Customer Reviews


130 Reviews
5 star:
 (80)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


43 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A toy that will last a couple of years!
Customer Video Review     Length:: 1:42 Mins
We bought this at a toy store nearby b/c my baby was mesmerized by the lights on the screen. She's fascinated with the real laptops we have at home and we thought this might be an entertaining toy. She was about 7-8 months at that time and even though the minimum recommended age for this toy starts at 6 months, she really wasn't all that...
Published on January 3, 2011 by Target Shopaholic

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 1 year olds birthday gift
Bought this for my granddaughter, She is now 18 months old and she still enjoys this gift. It really seems to do a lot of repeating to me and the red lights don't impress me much. She enjoys the songs, but I don't really think of this as a 'learning toy'.
Published 11 months ago by Irene


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

43 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A toy that will last a couple of years!, January 3, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: VTech - Baby's Learning Laptop - Pink (Toy)
Length:: 1:42 Mins

We bought this at a toy store nearby b/c my baby was mesmerized by the lights on the screen. She's fascinated with the real laptops we have at home and we thought this might be an entertaining toy. She was about 7-8 months at that time and even though the minimum recommended age for this toy starts at 6 months, she really wasn't all that interactive with the laptop at the beginning. She did like to close the top down a lot and as other reviewers have mentioned, she also snapped her fingers in the process a couple of times but she didn't cry too much about the ouchies and it didn't deter her from continuing to play with the laptop.

Now at 10 months, she can be much more engaged and the laptop can usually keep her interest for a good 8 minutes -- just enough time for us to scarf down our meal at the table while we all sit down together. This video shows her at the dining table in her highchair. She likes to bash the keys and watch the lights come on while listening to the music. There are 3 modes to the laptop but we usually leave it at the music mode -- unless she decides to explore the switch on the side -- the other 2 modes are probably more appropriate for older toddlers who are learning shapes, feelings and common objects/sounds. Will they really learn what the laptop is supposedly teaching? I'm not sure but I do love that the volume options aren't too loud, the keys/mouse are easy to manipulate and this is one durable laptop that has survived many, many, MANY falls to the floor from the highchair!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love it but watch out for the lid., November 30, 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VTech - Baby's Learning Laptop - Pink (Toy)
My 7 month old loves this toy. Can play for hours. The only thing they dont mention is that they can close their little fingers and hands in it. We tested it and it does hurt quite a bit when you push down on it. Which my daughter did within 5 mins of first playing with it, but has not done so since.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Buy, January 8, 2010
By 
beach-ocean "ks" (Delaware County, PA) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VTech - Baby's Learning Laptop - Pink (Toy)
this computer is great for teaching young children. Easy to handle and the mouse is adorable. I also like the color feature, pink for little girls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my 13 month old granddaughter loves this toy, February 13, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VTech - Baby's Learning Laptop - Pink (Toy)
This is a great toy for kids a year old and up. My granddaughter loves this and plays with it all the time !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LIke to Bang on the Computer, November 8, 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VTech - Baby's Learning Laptop - Pink (Toy)
I bought this baby laptop to keep my 8 month old from hitting my laptop. She loves this. She hits the keys and looks up at the screen to watch the lights flash. I like that it has a sleep mode to save battery life. It is very sturdy, made of thick plastic and has no sharp edges.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cool toy, August 11, 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: VTech - Baby's Learning Laptop - Pink (Toy)
This was a gift for my 1 year old daughter who was obsessed with my husbands laptop at the time. She loved this toy for a long, long time. She felt like she had her own laptop. She also learned from it quite a bit. Overall a really great toy for a toddler.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Way better than the Fisher Price version, February 12, 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VTech - Baby's Learning Laptop - Pink (Toy)
We bought our new daughter 2 "laptops" for Christmas. This one is very interactive and the whole "screen" lights up. On the Fisher Price version, only a small portion of the "screen" does anything - the rest is just a big sticker. My 6-month old loves this one so much and it seems like it will be interesting for years to come with all the different modes. She is not yet interested in the Fisher Price version. We liked the VTech Baby Learning Laptop so much we bought the blue version for my nephew's 1st birthday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cute 1st computer, March 8, 2010
By 
Amazon Customer (GA United States) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: VTech - Baby's Learning Laptop - Pink (Toy)
I bought this as a Christmas gift for my then 9 month old daughter. She loved it instantly. Only problem is that my daughter does like to close the top because it seems so fun to her to do. But, she closes it with her other hand holding the bottom down for balance and easily smashes her little fingers. Very painful! My daughter doesn't cry about much, but she definitely cried real tears when her little fingers got smashed! I saw another review about this same problem before purchasing, but didn't think much of it. It's happened more than once and 3 months later my daughter still plays with it, but definitely doesn't have the same interest as she originally did. Overall I think it's an adorable concept and it is entertaining...but would be even better if they would fix it so that babies can't close it themselves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gabby loves it!, December 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VTech - Baby's Learning Laptop - Pink (Toy)
My 9 month granddaughter loves the lights, songs and colorful keypad on this baby laptop. The songs play and she keeps time to the sounds. Recommend highly for babies!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Choice, December 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VTech - Baby's Learning Laptop - Pink (Toy)
My daughter loves this toy. We got it for her for xmas and she hasn't stopped carrying it around and playing with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

VTech - Baby's Learning Laptop - Pink
$20.99 $20.77
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.