Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loss-leader
needed for an antenna project (hairpin match for a Yagi-Uda) and was amazed this was so cheap. Arrived quickly, too. Thanks. Would buy again.
Published 3 months ago by Tom Paine

versus
2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars brass rod
why does amazon want a review of a stick of brass? it is made of brass, it is round and long, it is brass colored, it is hard, it is shiny,it isn't made of glass or paper... what else can you say about a piece of unfinished metal?
Published 13 months ago by gary


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loss-leader, December 23, 2013
By 
Tom Paine "NB" (socialist occupied Maryland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
needed for an antenna project (hairpin match for a Yagi-Uda) and was amazed this was so cheap. Arrived quickly, too. Thanks. Would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Multi-purpose, July 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a great, multi-purpose rod that works perfectly for my needs. The bathroom cabinet in our motorhome is nice, except that stuff falls out of it when we're traveling. My Owner drilled some small holes inside the framework of the cabinet and with a little flexing they won't slide out. The rods match the gold tone fixtures in our bathroom, too. All of the toiletries stay upright in the cabinet if they're large. We also use clear, square plastic containers that can be stacked two deep for the smaller things. The plastic containers are cut from marinade sauce containers. We use the sauce then cut the bottoms to varying heights. They're easy to see through and free. Anyway, the rods are wonderful and have the right amount of flex. Thanks to the seller for listing them!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, good quality rod, April 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 360 Brass Round Rod, Unpolished (Mill) Finish, Extruded, H02 Temper, Standard Tolerance, Inch, ASTM B16 (Misc.)
I purchased this rod to use as a squib rod, primarily. For those unfamiliar with that term, a squib is bullet that gets stuck in the barrel of a gun due to insufficient propellant (powder). At 0.3125" diameter, this rod will work perfectly in any 9mm, .38 Special, .357 magnum. It will also work fine in larger calibers like 40 S&W and .45 ACP. The 12" length is perfect to ensure that even super long handgun barrels (like some long revolvers) can benefit from its use.

The rod comes rough-cut at both ends. I simply touched it up with a Dremmel tool and it's ready to go. The other benefit of a brass rod is that it can be used to tap parts without marking them, if done carefully. This is a good all-purpose tool helper to keep around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just what i ordered, February 6, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm satisfied with the product. Delivered in a timely fashion. Clean and smooth lines, ready for use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Necessity for any machine shop., April 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
You will need to keep one of these around if you have a small tool room.
Homogeneous. Kind to your machinery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great filler for free shipping, April 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was placing an order with a few add on items, and I needed something to get me from around $24 to the $25 threshold for add on items. All the cheap items on Amazon seemed to be add on items, until I stumbled on this. For $2, it got me free shipping. The rod itself is a pure commodity, and it seems to be the real deal, made of brass or a metal that's convincingly like brass. It came in a extremely heavy duty packing tube that was about 3' long, and 6" in diameter, with reusable ends. I haven't found a use for the rod yet, but the packaging it came in was a pleasant surprise, and is something I often use to transport posters, and large pieces of paper in the rain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brass rod stock, March 12, 2014
By 
Brian (SAN DIEGO, CA, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm using this stock to pin on the handles (scales) of knives. it works perfectly for that. It is accurately sized and deforms (peens) nicely
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Just what it says it is, with some rough edges, February 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 360 Brass Round Rod, Unpolished (Mill) Finish, Extruded, H02 Temper, Standard Tolerance, Inch, ASTM B16 (Misc.)
Its a solid brass rod. Straight and sound. Rough where it was cut. You can sand it down with a sharpening stone and it will make a good squib rod..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I needed., November 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I use this for pins for making knives. As always, Small Parts delivers the product on time and in useable condition. Couldn't ask for more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brass rod, April 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
thanks. this is just what my husband was looking for and he couldn't find it anywhere else locally. thanks again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa281cf90)

This product

Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.