Customer Reviews


67 Reviews
5 star:
 (57)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have for any Merida lover!
Our 4-year-old is a huge Brave fan. After she requested a Brave birthday party and we decided to get her an InnoTab2, we knew this software pack was a must.

There are a total of 7 different things to do in the main screen: A story page, 3 learning games, and 3 creative activities. If your InnoTab does not have a camera, however, then there are only 2 creative...
Published on September 17, 2012 by Niff

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun enough
My daughter liked it ok. It kept her attention for awhile but she doesn't play with it too often, Glad I got it when it was on sale.
Published 22 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have for any Merida lover!, September 17, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VTech InnoTab Software - Brave (Toy)
Our 4-year-old is a huge Brave fan. After she requested a Brave birthday party and we decided to get her an InnoTab2, we knew this software pack was a must.

There are a total of 7 different things to do in the main screen: A story page, 3 learning games, and 3 creative activities. If your InnoTab does not have a camera, however, then there are only 2 creative activities.

The first is the story page, which seems to be standard with any InnoTab game pack. The story is automatically narrated. You flick the screen left or right to go forward or back in the story. You can touch random objects to "interact" with them after the narration for that particular page is finished. There is also a dictionary feature and an option to click each individual word to read by yourself.

The 3 learning games have 2 levels, easy and difficult. In these games, you earn gems that you use to purchase things in the "Creativity" activities.

1. Archery Training: The game starts with Merida on her trusted horse, Angus. You help guide Angus on his path and collect arrows by tilting the screen left and right and up and down to jump. The second portion is timed basic mathematics. You have 3 minutes to use your arrows to shoot down the correct answer. For instance, it will ask, "What is 4 minus 2?" In that instance, you click on the target with the number 2. The third portion is collecting arrows again, and the fourth is another round of math.

2. The Witch's Spell: This happens to be our daughter's favorite, and mine as well. It begins with a 3-minute timed course of choosing the correct ingredients based on a shadow displayed on the bottom right portion of the screen. Once you have chosen all the correct ingredients, you slice them by dragging the stylus down the dotted line. Mathematics comes in to play again when the game prompts you to move a fraction of the sliced ingredients to the bowl (i.e., 1/2 or 2/3). Then you finish up the potion by grinding the ingredients.

3. Storming the Kitchen: You touch the screen to guide the 3 brothers through the castle, collecting sweets along the way. The object is to find the key to the kitchen so they can nab some yummy treats. You travel through the castle going up and down stairs, jumping on beds, and even popping in secret passageways hidden by tapestries! As you go along, there are mini games. They are essentially puzzles where you have to tap the pieces to swap positions. When you finally find the key, you have to make it "fit" by matching it to a shadow of the correct key. You glide pieces along the bar until everything matches and... voila! The boys get their treats.

After earning gems in the learning games, you can spend them in 2 "creativity" areas. You can either go in the Tapestry Gallery and decorate the tapestry of your choice, or you can go to Archers Challenge and create an archery path for Merida by purchasing targets.

The third creative activity is called Photo Fun. If your InnoTab does not have a camera, then this option will not be available. However, if you have the InnoTab2, you can use the camera to take pictures and decorate said pictures with various frames.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Choice!, November 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VTech InnoTab Software - Brave (Toy)
I bought this for my neice because we were taking her with us on a road trip and we figured she likes the movie brave so she can use this during the car ride. She played it the whole car ride and all weekend and she loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Child loved it., June 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VTech InnoTab Software - Brave (Toy)
It was a gift for a 7 year old that she pickted out. She is happy and I am happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My daughter loves it, April 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VTech InnoTab Software - Brave (Toy)
My daughter is 3 and we bought her this because she loves Brave. While she loves it, she does struggle playing some games. This game really is for kids aged 4 and older. She'll grow into it and for now I help her play the harder levels.

Really pay attention to the recommended ages for innotab games. Through my experience I've found them to be very accurate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars a gift, April 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VTech InnoTab Software - Brave (Toy)
It was purchased as I gift.We have not told of any difficulties with it.But it seems to be what was wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for my 5 year Grandchild, February 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VTech InnoTab Software - Brave (Toy)
Product came in before promised date. My Granddaughter loves the game!! It was easy for her to catch and play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not worth buying, kids get bored fast, January 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VTech InnoTab Software - Brave (Toy)
Kids get tired of it fast, because it does not have enough activities for them to play, excited at first but after a few times playing it they will put it down and ignored it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect gift for a girl, December 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VTech InnoTab Software - Brave (Toy)
Our daughter has loved this game so much. It is helping her coordination skills and she loved the movie too so it keeps her interested.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, November 29, 2013
By 
Ashley (Comstock Park, Michigan) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VTech InnoTab Software - Brave (Toy)
The game came quickly and my 4 year old son loves it. Of all the games he has for his innotab, this is the one he choose a majority of the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars kids favorite innotab game, November 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VTech InnoTab Software - Brave (Toy)
this is one of the kids favorite innotab software.
its just as good as the Jake and the never-land pirates cartridge
but this one the kids like the story better
even the boys like it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

VTech InnoTab Software - Brave
$24.99 $19.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.