Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For the amateur photographer
If you have a little one that always wants to play with your camera, but you are afraid that he will break it because it's so fragile, this camera is perfect. It's so durable and well protected, you could probably drop it ten feet without it breaking. The best part, unlike other toddler cameras on the market, this is an actual camera that takes pictures and videos. Most...
Published 20 months ago by Luis A. Hernandez

versus
17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Starter Camera with Extras
well this camera is very durable and easy for kids to use. my kids took it out of the box and started to ply with it. They were able to quickly figure out it plays games, takes videos, takes pictures and edits pictures without a PC. My older daughter even figured out how to edit the pics and add a princess crown to her dad's head.

The educational value leaves...
Published on December 29, 2011 by Veronica


Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Starter Camera with Extras, December 29, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vtech Kidizoom Camera - Blue (Camera)
well this camera is very durable and easy for kids to use. my kids took it out of the box and started to ply with it. They were able to quickly figure out it plays games, takes videos, takes pictures and edits pictures without a PC. My older daughter even figured out how to edit the pics and add a princess crown to her dad's head.

The educational value leaves much to be desired. But the functionality is great for the budding photog.
my daughter loves taking pictures and can use this with her innotab and so it works well. But if your kid is not a video and picture buff then save your cash. I am sure it is better to give them a 20$ older generation digital camera or give them your old camera that you ended up breaking etc!
Overall- it is okay - not amazing but takes pretty good pics and videos for a kids camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For the amateur photographer, June 28, 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Vtech Kidizoom Camera - Blue (Camera)
If you have a little one that always wants to play with your camera, but you are afraid that he will break it because it's so fragile, this camera is perfect. It's so durable and well protected, you could probably drop it ten feet without it breaking. The best part, unlike other toddler cameras on the market, this is an actual camera that takes pictures and videos. Most children cannot leave one eye open and close the other, so there is a space for both eyes to see what you are photographing. But, even if they can't do that, it has a digital screen so that kids can see what they are taking a picture of. It holds hundreds of pictures, and you can use a cable to upload the pictures onto your computer and erase the pictures on the camera to clear the memory. I have never reached the limit of the memory, but it can easily hold more than one hundred pictures.

The camera also has several games that the kids can play once they get tired of making videos or taking pictures. The games and the menu system is simple enough that even young kids can learn to use it on their own once you give them a tutorial.

My biggest complaint is that the camera is very susceptible to grainy pictures if you move. You have to be perfectly still when taking the picture, or it comes out blurry or grainy. Because very young kids have trouble holding their hands perfectly still, most of the pictures come out poorly. Adults can take pictures fine with it though, and older kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Loves to take videos!, March 4, 2013
By 
Pam "from pern and on" (Tampa, FL United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vtech Kidizoom Camera - Blue (Camera)
We purchased this for my 3 year old who kept playing with his sister's camera! It is well liked and he likes that he can take photos plus videos! He also enjoys playing the games!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Buy, January 23, 2013
By 
David Zeigler (Marshall, TX United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vtech Kidizoom Camera - Blue (Camera)
Bought for grandson, loves it. Games, editing easy for the little guy. Ideal for 4 year old. Keeps him off the smartphones
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars kids camera, January 16, 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vtech Kidizoom Camera - Blue (Camera)
great camera for toddlers. I got this for my 3 year old grandson and he really enjoys it. Very durable and alot of fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smile!, January 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vtech Kidizoom Camera - Blue (Camera)
My grandson loves his first new camera. I was very impressed with the features and durable construction of the body. It is not only constructed well but it is fun looking. I would definitely recommend this camera. Although my grandson is only fours years old, he will have this camera for many years to come. My daughter bought one for her daughter my granddaughter. They are both budding photographer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, February 25, 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vtech Kidizoom Camera - Blue (Camera)
kids had a blast with this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Tough built, December 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vtech Kidizoom Camera - Blue (Camera)
Strong built. Great sound effects.

Screen should definitely be bigger for kid's ease of use.

Cons : screen luminosity is not constant, it flickers, gets really dark, then really bright !?!?!? Nothing to do with batteries though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars it's perfect for my son, February 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vtech Kidizoom Camera - Blue (Camera)
my son is really happy for using his new camera. It's amazing all the function he has found for being just a toy.

thanks a lot!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Vtech Kidizoom Camera - Blue
$60.58
In stock. Usually ships within 4 to 5 days.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.