Customer Reviews


62 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eye-opening.
I'm a guy & I loved it. Thanks for the insight into what's going on with the ladies. I never read the book myself but bought the series for my wife, who absolutely loved it! Now I know why. Hopefully, I can step my game up and be her very own personal "Mr. Gray".
Published 18 months ago by Anthony

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 50 Shades...How Not To
I do have to say that this book is great for boyfriends/husbands who have not read the books. It catches them up on everything and summarizes the story line, but if you are planning on reading the books and haven't yet...this is a great way to ruin the books for you. It tells you everything that happens, but it's pretty much all common sense.
Published 20 months ago by Lauren


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eye-opening., January 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm a guy & I loved it. Thanks for the insight into what's going on with the ladies. I never read the book myself but bought the series for my wife, who absolutely loved it! Now I know why. Hopefully, I can step my game up and be her very own personal "Mr. Gray".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful analysis of Fifty Shades of Grey, September 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
As many often think that Fifty Shades of Grey is only a erotica book. This book by Jennifer Slingerland Ryan would take you beyond and point out the reasons why we love the Fifty Shades of Grey so much and provide useful tips to improve your relationship. The analysis is detailed and complimentary to Fifty Shades of Grey, a wonderful short read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A user's guide for fifty shades of grey by Jennifer Slingerland Ryan, December 26, 2012
A wonderful guide that explains relationships and our individual psyche based on gender. It really makes a lot of sense. The guide gives a lot of useful information to assess your relationships and to bring about positive change. I would highly recommend it to both men and women.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fifty Shades of Great Grey Tips, April 17, 2013
To begin, I am a male and I have read the entire trilogy. As Ryan noted, I figured out early on that the "Fifty's" weren't mommy-porn dressed up in a love story but an intense love story with some pretty intense sex wrapped inside the ongoing plot. I was hooked early on and like her I couldn't put the books down. Ryan's recognition of the implication and application for couples' relationships is entirely on the money. I've already applied some of her ideas and will certainly try others as soon as possible. I know the Grey books target women readers but as the clerk at the store shared as I bought them, men need to read them too. She was absolutely right. Then they need to read Ryan's companion piece. Relationships everywhere would benefit...as would the adult toy business.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great guide, December 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book was simple to read and offered great advise. I'm a huge fan of fifty shades and thought this book would be a good add and I was right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice work, January 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very good and helpful. It's a good resume of the novel. Nice hints compiled from the books. Everybody has to read it as a reminder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun read., May 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
After I read the Fifty Shades series I found my self wanting more. After reading this book I understood why I loved the Fifty Shades series so much!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ani says, September 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
So glad a professional "gets it"! I do wish those who gave the Fifty Shades Trillogy negative reviews had read the entire series and that they had understood that the story was about relationships and the necessity for honest communication. In the User's Guide Jennifer Slingerland Ryan discusses what women and I guess men have been looking for in an intimate relationship in a straight forward way. I would suggest "guys, if you want more sex, make sure the girls are enjoying it as much as you are. Read this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yeah!!!! for 50 shades guide and the books., July 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am 81 years old and truly enjoyed both Fifty Shades guide and all three books. More men should read these books. They could learn a lot about about the feelings of women and how they work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Commonsense ideas, January 26, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Reading the "Why a user's Guide" & "Discuss the Unspoken Rules" ( first 4% of the book) will give you an excellent feel for the information that Ms Slingerland Ryan will be imparting in this book. In this day and age we do seem to do some incredibly supid things, like going into a very personal relationship with our eyes glued shut. Ms Slingerland Ryan says open those eyes and start by talking with your partner, discuss your wants and needs BEFORE ya jump in the sack. If this is the only thing you take away from this excellent "user's guide" , possibility saving yourself boo-koodles of money on therapy later on, then it will be worth it's weight in gold!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

A User's Guide for Fifty Shades of Grey: Hot Tips to Spice Things Up (Volume 1)
A User's Guide for Fifty Shades of Grey: Hot Tips to Spice Things Up (Volume 1) by Jennifer Slingerland Ryan (Paperback - August 11, 2012)
$6.99 $6.29
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.