Customer Reviews


358 Reviews
5 star:
 (223)
4 star:
 (87)
3 star:
 (29)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


322 of 336 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This game is great fun
I'm surprised that this game has reviews that are only 3 stars, it is a great party game. It is a blast to play and had all of us laughing. This is not a game for 12 year olds, I would strongly recommend it for people over 18, however. I love that it can be played in only a half hour, I want to scream when other trivia games go over the two hour mark. I thought many of...
Published on April 25, 2008 by Tool Hound

versus
95 of 123 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Are you smarter than...........
This game can be played quickly. When I played with 2 other adults (all of us in our 50's), we felt that some of the questions were poorly written (they start in first person "I" and then go to third person, "it") and that some had strange context (do kids age 12 really have to be asked, "What am I" and have the answer be "condom"?). Maybe we're a bit too conservative...
Published on December 28, 2007 by R. Batig


‹ Previous | 115 16 1736 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars smart ass game, November 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smart Ass (Toy)
The game may be okay, but the 'clue cards' were written in tiny print making them quite difficult to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun Game., November 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smart Ass (Toy)
Very fun game for a group of people to enjoy. It is a game of question answer and fun to play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars We enjoy playing this game very much., September 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smart Ass (Toy)
Game is alot of fun and has many challenging questions especially for History persons. Use this game to brush up on your history, etc. Great fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a gift, September 7, 2013
By 
J. Gacioch (Dubuque, Iowa) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smart Ass (Toy)
I bought this as a gift for my in-laws. We haven't played it with them personally but they have said they have enjoyed it but they don't seem wowed by it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Adult Family Game, September 2, 2013
By 
D. M. Epping (Richardson, TX USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smart Ass (Toy)
Bought this for my college age son and he brought it to a Christmas party with extended family members. We had a great time playing as teams. He has now taken it with him to share with his roommates on game nights.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great family game, August 30, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smart Ass (Toy)
A lot of fun as you ready clues until most answers become fairly obvious. A word version of "hot" and "cold" searching for a hidden item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Game is fun, price is good, shipping could have been better, August 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smart Ass (Toy)
The game is fun to play and the more people the better. This was much cheaper than the local stores had it for and free shipping was nice but it was shipped in just a large envelope and not a box. Due to the shipping the game box itself got pretty beat up, everything in side was ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun game, August 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smart Ass (Toy)
This is great to play with a large group. Very entertaining. Fun to see just how much you do or don't know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not as hilarious as people say, August 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smart Ass (Toy)
This game plays quickly and is best played with more than four players (in my opinion). I would suggest playing in teams during large gatherings because it tends to be a quiet, short and sometimes boring game otherwise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars FUN GAME, August 10, 2013
By 
Cooky Lee (Oshkosh, WI United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smart Ass (Toy)
I purchased this game to play during Christmas family gatherings. I was surprised at how quickly it became a favored.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 115 16 1736 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Smart Ass
Smart Ass by University Games
$24.99 $17.04
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.