Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my Grandson loves it
Bit rough and ready made but he loves it. Bought it plenty big enough. wonder how true the sizing is.
Published 15 months ago by L. Wales

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Urban Republic Bubble Vest
I was really excited about the look of this jacket, but was really dissappointed when it came in. The jacket feels very cheaply made and after a few uses, it turned out that it is. My son complained of wholes forming in pockets and inside the jacket. Also, size runs small. I bought a size 18/20, but it barely fits a 12 year old average sized boy. It fits my smaller 10...
Published 20 months ago by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Seems all wrong, February 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The jacket was falling apart right when I took it out of the package, very poor quality, but my son loved it so I let him keep it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Urban Republic Bubble Vest, December 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was really excited about the look of this jacket, but was really dissappointed when it came in. The jacket feels very cheaply made and after a few uses, it turned out that it is. My son complained of wholes forming in pockets and inside the jacket. Also, size runs small. I bought a size 18/20, but it barely fits a 12 year old average sized boy. It fits my smaller 10 year son better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my Grandson loves it, May 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bit rough and ready made but he loves it. Bought it plenty big enough. wonder how true the sizing is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not a vest and low quality!, November 14, 2012
By 
Jax (Chicago, IL) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I expected a vest, since that's what it is called. Not a vest at all. Its a jacket. My son liked it ok, so we kept it. Quality is really quite bad though. A few of the seams (where the sleeves are connected to the vest) were open, so I had to sew them before he could wear the jacket. There were a lot of loose threads (or yarn) just dangling all over and I had to cut them all off. It looked as if someone had quickly sewn the jacket overnight and not done a very good job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars bad quality, May 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The problem whit this jacked was in the second wash the cap is damaged, my son is sad.
Please check before buy!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Lightweight jacket, March 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I like this jacket but was just a bit too short on sleeves. My son is "small" for his age even though he's just the right height for age, he's thin. So I was surprised to find that the sleeves were short. Otherwise its a nice jacket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, love it, January 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Coat fits perfect on my son, slightly big on him but I love the way the arms are tailored so that it doesn't look like it's too big for him. Just love everything about the coat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars LOVE LOVE LOVE!, January 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My son was so excited to get this jacket. He absolutely loved it. The fit is just as small as the other Urban Republic jackets ( not sure where they get measurements from?) Anyway this one fit less snug and looks so handsome on him. Quality is okay too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars VNZLA, March 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
ES MUY BONITA, SE VE QUE ABRIGA BASTANTE, ES ALGO PEQUEÑA, COLORES BONITOS, LLEGO EN PERFECTO ESTADO A MI PAIS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Urban Republic Big Boys' Bubble Vest
$18.33 - $30.57
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.