Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc blink-182 Fire TV Stick Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AllOrNothingS1 AllOrNothingS1 AllOrNothingS1  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 25, 2012
When i got this phone it was great. it is a good texting phone and worked well, for a while. One day it went to charge it and right away it said it was fully charged. i knew it wasnt but i unplugged it because it started acting funny. it was up for a couple of hours and then it went turned off while it was saying it still had a full battery. i went home and plugged it up for the night and the next day when i unplugged it, it would not turn on. i took it back to the store and got a replacement and the same thing happened to the next phone. got it replaced again just so i would have a phone until i got a new one. same thing happened again.
11 comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 1, 2014
replacing older version of the same phone. Solid performer, only slight difference is that the older model had an actual toggle to move between items. It now has a pressure sensitive center button that is not as easy to scroll around, otherwise a 5. Best non smart phone I have come across
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2012
I've had this phone forever now .. since dec of 2009 or 2010 .. one of them and its very good for texting and listening to music .. the phone calling isnt very good at all but i dont talk on the phone anyway. the web isnt good at all lol.. this is a basic phone so you cant expect that much out of it ! i love this phone though its cute and tiny .. after i had it for a while it started to mess up on me but i had a good time with it. Its very durable! i dropped it at least once a week lol. and i barely have Anything wrong with it . of course theres a few scratches but its not Broken .. I love the camera . other then the music player , thats my favorite thing on the phone and the speaker phone is Very Loud .. its a great phone for those who isnt into the web and phone calling .. to me its mainly a camera & texting phone ..
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2012
I feel like I am constantly fighting with this phone to get it to do what I want. I use to dial, text, take pics, and browse with one hand. It's next to impossible with this phone. I didn't have any problems with the seller, but the phone is not a fun phone to use. Also, the battery will not charge if it gets to low. So if you have this phone, NEVER EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER let it get below two bars of battery life. When I googled some of my problems, I found the battery issue is very widespread.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 10, 2014
I have no need of a smart phone and the choices for basic phones are becoming slim to none. I really liked this phone and am happy to have found it on here
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2013
Pantech Jest 2 is a much improved version of this. I strongly recommend the 2 model if you want a regular phone.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 23, 2013
Very good little phone and the best part is I don't have a contract. Would recommend it to any one!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2016
this phone could not be used had not met it's min time as a prepaid very disappointing but was in the condition as stated
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 20, 2015
I bought this phone to use with Red Pocket mobile and it works great, you just have to get use to use the navigation key.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 25, 2012
I had this phone for about a year and a half. It was very easy to use once I got used to the sensitivity of the touch-sensitive softkeys and directional keys. Does require two hands sometimes to text but does anyone really only use one hand to dial their phone anymore? Love the display. After about six months though the charger port solder points started to wear out and it would be very touchy with charging. Battery often doesn't last more than about 7-10 hours regardless of how long it's charged or how much it's used during the day. Very resistant to water damage though! I think I dropped it in water three times and it only stopped working after the third time. I now have a pantech caper and I hate it, I want my old phone back. Planning to get another Jest most definitely.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.