Customer Reviews


65 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Untamed, A Review for the Blog Tea and Book
Book Three of Sara Humphreys Amoveo Legend Series takes us out of the Bayou and into rural Maryland. Where we find that it's not all small town hicks.. (please people don't think this is a dig on small towns as I am currently looking for the perfect small town to move to) This book shows the sultry side of the south..

William Fluery, the oh so sexy man in...
Published on November 6, 2012 by Shauni

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
I have read all of the series so far. They are a fun read, but I really hate the heroines in these books. Ok, I can understand the need to be surprised and therefore a bit witchy. But the female characters in this book are too brassy, too witchy, too mean and too smart mouthed. The first two books were tolerable. But in this book the characters from all three came...
Published on November 10, 2012 by SL


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Untamed, A Review for the Blog Tea and Book, November 6, 2012
By 
Shauni (Bensenville, IL United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Untamed (The Amoveo Legend) (Mass Market Paperback)
Book Three of Sara Humphreys Amoveo Legend Series takes us out of the Bayou and into rural Maryland. Where we find that it's not all small town hicks.. (please people don't think this is a dig on small towns as I am currently looking for the perfect small town to move to) This book shows the sultry side of the south..

William Fluery, the oh so sexy man in control. Everyone knows that when William is around he is in control. An attorney for the Council, a man in a brooks brothers suit (ok doesn't that just scream to you.. rip his clothes off?) William is cold, calculating and the go to man whenever a friend is in need. Seriously, is anyone but me totally in lust?

Layla Nickelsen, lives by the seat of her pants. Raised in foster care until she was 12 Layla has definite trust issues. Her loyalty is to those she considers family, Her foster mother Rosie and her "siblings" Raife and Tati.. When they met at 12 an instant family was made. Three hybrid Amoveos with nothing to teach them who they are except a secret diary left by the twins mother and Rosie's sister. Layla, is determined to run her own life and not be forced by fate to mate with some man. Not to become so absorbed by him that she looses her self but most importantly that no one decides what is going to happen in her life but herself.

This book was a meeting of the proverbial rock and hard place.. William, the rock.. an Amoveo male determined to claim his mate. He has found her she should be thrilled and willing to all but fall into his hands.. and Layla the hard place.. the free spirit who won't let anything define her accept herself. The woman who actually fights fate. It is fun to see William fall.. after all he needs to convince her that they fit.. The sensual pull between these two is amazing. While they can't seem to agree on the color of the sky, their chemistry is off the chart.

While trying to convince his mate that they fit, William discovers a plot that could destroy everything they are building. After reading the first two books I was sure I had all the answers but Ms Humphreys managed to pull of some pretty good surprises.. as well as offering us teases into the lives of the Amoveo.

Layla, had always felt like a failure because Raife and Tati had been able to shift and she hadn't.. it was an interesting concept that in reality they were the "freaks" because until then Hybrids couldn't shift until they met their mates.. I am sure this will be an important detail in later books.. I read this book first as a netgalley read.. and fell so hard for it that I had to rush out and get the rest of the series.. It is compelling, intriguing, entertaining and oh so tantalizing.. It is a definite must read!!

Shauni

This review is based on the ARC of Never Untamed provided by netgalley
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Stunning Amoveo Legend Book by Sara!, November 11, 2012
In recent months, I have taken to calling Ms Humphreys "Sara The Great", and after reading the latest release in her Amoveo Legend series, "Untamed", I know that she is living up to that nickname everyday!
Ms. Humphreys is still fairly new on the author scene but with her sexually charged and incredibly mesmerizing Amoveo clan, you would think she's been an author for ages. Ms. Humphreys can draw a reader in from the very first paragraph & before you know it, you'll be every bit as addicted to the Amoveo series as I am. These books can be read in order or as stand alones.
This book was the one I have been waiting impatiently for, as I was just relishing the thought of a woman putting the gorgeous Mr. High-&-Mighty Gyrfalcon shifter William Fleury, in his place. William finds his mate in her dreams and believes he can just swoop in & take her away and all will be well.. I laughed when he realizes his mate is the beautiful, independent Layla Nickelsen... And in her opinion, she doesn't need a man in her life.. So, we watch the normally snobby & stuck-up William get knocked down a few steps by the lovely half-breed shifter Layla, as he is trying to woo her thru his old-world ways... *grins* News for you, buddy.. She ain't buying it! Layla shows him who is who and slowly starts bringing William down to earth. Ms. Humphreys writes beautiful love scenes and also when reading about the places they travel in the books, you literally can visualize them in your mind. That is a sign of a great author, right there.. Before you know it, you are swept up into the drama as Layla & William end up being stalked by a danger they can't see. One that could mean life or death to them before they even start their new lives together.. Grab this novel & find out if they can escape the danger before it ensnares them & tears them apart...
Non-stop drama, romance, action, danger, adventure and a mesmerizing & completely addicting story-line will make this one of your new favorite books! Pick it up & give it a try. You will not regret your choice. In my opinion, Ms. Humphreys is clearly on the top ten list of my best authors in paranormal, today!
~Vicki Rose
Bitten By Love Reviews
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 4.5 Stars for Untamed, November 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a 4.5 star book!

This third (fourth if you include the short story) installment in the Amoveo Legend picks up right where Untouched leaves us. William is going after his mate, Layla knows that her mate has found her and is horrified to be tied to someone just because destiny says so. You can truly understand her fears based on the knowledge that she has been given regarding the Amoveo species.
William is patient and understanding. Their chemistry burns off the charts. There were some twists (one predictable and one not so), that kept the story flowing at a perfect pace. I did feel that one of the characters got off WAY to easily, but that's just me. The world building and politics continue in this installment all the up to the dramatic conclusion. The HEA was believable.

I am hoping that Raife gets a short story or that his story continues to build some in Tati's book.

All in all I recommend this series, a nice twist on shape shifters and great romance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Iceman meets Firefly!, January 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Absolutely love. Again her writing has reached a zenith. Touching story line that many can relate to...save for the shifting. William has always been a hilarious character with his stoic nature. In Untouched I couldn't wait to read Untamed when I picked up the passage when William is protective over Layla while protecting Kerry. I wasn't disappointed, thank you Humphreys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars UNTAMED awesome!!, November 6, 2012
Untamed was an amazing book! It brings all the characters from the previous books. It also gives more insight into the rare race!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 stars - "Untamed" by Sara Humphreys, November 10, 2012
By 
This review is from: Untamed (The Amoveo Legend) (Mass Market Paperback)
I love this series that Sara has created...of all different shifters coming together and mating together.
"Untamed" definitely had a lot going on with it, especially towards the end. Oh boy...that was a doozy ending. =) LOVED IT!
Layla Nickelsen has always known she's different. Her brother and sister are hybrids and have already shifted to their animal. Layla though has not shifted, except in her dreams.
She is back home with her brother Rafie and the person who took her in as her own, Rosie.
She's trying to get away from the one person who she believes will try to control her and she happened to come upon him in New Orleans when she was doing a photo shoot down there.
William has finally found his mate and he will do anything to win her over, but he knows it's not going to be easy. He'll even walk away from Layla if that is what she wants, but he at least has to try.
William is taken in by Layla's family, although Rafie, Layla's brother, is weary about William.
Layla has never wanted fate to decide who her mate was going to be. She never understood that part of the Amoveo Legend and it will take William everything to win her heart.
In the mean time though, the Purists, the group of Amoveo's that believe it is wrong to have hybrids (half shifter/half human). They want them all killed and they are out to get Layla and the other hybrids.
William will do everything in his power to protect Layla and her family.
When Rosie, Layla's guardian, gets hurt, William suspects the Purists are behind it, so he enlists the help of his friend's Malcolm and Dante and also their mates.
They are starting to suspect that their is a Purist among the council that rules over the Amoveos and they must find out who it is, so William can keep Layla safe and also Dante and Malcolm's mates safe.
Sara Humphreys definitely did not disappoint. Now I want more after this book because it has a lot of unanswered questions. Ahhh!!
I loved William when he was first introduced in the series and I was so happy to see his usual mean self become the lovable character that I knew he was. He just needed a female to knock him down some levels.
Layla was difficult at first for me like, but I understood more better on how she was when the truth finally came out about her Mom and Dad.
I'm even more interested to know how hybrids can do certain things that Amoveos cannot do. Very interesting. =)
This book brought on Civil War between the Purists and the shifters who support being with hybrids.
I will not spoil the best parts though. You will just have to read it to find out.
I recommend this book to paranormal romancer readers, shifter lovers, and fans of Sara Humphreys. Also...to people who have wanted to read Sara's books for awhile. What are you waiting for?

"Untamed" is one book that had my heart racing and pounding due to all the excitement and of course I do not want to forget the steamy moments between two characters who were made for each other. =) I need a cold shower now.
Looking forward to the fourth book next year. I need me some more Amoveo Legend Series.

I received a complimentary copy of "Untamed" from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

-FranJessca
Book Lovin' Mamas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, November 10, 2012
By 
SL (Chicago, IL) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have read all of the series so far. They are a fun read, but I really hate the heroines in these books. Ok, I can understand the need to be surprised and therefore a bit witchy. But the female characters in this book are too brassy, too witchy, too mean and too smart mouthed. The first two books were tolerable. But in this book the characters from all three came back to help. Kerry is just an awful woman that I wouldn't want to hang with. She got on my nerves with her smart mouthed remarks. When she goes to meet the Prince instead of awe it is this place is "major suckage." What kind of comment is that? Every other word out of her mouth is some flippant, disrespectful word. Same with Layla. Ok so she had a bad life. Ok so cut her some slack, but this cruelty toward Williams feelings is kind of old. It was like nails on a chalk board. The banter between the women is also a bit over the top.

The books are a good read. The paranormal race part is nice also. It was interesting to see and understand the new race. The story is nice, it has a happy ending, but the women are a turn off, especially since it seems that even after they find true love, they are still childish brats that have too much attitude for me and way too mouthy about everything. Strong women sure that would be ok, but sarcastic, childish disrespectful? Not sure I will buy the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars strong paranormal romance, November 6, 2012
This review is from: Untamed (The Amoveo Legend) (Mass Market Paperback)
Photographer Layla Nickelsen knows all about her hybrid roots as a human-Amoveo species. She understands that one day she will meet her fated life mate, but refuses to allow even fate to dictate her behavior. In her dreams, she meets her mate only to tell fate and the hunk to kiss her butt.

Corporate lawyer William Fleury realizes Layla is his destiny, but instead of welcoming him she rejects him to his horror. He also has mixed feelings about their relationship as he wants a true partner not a subordinate dependent. When the Amoveo Purists continue their ethnic cleansing of the mixed breed, they target Layla and her family for extermination. William risks his life to keep his reluctant partner safe.

The latest Amoveo Legend paranormal romance (see Untouched and Unleashed) is a strong entry with a female who knows what she is and what she wants and a male who wants her as his equal not his servant. Fast-paced from the first dream encounter until the final confrontation, readers will appreciate two opposites fated to be in love but that is not enough for them to become life mates.

Harriet Klausner
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Paranormal romance, July 6, 2013
Sara Humphreys
Untamed
The Amoveo Legend #3

This is a series I will never get bored of, no matter how many books there are. Every time I read one I think it's my favourite, but then I'm reminded of the other characters and go back to being indecisive. This book was felt different to the others as it seemed to go to another level, and you can see the author's talent growing and shining through with each book. Layla knows she Amoveo, but has never heard anything good about Amoveo males, so when William finds her she doesn't make his job easy. With plenty of action and romance, I was kept turning page after page, wanting to see how it all worked out for them.

An e-copy of this book was bought from amazon.co.uk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Amoveo Legend Series, July 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love this series, it's one of those series where you're wondering who's story will be next, what will happen next, lots of twists and turns, but always a happy ending.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Untamed (The Amoveo Legend)
Untamed (The Amoveo Legend) by Sara Humphreys (Mass Market Paperback - November 6, 2012)
$7.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.