Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Universe: Stars and Galaxies w/Student CD & Starry Night CD: featuring Starry Night Backyard and Deep Space Explorer
Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Explore Premium Audio Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Best Camping & Hiking Gear in Outdoors

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 15, 2012
This book goes well in depth into the topics that it covers. It you're buying this for a class, the answers to the questions at the end of every chapter are in the back. NOTE: The answers are NOT only odd. Overall, this book was very useful and mind blowing. But that's to be expected of Cosmology.
11 comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 28, 2010
It's similar to Astronomy Today in content, but they do differ in how they explain concepts. It's interesting and easily understood by someone with a moderate background in astronomy.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 14, 2013
i sued this for school a while ago it was nice i enjoyed it na dim sure others will enjoy it too
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Great book, well written and informative. Used for a college class. Very easy to read. Quick shipping and delivery. Great seller!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 24, 2014
I purchased a used book in "good" condition and received a book in very poor condition. The cover was severely damaged along with more than half of the pages, like someone had left it sitting with all the weight on its bottom right corner.The book was filled excessive highlighting (more than 75% of the page). Overall very disappointed in product. Good thing is it seems to contain all the pages.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2015
Slow read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2011
Great price! I was so happy with only paying $20, at my school they were selling it for $100. Book was also in great condition, thank you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 24, 2005
One of the best done books I've ever seen on a topic - don't know how it could be done any better.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 17, 2010
I received my book in 2 days from [placing my order. Thanks for the speedy delivery. The book was in good condition too.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$125.57

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.