Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Universal Dashboard Mount (Compatible with All GPS Brands)
Safety Month botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums The best from Bose just got wireless Fire TV Stick Patriotic Picks STEM Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Best Camping & Hiking Gear in Outdoors

Price:$14.25+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 3, 2012
PROS: This mount fits nicely on the left corner of my dashboard giving a clear view of the road with no obstruction. It is very stable, doesn't move with sudden stops, and holds the TomTom GPS securely.
CONS: It fits into carry-on bag but is somewhat heavy and bulky for traveling. Otherwise it is ok.
RECOMMEND: Yes: has excellent stability on the dashboard.
0Comment|21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 14, 2011
Love this item- was so sick of trying to get the gps to stay on the windscreen. This thing is so much better- stays put and much easier to manage
0Comment|27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 26, 2011
For my vehicle this mount is great, it has not moved since I put it in place. I would highly recommend this item.
0Comment|23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 27, 2011
Used several times since purchasing, one on a hunting trip to Texas. Never moved on dash. Stayed in place GPS stayed attached the whole week. Perfect...
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 10, 2011
I kept having problems with the windshield mount falling off with temperature changes. The dashmount works great. even if mount comes loose it stays in place and doesn't fall to the floorboard. It is heavy enough, and with the non-skid bottom, it doesn't move from where you place it. totally satisfied.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 25, 2012
I am using the TomTom Universal Dashboard Mount for two vehicles with very different dashboard configurations. The product has performed flawlessly. It is heavily weighted in the thick part behind the mounting surface. The underside has a textured rubber-like surface which holds well to the dashboard.
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 7, 2011
Product does exactly what it was designed to do. Holds your GPS device securely and doesnt move once its placed on the dash. Good construction. Love it.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 24, 2012
Dashboard mount does not stay in place well. My Dash has a slight slope and even with an edge at the front the mount slides down the dash and falls off if I don't push it back constantly. I don't know of any cars that have level dashes so take a careful look at yours before you order. Also the shipping charged by Amazon is usurious. Probably charged 4 times what it cost to ship.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2014
i dont understand how other have had problems with it? its heavy and wont slip around, im glad i got it for when i go i to the city, if you have your gps hooked on your window it leaves a circle on it, and says to robbers i have a $150 gps in here come in a steel it, there goes the $150 down the drain, unless you have a dash mount then no one can tell if you have one or not, id recommend getting one unless you want it stolen :)
review image review image review image review image review image
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 5, 2014
We have a 6" screen TomTom VIA GPS and wanted to use it in our 2014 Ford Focus, but the slope of the windshield combined with the shape of the dash limited to where we could put it. We looked at other bean bag style GPS mounts and this one looked to be more attractive and better shaped than the others. The mount arrived in 2 days (thanks, Prime) and we promptly placed it on the center of the dash above the myFord screen that is built into the dash.

We attached the TomTom GPS to the new mount and went out for a test drive. We drove somewhat aggressively in order to determine if the mount would shift when cornering, etc. It stayed in place the whole time! We already had a RAM mount with the X-Grip for use on our motorcycles, so we bought the RAM suction cup to use this mount with the X-Grip and our Android smartphone in the car. It works great!

For those wondering why we still have a vehicle GPS in this day and age, we travel to a lot of scenic places that simply do not have cell service. No cell service means no Google maps on the smartphone.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 26 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.