Customer Reviews


247 Reviews
5 star:
 (102)
4 star:
 (44)
3 star:
 (33)
2 star:
 (33)
1 star:
 (35)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift
Both grandsons age 9 months and 2 years LOVE this phone. It has the "look" of a grownup's phone. The boys LOVE it!
Published 9 months ago by Miss Vicki

versus
66 of 69 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not for Teething/Slobbering babies!
We bought this about a month ago. Baby liked it a lot hence the 3 stars, but I am disappointed as the touch screen stopped working as soon as my baby started teething and got it wet. The slide bar and three buttons along the bottom still work, but much of the activity is in the touch screen and my baby has since lost interest. It seems odd to me that this toy isn't more...
Published 11 months ago by D. hauenstein


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

66 of 69 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not for Teething/Slobbering babies!, October 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VTech Touch and Swipe Baby Phone (Toy)
We bought this about a month ago. Baby liked it a lot hence the 3 stars, but I am disappointed as the touch screen stopped working as soon as my baby started teething and got it wet. The slide bar and three buttons along the bottom still work, but much of the activity is in the touch screen and my baby has since lost interest. It seems odd to me that this toy isn't more durable given that it is for infants of teething age.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 36 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy if your baby is teething or will be teething, December 6, 2013
By 
Zoey's Mom (Council Bluffs, IA) - See all my reviews
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: VTech Touch and Swipe Baby Phone (Toy)
Worked well and then started turning off in the middle of songs. I persume this is from her drooling all over it but a toy marketed for 6 month olds should be drool proof.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broke in 2 weeks…., December 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VTech Touch and Swipe Baby Phone (Toy)
My son had it for about 2 weeks; he really enjoyed it, then the swipe feature quit working. I'd say it's cheaply made...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift, December 6, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VTech Touch and Swipe Baby Phone (Toy)
Both grandsons age 9 months and 2 years LOVE this phone. It has the "look" of a grownup's phone. The boys LOVE it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Little hands, October 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VTech Touch and Swipe Baby Phone (Toy)
My daughter keeps this phone near the changing table as she has a very wiggly son at diaper changing time. He stays busy and quiet, and mom stays happy about that.
It is very basic. I would not call it a learning tool.......but the noise and lights do keep baby's attention for a few minutes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not as bad as some people claim., June 15, 2014
By 
E. Ruppert (San Diego, CA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: VTech Touch and Swipe Baby Phone (Toy)
I really hope that more people write when they're disappointed than satisfied, because the bad reviews are shocking to me.
I bought this for my daughter (not through Amazon) when she was about 6 months old. It was a little advanced for her, but kept her somewhat distracted. She has drooled on it, she has thrown it and she has dropped it. She's now 10 months old and it still works fine. I've only had to change the batteries once.
She knows it's not my phone, and it is still a little bit advanced for her.. but she likes it and it does keep her busy.
It holds my number just fine, all the buttons work, the apps. I think it's a pretty solid toy. I do want to try the one with the electronic Scout screen next, only because it has a moving picture vs the paper pictures on this one so it may hold her attention even more.
Honestly, I think this is a great phone for the money! Even if it broke now I think I'd have gotten my money's worth from it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No more playing with my phone!, December 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VTech Touch and Swipe Baby Phone (Toy)
Great substitute to keep child from playing with my phone! A lot cheaper to replace than a $xxx.xx phone! Plus great tool to teach kid your phone number!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, October 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VTech Touch and Swipe Baby Phone (Toy)
a gift for my granddaughter and she loved it. She played with it all afternoon. it came so quickly that I was shocked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 35 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars maybe,maybe not, November 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VTech Touch and Swipe Baby Phone (Toy)
i just got this today i was thinking it would stop my daughter from grabbing my phone cause she just loves my phone,so i presented her with the package,opened it,i'm excited because i just knew she would like it cause it looks like my phone in shape but mines is not that big, lol ,anyway she took the phone,gave me a smile,pressed the button of one of the apps and gave me the funniest look as if she was saying this is not real,she played with it for like five mins and threw it down and reached for my phone,it's not a variety of stuff on there to keep her attention,and it's a little to big but i'm going to keep giving it to her maybe she will grow into liking it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Paint comes off. Don't give to a child that puts stuff on mouth, April 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VTech Touch and Swipe Baby Phone (Toy)
This phone is for older kids!!! Listen to the warnings!! The phone buttons are made with paint and can come off VERY EASILY. The company says the paint isn't dangerous if swallowed but don't take a chance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

VTech Touch and Swipe Baby Phone
$14.99 $14.96
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.