Customer Reviews


2,184 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,758)
4 star:
 (285)
3 star:
 (93)
2 star:
 (27)
1 star:
 (21)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


456 of 468 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, Cheap Way To Alleviate the Wire Rat Nests
As cable ties go, these are absolutely great. They're more versatile than the semi-permanent plastic cable zip ties and relatively inexpensive verses the overpriced Belkin Velcro cable ties.

There are three things you should be aware of about this product, however. First, despite the brightly colored packaging, these cable ties, as the description notes, are...
Published on November 29, 2007 by P. Colin McGraw

versus
371 of 389 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great product but not the same quality as the 5-pack
First let me say that these velcro cable wraps are great for their intended purpose, especially if you will not be adjusting them very often after you have secured your cables. I had purchased the Velcro One-Wrap Straps, 8" x 1/2", 5 Pack from Office Depot for about $4 a few years ago to tame my microphone and guitar cables and I love them. When I found these straps (100...
Published on January 15, 2010 by E. Jaquez


‹ Previous | 1 2219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

456 of 468 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, Cheap Way To Alleviate the Wire Rat Nests, November 29, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
As cable ties go, these are absolutely great. They're more versatile than the semi-permanent plastic cable zip ties and relatively inexpensive verses the overpriced Belkin Velcro cable ties.

There are three things you should be aware of about this product, however. First, despite the brightly colored packaging, these cable ties, as the description notes, are all black. That's not a bad thing, but know that this isn't the multi-colored package.

Second, the way these ties work is that they come in several rolls. To get a new tie, you basically tear one off the roll (like you would a sheet of toilet paper), poke out material left in the little hole on one end, then thread the tie through that hole. These don't come as 100 individual ties you can just grab from the bag, there's a very small amount of work involved in their use.

Third, the price is a bit deceptive with the current seller. Check the padded shipping charges to know the true cost.

That said, these ties are still my favorite of the few brands/types of ties I've tried. The product is a great value and highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


371 of 389 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great product but not the same quality as the 5-pack, January 15, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VELCRO Brand - ONE-WRAP Thin Self-Gripping Cable Ties: Reusable, Light Duty - 8" x 1/2" Ties, 100 Pack - Black (Office Product)
First let me say that these velcro cable wraps are great for their intended purpose, especially if you will not be adjusting them very often after you have secured your cables. I had purchased the Velcro One-Wrap Straps, 8" x 1/2", 5 Pack from Office Depot for about $4 a few years ago to tame my microphone and guitar cables and I love them. When I found these straps (100 pack) for under $10 I jumped at the opportunity to buy them, but was a bit disappointed when compared to the 5-pack, as these are considerably thinner and have much smaller "hooks" and "loops" so they do not stay as secure as the former straps (-1 star). Also, since I use them for gigs I am constantly adjusting them and so far two have ripped at the through-hole (-1 more star) which has yet to happen with my 3+ year old straps. If you are looking for a convenient way of securing your cables and do not intend to subject them to heavy use, then I highly recommend them, however if you are planning on using them a lot (i.e. for highly used audio cables) then I would recommend buying the larger heavy duty multicolor 5 pack instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


81 of 88 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tied & True - These Really Work, October 11, 2007
You can go out and buy htose plastic cable ties at the local hardware store and walk around with a pair of wire cutters to cut and replace one of those plastic things every time you need to adjust a bundle - or you can simply use one of these handy Velcro ties. The 100 pack is great as the ties come in 4 spools of 25 ties wound together so they are easy to store and place wherever you may need to grab them. The professional look of these ties is matched by their strength and flexibility.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for a home-theater, December 5, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VELCRO Brand - ONE-WRAP Thin Self-Gripping Cable Ties: Reusable, Light Duty - 8" x 1/2" Ties, 100 Pack - Black (Office Product)
Have you ever used zip-ties to hold cables in place? How about twist-ties or those long cable "tubes"?

If you've ever had to deal with these, you know how difficult they can be, and when you're done you just never want to touch them again (as it means either bringing out the scissors for the zip-ties or un-tubing about a mile of wires.

I picked up the 100-pack of these to try and clear out the mess behind my home theater, and it worked out great!

The cable ties are a good size and the velcro is wonderful (to note: its not the "normal" velcro you find, it doesn't even feel like velcro, but it works just as good as the other stuff!) One nice thing is being able to "wrap" the tie around itself (so there is no loose end hanging off of it).

As mentioned by another reviewed, these come in "rolls", so you have to unwrap (and tear off) pieces. Not a big hassle, and probably better than a bunch of loose velcro pieces thrown in a bag (they'd stick together).

While easier to remove than zip-ties (and these do a much better job), it's still a bit of a challenge at first (since the connector sticks to itself - after doing a few you'll get the hang of it). For anyone with a home-theater, this is perfect! Bundle any AC cords, speaker wire or A/V connectors into a ball. Also works for other corded equipment that you might normally put away (such as a Rockband microphone).

The only thing I can say is better about the "other stuff" out there, is that the plastic-tubing is still needed if you want to conceal wires. These will keep the wires together, but it still looks like a long string or cables. The 100-pack is more than enough for doing a computer room (with loads of accessories) and a home-theater (8 speakers, TV, receiver and about 6-7 devices). They sell a 50-pack for a little less, but you might want to go for the 100-pack just to have some in the future.

The only negative thing I can say, is that buying these made me go around and have to cut-off all of the old zip-ties I was using before!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best tool for cleaning up cables - finally, SANITY!, January 27, 2008
By 
I did a lot of research before settling on this low-tech way to clean up the tangled mess of cables behind my desk. Two towers, speakers, external hard drives, printer, scanner, and a bunch of peripherals = a lot of cables to manage. While they are lightweight/thin and not what I would consider "industrial strength", they are strong enough to hold all different kinds of cables, from stiffer/heavier monitor or power cables to thin adapter cables. I was able to clean up all the cables with about 20 of these cable ties and now I can't wait to use them all around the house! These ties are the most convenient, adjustable, reusable, reasonably-priced cable organization solution. I am very happy with this purchase and with the end result.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Velcro-like ties, July 1, 2008
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have some velcro ties...I actually like these better! They have a slot to pass the other end through (like pulling a belt through the buckle) which makes it easier to adjust. They can be stuck together end-to-end to make a tie as long as you want. I use them around garden hoses, rope, supporting tomatoe plants, etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 32 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cheap, Simple, Effective solution., September 14, 2009
By 
SCF "Software Developer" (Denver, CO United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VELCRO Brand - ONE-WRAP Thin Self-Gripping Cable Ties: Reusable, Light Duty - 8" x 1/2" Ties, 100 Pack - Black (Office Product)
The solution to wayward cabling couldn't be simpler. Wrap one or more cables together with an adjustable Velcro strap. It does what it should, is simple to apply, and is affordable.

The only negative aspect of the Velcro solution is that it will pick up dust and lint from your surrounding environment which will obviously render the Velcro less 'attachable' to itself over time, if you re-adjust or change the straps. However, in the $10-$15 price range for a hundred of these, you really can't go wrong and buying more if you have to throw old cluttered ones away is reasonable.

I'd advise this method over zip-ties or twisty-ties in a heart-beat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars USE IT, June 22, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VELCRO Brand - ONE-WRAP Thin Self-Gripping Cable Ties: Reusable, Light Duty - 8" x 1/2" Ties, 100 Pack - Black (Office Product)
I have found many uses for these strips. I even cut them to the size I want. You are in control. Use it many ways you want. Great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value for the price, October 2, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VELCRO Brand - ONE-WRAP Thin Self-Gripping Cable Ties: Reusable, Light Duty - 8" x 1/2" Ties, 100 Pack - Black (Office Product)
These are not as high-quality as the multi-colored ones you get at Home Depot in packs of 5... but for the price they are a great value. My band is going on tour with our own PA and lights. I bought these and they're now wrapped around every kind of cable imaginable and holding up great. Highly recommend these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars flimsy but good price for certain uses, November 1, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VELCRO Brand - ONE-WRAP Thin Self-Gripping Cable Ties: Reusable, Light Duty - 8" x 1/2" Ties, 100 Pack - Black (Office Product)
I wondered how they could pack 100 of these in a little package. They are rolls of stuff a little tougher than paper that you rip off the roll and they have a thin layer of hook/loop that will hold easy things. Cheap and flimsy but if your needs fit the product then they're definitely the cheapest way to get a bunch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.