Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keeps my child's interest and makes learning fun, February 2, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: VTech - V.Reader Software - Toy Story 3 (Toy)
My daughter loves the Toy Story 3 e-book for her V.reader. She will watch the story and play the learning games for hours a day. The story is well told and follows the movie closely enough that she is familiar with it. The character animations are wonderfully done and offer a lot of extra fun to the experience.
The games are educational and varied enough to grow with her.
- One of her favorite games plays a noise and asks her to touch the character that makes that noise, or says those words. This is a fun and age-appropriate game for her (not quite 3 years old).
- Another game speaks a letter name and shows a word with that letter missing. It pronounces the word and asks her to hit the missing letter. If she doesn't get it right the first time, it shows the letter in a dimmer font so she can just match the shape. This game is PERFECT for learning letter shapes.
- There are games on capital vs. lower-case letters, spelling, right and left, before and after, etc. that she will be able to grow into.

I really love the V.reader and this cartridge is my daughter's favorite. It is a wonderful learning tool. I hope she will always find learning as fun as she does reading her V.reader.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Our grandchild loves this, October 20, 2011
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VTech - V.Reader Software - Toy Story 3 (Toy)
We bought our grandson a v.Reader two years ago along with all the games for his age. He is 5 now and has mastered every game we bought him. Now we have bought all the games for 5-7 years old for his Christmas. We look forward to watching him play with them. v.Reader is an excellent game and learning tool for young kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Purchase, December 18, 2010
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VTech - V.Reader Software - Toy Story 3 (Toy)
Bought this for my 4 yr old son, he loves his vreader and all the stories that go with it. This product as like all the others was not a disappointment! Thanks vtech for another great product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great ebook but exact story from the movie, January 15, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: VTech - V.Reader Software - Toy Story 3 (Toy)
Great animated ebook but I'm a bit disappointed that they didn't give the kids an original story. The story is just chopped up bits and pieces of Toy Story 3. It would have been nice if they went the route that the Cars cartridge did and tell a unique story with some of the movie's cast. My 3 yr old (almost 4) son liked the Cars and Dora cartridge better than this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars V tech, May 9, 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VTech - V.Reader Software - Toy Story 3 (Toy)
This cost less than buying in a store with shipping. Of course my 3 year old loves it! He generally loves anything toy story related. For some games and activities he still needs help, but he's learning to use it on his own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun, educational, great for car trips and waiting in doctor's offices, January 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VTech - V.Reader Software - Toy Story 3 (Toy)
My son loves his VReader and the Toy Story trilogy, so this was a perfect fit. Great for keeping young children occupied on long car trips, in restaurants, and any other time when waiting is difficult.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, December 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VTech - V.Reader Software - Toy Story 3 (Toy)
My son started Kindergarten this year and has been so excited learning to read. We thought this would be a big help and it has. He loves everything about the reader and the software we bought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VTech-V Reader Software, November 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VTech - V.Reader Software - Toy Story 3 (Toy)
This was a birthday gift for my grandson and he just loved it. It teaches a child to read with having fun. I would recommend this item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun games to play, May 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VTech - V.Reader Software - Toy Story 3 (Toy)
My son can spend hours playing this game. It's educational and I see he's showing more interest in books and reads better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Son Love It, May 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VTech - V.Reader Software - Toy Story 3 (Toy)
My son love the cartridge & playing with the V.Reader. The story is very to the movie. He keeps him entertained.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

VTech - V.Reader Software - Toy Story 3
$19.99 $4.83
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.