Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Men's Leather Watches Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon $5 Albums All-New Amazon Fire TV Subscribe & Save Amethyst Jewelry Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Amazon Gift Card Offer jstfd6 jstfd6 jstfd6  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 Kindle Voyage Shop Now SnS

Price:$13.25+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 3, 2012
PROS: This mount fits nicely on the left corner of my dashboard giving a clear view of the road with no obstruction. It is very stable, doesn't move with sudden stops, and holds the TomTom GPS securely.
CONS: It fits into carry-on bag but is somewhat heavy and bulky for traveling. Otherwise it is ok.
RECOMMEND: Yes: has excellent stability on the dashboard.
0Comment21 of 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 14, 2011
Love this item- was so sick of trying to get the gps to stay on the windscreen. This thing is so much better- stays put and much easier to manage
0Comment26 of 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 26, 2011
For my vehicle this mount is great, it has not moved since I put it in place. I would highly recommend this item.
0Comment23 of 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 27, 2011
Used several times since purchasing, one on a hunting trip to Texas. Never moved on dash. Stayed in place GPS stayed attached the whole week. Perfect...
0Comment18 of 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 10, 2011
I kept having problems with the windshield mount falling off with temperature changes. The dashmount works great. even if mount comes loose it stays in place and doesn't fall to the floorboard. It is heavy enough, and with the non-skid bottom, it doesn't move from where you place it. totally satisfied.
0Comment14 of 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 7, 2011
Product does exactly what it was designed to do. Holds your GPS device securely and doesnt move once its placed on the dash. Good construction. Love it.
0Comment9 of 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 25, 2012
I am using the TomTom Universal Dashboard Mount for two vehicles with very different dashboard configurations. The product has performed flawlessly. It is heavily weighted in the thick part behind the mounting surface. The underside has a textured rubber-like surface which holds well to the dashboard.
0Comment17 of 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 24, 2012
Dashboard mount does not stay in place well. My Dash has a slight slope and even with an edge at the front the mount slides down the dash and falls off if I don't push it back constantly. I don't know of any cars that have level dashes so take a careful look at yours before you order. Also the shipping charged by Amazon is usurious. Probably charged 4 times what it cost to ship.
0Comment7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 26, 2011
My car does not have a FLAT dashboard, the mount simply falls. I place my Tom Tom with the mount on the passenger seat.
11 comment21 of 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 25, 2012
This product is severely lacking when compared to its Garmin counterpart. The TomTom does not stay stuck and more often just topples off the dashboard. A waste of money, in my opinion.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 24 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.