Qty:1
$46.56 + Free Shipping
In stock. Usually ships within 2 to 3 days.
Sold by My office innovations

Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$41.99
+ $4.99 shipping
Sold by: Wayfair
Add to Cart
$35.90
+ $11.97 shipping
Sold by: Shoplet
Add to Cart
$35.61
+ $12.36 shipping
Sold by: WarehouseToYou
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
Color:
  • Universal White Melamine Dry Erase Boards with Aluminum Frame
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player
      

Universal White Melamine Dry Erase Boards with Aluminum Frame

| 3 answered questions

List Price: $93.48
Price: $46.56 & FREE Shipping
You Save: $46.92 (50%)
In stock.
Usually ships within 2 to 3 days.
Ships from and sold by My office innovations.
  • Sold Individually as 1 Each
  • White Melamine Board
  • 36 x 48
  • Aluminum Frame
20 new from $35.61 1 used from $46.56
This item’s packaging will be visible when delivered and cannot be gift-wrapped.

Image
Teacher Supplies
Browse our Teacher Supplies store, with everything teachers need to educate students and expand their learning.


Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Buy Used and Save: Buy a Used "Universal White Melamine Dry Erase Boards with Alu...” from Amazon Warehouse Deals and save 50% off the $93.48 list price. Product is eligible for Amazon's 30-day returns policy and Prime or FREE Shipping. See all Used offers from Amazon Warehouse Deals.

Product Information

Technical Details
Brand NameUniversal
Item Weight7.6 pounds
Product Dimensions50.2 x 38 x 2 inches
Item model numberUNV43624
ColorWhite
Cover MaterialMetal
Number of Items1
Size3' x 4'
Manufacturer Part Number43624
  
Additional Information
ASINB009R5XLUU
Best Sellers Rank #889 in Office Products (See top 100)
Shipping Weight9 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)
Date First AvailableJune 6, 2007
  
Feedback
 


Product Description

Economy board with frame. Good for notes and reminders.

Customer Reviews

I ordered one of these, and it came damaged.
Amazon Customer
Would not recommend purchasing products from this company as you can purchase the same items from other companies and get better service.
Chris Metzger
The packaging was so thin & flimsy that the board was cracked and severely warped.
Salim Mitha

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

110 of 114 people found the following review helpful By Steve McQueen on October 7, 2010
Verified Purchase
I bought this item with Amazon prime delivery. I figured that Amazon will not mess up the shipping as other sellers may do.

As expected, the board arrived this morning in perfect condition double boxed by Amazon. The seller was PLEXSUPPLY (I don't know if it makes any difference. I just went for the one available with prime shipping).
The board is up and looks beautiful. I am so glad I bought it on Amazon and not a special order on Staples store for $40 more than what I paid here.

**** Update: November 5 2010 *****

It's been about a month and the board is performing well. My last board (that I bought at a local store) started staining and becoming permanent after a month or so, no mater how well I cleaned it. This board works well and keeps clean. I use it extensively every day, so I would know by now if something is not right. Overall I am very happy with this purchase.
10 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
52 of 56 people found the following review helpful By S. Nadler on December 11, 2007
I got this whiteboard for my small business. It works great for my purposes. So far I have not had any issues with erasing the board and I have in the past with other boards. Erases clean and completly. Also, very easy to mount.

I looked around the net for a better price at the same size board, and could not find it. Good price, good size.
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
36 of 39 people found the following review helpful By Non-Profit User on January 3, 2011
Verified Purchase
This board was great for about 2 months, and then suddenly warped to the point where the bottom right corner actually bent out from the wall about 10 inches. The back is made of cardboard, so the overall product is flimsy. I am throwing it away today, and I am going to replace it with a higher quality board. This product is definitely not a good choice.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful By Dave Cullen on March 18, 2013
Verified Purchase
This is going right back. For me, worthless.

My instinct was to give it 1 star, but for some it may be appropriate.

I hoped the awful reviews were exaggerating, because some people were very happy with it. My assumption now is that those people were willing to settle for a somewhat junky, flimsy starter model for the right price. That's reasonable.

It really is composed of about 1/4 inch of cardboard backing, so it can't sustain its own weight. If you even lean it against a wall temporarily, it bends into that shape. (The weight of 7 pounds is the giveaway. Picture how substantial that can be, at this rather large size. When shopping for better models after this, I looked at that closely. Heavy doesn't necessarily mean good, but ultra-light insures flimsy.)

If you want to tack it up and just deal with it, that's OK. I wanted something I could use every day, map out my next book on and feel good about. Not some junk up on the wall.

Mine also arrived with almost no packaging protection, which resulted in a bent frame and two gaping holes--so it had to go back regardless. (I'm dumbfounded why they are wasting so much money by shipping these things out this way, with so many reviews reporting sending them back damaged.)

Also, I researched on non-sales sites, and melamine is considered pretty good material, but "porcelain" (meaning painted steel, usually) is best, because the steel is so much less porous. Ghosting occurs because of the particles absorbed into the base material. Wood is always going to absorb several times more than metal, which absorbs almost nothing.

I did much more shopping/researching after this model came.
Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful By Wsc on February 10, 2011
Verified Purchase
Was very happy with this board, and marks erase cleanly without staining. However, the board has now warped badly and is unusable. Should probably upgrade to a better one.
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
16 of 17 people found the following review helpful By Donna on February 1, 2011
Verified Purchase
I should have heeded the other's reviews. The item was packaged very poorly and arrived with a hole through the cardboard and the dry erase board. Had very prompt response from the seller when I informed them of it, however, I had to contact them repeatedly to get my refund. Finally received my refund.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
19 of 21 people found the following review helpful By Jakkapan Jakkapan on February 22, 2008
As soon as, I started writing on the board, I found a lot of cracks and small holes all over the board. Moreover, the board is poorly made and hard to install. I do not recommend this board.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful By Just Me on November 26, 2011
Verified Purchase
I never touched or felt this item, I only saw it and read about it online. I thought it would be heavy and would require special techniques of installation. To my pleasant surprise, it was very light. I put it up myself and use it every day. I am very pleased with its durability and sturdiness and light weight!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Most Recent Customer Reviews