Automotive Deals Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Ruby jewelry Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 24, 2014
This unit replaced the transformer that was lighting up my DSC alarm unit (but that transformer was two-pole and tapped out to a lightning strike). This transformer unit here is three-pole variety and has that all-important ground wire. You know the little guy. He's the meek little green dude that says, "For just one-third more labor, I can keep your house from burning down!"... Note that this plug configuration is a little weird. If you use it as the top of a two-gang, you have to lose the top set screw permanently and it's heavy, so it may fall out from it's own weight over time or in 6.0+ earthquakes. If you use it as designed in the lower plug of a two-gang, you can use the set screw, but be advised that the unit occupies significant space below the outlet, so make sure you've got room.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 22, 2015
Got this to replace a transformer for my DSC alarm. The old transformer had 2 terminals (no ground). This one has a ground, but I didn't use it since I was just swapping into the existing connections. It wired up the same, and if you look closely on the back, there's a little ground icon to indicate that the middle terminal is the ground terminal, which I just didn't use. It's been working great, and the price is certainly right.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2015
Saved a lot of money installing this myself. Not only is the actual product cheaper, but it's extremely easy to install. Highly recommend to purchase this instead of getting it through your security provider.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 27, 2014
The alarm monitoring company wanted to charge me $100 for a service call (plus the cost of the part). So I decided to save some money and do it myself, ordered the part and installed it no problem.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2015
Works better than original type because of the ground prong which provides more support for the weight when unit is mounted in a garage ceiling.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2014
This replaced a failed Brinks alarm system transformer perfectly. Happy to have peace of mind back again. Quite happy it does the job.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 19, 2014
Needed this as a replacment power supply for a Linear AE1000 Plus. The same part from the local dealer was 2 to 3 times the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 29, 2016
Replaced the old plug on my alarm system that blew up. This works. It does what it's supposed to do and hasn't blown up yet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 29, 2016
This product was exactly what I wanted and works like it should. I am happy with my purchase and the quick delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 17, 2014
Replaced old transformer on alarm that went out. This one has a ground on it and has alarm back up and running!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.