey Siegel (cleveland Ohio USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Universal 2-Stage Snow Blower Cab, Model# UC10034
Assembly Instructions EXTREEMLY poor. It is not UNIVERSAL! Tried for two hrs.to get it to fit my new 2 stage snow blower. Will not fit over the snow discharg aiming crank. No help from the manufacture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars bolts and holes, January 9, 2007
This review is from: Universal 2-Stage Snow Blower Cab, Model# UC10034
The U-bolts provide were too big, I bought size to fit at the local hardware store.

The holes on two of the L-shaped tubes were on the wrong sides putting them 90 degrees off. I bought two of the cabs and they were both the same. I just left those two bolts out and they seem to stay together alright.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cab doesn't fit the frame., February 20, 2007
This review is from: Universal 2-Stage Snow Blower Cab, Model# UC10034
I had several problems with this product. The cab never did fit the frame. I had to shorten the frame to allow the cab to fit. I also had to modify the mounting bracket so it could mount to the blower handle...Manufacturing Engineer...David...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Assembly Instructions Poor, December 28, 2009
By 
Amazon Customer (South Dakota, United States of America) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Universal 2-Stage Snow Blower Cab, Model# UC10034
I do not usually leave a review on a product, but the assembly instructions on this cab are very poor. Plus, this cab kit came one bolt and nut short of what the directions called for. Lastly, although I did not completely assemble this item (because the directions were so poor) it did not appear to be universal either. I'll be spending a few more dollars for another cab.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, easy to assemble., January 7, 2010
This review is from: Universal 2-Stage Snow Blower Cab, Model# UC10034
This is the best idea ever! Easy to assemble on my machine, does just exactly what it says it will do. Just great!
Well made and feels like it will last for a long time.
I would recommend this product to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product for price., January 18, 2007
This review is from: Universal 2-Stage Snow Blower Cab, Model# UC10034
Great product at a great price. Shipping was vey fast and inexpensive as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Universal 2-Stage Snow Blower Cab, Model# UC10034
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.