Customer Reviews


204 Reviews
5 star:
 (112)
4 star:
 (37)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (22)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars TomTom Universal Dashboard Mount
PROS: This mount fits nicely on the left corner of my dashboard giving a clear view of the road with no obstruction. It is very stable, doesn't move with sudden stops, and holds the TomTom GPS securely.
CONS: It fits into carry-on bag but is somewhat heavy and bulky for traveling. Otherwise it is ok.
RECOMMEND: Yes: has excellent stability on the dashboard.
Published on January 3, 2012 by charcar

versus
21 of 26 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The mount does not stay put on my dashboard.
My car does not have a FLAT dashboard, the mount simply falls. I place my Tom Tom with the mount on the passenger seat.
Published on August 26, 2011 by Madeleine Ching Gilinsky


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars TomTom Universal Dashboard Mount, January 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Universal Dashboard Mount (Compatible with All GPS Brands) (Electronics)
PROS: This mount fits nicely on the left corner of my dashboard giving a clear view of the road with no obstruction. It is very stable, doesn't move with sudden stops, and holds the TomTom GPS securely.
CONS: It fits into carry-on bag but is somewhat heavy and bulky for traveling. Otherwise it is ok.
RECOMMEND: Yes: has excellent stability on the dashboard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TomTom dashboard mount, September 14, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Universal Dashboard Mount (Compatible with All GPS Brands) (Electronics)
Love this item- was so sick of trying to get the gps to stay on the windscreen. This thing is so much better- stays put and much easier to manage
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good Item, October 26, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Universal Dashboard Mount (Compatible with All GPS Brands) (Electronics)
For my vehicle this mount is great, it has not moved since I put it in place. I would highly recommend this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, October 27, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Universal Dashboard Mount (Compatible with All GPS Brands) (Electronics)
Used several times since purchasing, one on a hunting trip to Texas. Never moved on dash. Stayed in place GPS stayed attached the whole week. Perfect...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Completely satisfied, January 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Universal Dashboard Mount (Compatible with All GPS Brands) (Electronics)
I am using the TomTom Universal Dashboard Mount for two vehicles with very different dashboard configurations. The product has performed flawlessly. It is heavily weighted in the thick part behind the mounting surface. The underside has a textured rubber-like surface which holds well to the dashboard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great, December 10, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Universal Dashboard Mount (Compatible with All GPS Brands) (Electronics)
I kept having problems with the windshield mount falling off with temperature changes. The dashmount works great. even if mount comes loose it stays in place and doesn't fall to the floorboard. It is heavy enough, and with the non-skid bottom, it doesn't move from where you place it. totally satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, December 7, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Universal Dashboard Mount (Compatible with All GPS Brands) (Electronics)
Product does exactly what it was designed to do. Holds your GPS device securely and doesnt move once its placed on the dash. Good construction. Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 26 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The mount does not stay put on my dashboard., August 26, 2011
By 
Madeleine Ching Gilinsky (Santa Monica, CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Universal Dashboard Mount (Compatible with All GPS Brands) (Electronics)
My car does not have a FLAT dashboard, the mount simply falls. I place my Tom Tom with the mount on the passenger seat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Ok but that's all., July 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Universal Dashboard Mount (Compatible with All GPS Brands) (Electronics)
Dashboard mount does not stay in place well. My Dash has a slight slope and even with an edge at the front the mount slides down the dash and falls off if I don't push it back constantly. I don't know of any cars that have level dashes so take a careful look at yours before you order. Also the shipping charged by Amazon is usurious. Probably charged 4 times what it cost to ship.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointing, November 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Universal Dashboard Mount (Compatible with All GPS Brands) (Electronics)
This product is severely lacking when compared to its Garmin counterpart. The TomTom does not stay stuck and more often just topples off the dashboard. A waste of money, in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.