Customer Reviews


494 Reviews
5 star:
 (289)
4 star:
 (95)
3 star:
 (61)
2 star:
 (26)
1 star:
 (23)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


163 of 170 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First toy phone my 2-year old loves!
This is a great toy phone! My 2-year old loves my iPhone (I don't blame him) so most of the toy phones we've bought do not hold his attention. This phone DOES though so I am so happy we stumbled across it! He loves pushing the buttons and watching the screen. It's fun for him to just slide out the keyboard. The box says it's for 2+ but I think he'll get a little more out...
Published on September 12, 2011 by Avid Shopper

versus
12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok, but not great
I got this for my daughter for Christmas this year. Last year I gave her the Leap Frog phone for ages 18 months+, and she LOVED it. So, this year I wanted to get her something similar for a 2 yr. old. This was what I was looking for. My only major disappointment with it is the volume. It sounds great when the slider is open, but when it's closed, you almost can't...
Published 24 months ago by Indygal


‹ Previous | 1 250 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

163 of 170 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First toy phone my 2-year old loves!, September 12, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: VTech - Slide And Talk Smart Phone (Toy)
This is a great toy phone! My 2-year old loves my iPhone (I don't blame him) so most of the toy phones we've bought do not hold his attention. This phone DOES though so I am so happy we stumbled across it! He loves pushing the buttons and watching the screen. It's fun for him to just slide out the keyboard. The box says it's for 2+ but I think he'll get a little more out of it in a few months, but his language is a slightly delayed. My 6-year old likes it too, which is surprising because he has much more advanced toys to play with like a Nintendo DS. If your toddler likes sounds, buttons and your cell phone, I definitely recommend this toy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


52 of 54 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, description doesn't give it justice!, December 28, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: VTech - Slide And Talk Smart Phone (Toy)
It does more than the description says! You can send personalized messages, not just the preset ones. Quiz time is neat, I'm excited for my 3 yr old to grow into that. Display is fun and interactive.

Only cons I see. 1) When you slide it out and hit a letter it just says (for example) that "Letter A" is calling. Would be neat to sometimes just say the letter or even "A says 'ah'". And when you type a "text message" it doesn't tell young learners what letters they pushed, just displays them on the screen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


65 of 69 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars She loves it!, October 22, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VTech - Slide And Talk Smart Phone (Toy)
We got this for our 2 yr old for her birthday because she's always playing with Daddy's phone that is so similar. She loves it. She carries it around the house talking to Papaw and Daddy all the time. As she grows it will help teach her the alphabet because when you use the keyboard it says the letter and puts the letter on the screen. It does the same with the numbers and has interactive games to play. Great teaching toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


102 of 113 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cute, but so freakin' loud!!!!, November 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VTech - Slide And Talk Smart Phone (Toy)
Ugh. This toy makes me nuts. Got it for the kids (yes, we got two for our two 4 year olds)...stupid on our part. Anyway, there is no volume control! Why do they do this to parents? Don't they want us to buy more of their products? it's crazy LOUD!

So, if it weren't so loud or had volume control it would be perfect. Our kids really like them, but they make me want to drink a margarita.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME!!!!, November 10, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VTech - Slide And Talk Smart Phone (Toy)
this is really cool cool learning tool! and my favorite thing about this toy is when the are texting the sound is loud but when they close the phone and put it to their ear the volume is very low so it doesn't blast their ear drums!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Phone, October 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VTech - Slide And Talk Smart Phone (Toy)
Got this for my son and my niece and they both enjoy it. It helps them learn their numbers and letters. The phones kind of loud when you slide the keyboard out, but it doesn't bother me too much. I've learned to tune it out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


59 of 75 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars $12.99 at Toys R Us, November 14, 2011
By 
S. Lovett (Greenfield, MA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: VTech - Slide And Talk Smart Phone (Toy)
Love the toy! But purchased from Toys R Us on 11/14 for 12.99!!!! And they had free S&H!
Great toy phone, kids love the slide feature.... just Amazon's price is more than double Toys R Us!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for keeping the kids away from your smart phone, November 9, 2013
By 
ReToM7 "Patrick" (Hyde Park, NY USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VTech - Slide And Talk Smart Phone (Toy)
The Slide and Talk Smart Phone is an awesome gift for a little kid. Most little kids these days are grabbing for their parents smart phones to press buttons, watch things on the screen, recognize numbers and letters, etc. I was surprised how durable and advanced this thing is for the price. We listened to the kid we bought it for play with it a solid 15-20 minutes without repeat noises. I imagine this is not only a positive for the kid playing with it but also the parents who have to listen to it all day long.

My favorite feature was the incoming calls for the kids to answer. It's a nice surprise for them, even if they aren't sure what's going on fully. The sound is pretty advanced too. Instead of obnoxious *beeps* and *boops*, there are different rings and tones making it one of the less obnoxious toys I have been around.

For the price, this is a great toy for the kids. A heck of a lot cheaper than the parents buying their kids Kindles or other tablets before they really understand the devices.

I bring up durability because of how rough the young ones are on their toys. The slide action is smooth and even when it's open, it feels solid. We watched it get dropped and tossed a couple of times and it kept going. I can't speak for long term, but the plastic felt thick and solid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok, but not great, December 27, 2012
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: VTech - Slide And Talk Smart Phone (Toy)
I got this for my daughter for Christmas this year. Last year I gave her the Leap Frog phone for ages 18 months+, and she LOVED it. So, this year I wanted to get her something similar for a 2 yr. old. This was what I was looking for. My only major disappointment with it is the volume. It sounds great when the slider is open, but when it's closed, you almost can't hear it & there is no volume control that I can find. I don't know if the volume issue is a glitch with the one I got, or if they're all that way. Other than that, it's a good little phone. My daughter enjoys it, but I still think the Leap Frog wins out in our house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well Worth It, November 11, 2011
By 
Georgia Vallejos (Salt Lake City, Utah) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VTech - Slide And Talk Smart Phone (Toy)
I love this toy. It is sturdy and well-made. It teaches letters and numbers, and does a variety of activities. I bought it for my 3 and a half year old granddaughter who is an only child, so she really enjoys the various "friends" that call her. It does so much more than just being a toy cell phone. I think it was well worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 250 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

VTech - Slide And Talk Smart Phone
$14.99 $10.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.