Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VacMaster Pro 90
Our old FoodSaver (can't remember the model), which I thought was terrible, finally died. We did a lot of searching for a new food sealer and came to the conclusion that a great food sealer just didn't exist. We took a chance on the VacMaster Pro 90 and boy are we happy with it. We're a family of four who shops at Costco so I imagine we're in the middle range of usage...
Published on November 6, 2011 by CNST

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Hit or miss
I bought mine and it didn't work straight out of the box. Sounds like from the reviews that you either get lucky with one that works or you get a lemon. Company must have horrible quality control.
Published on January 18, 2011 by CoryC


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VacMaster Pro 90, November 6, 2011
This review is from: VacMaster 87620 Pro 90 Food Sealer, Metallic (Kitchen)
Our old FoodSaver (can't remember the model), which I thought was terrible, finally died. We did a lot of searching for a new food sealer and came to the conclusion that a great food sealer just didn't exist. We took a chance on the VacMaster Pro 90 and boy are we happy with it. We're a family of four who shops at Costco so I imagine we're in the middle range of usage needs. We've used several different types of bags and all work fine. You can press one button for vacuum and it will automatically vacuum and seal or you can press the other button and it will seal only. I highly recommend this sealer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Hit or miss, January 18, 2011
This review is from: VacMaster 87620 Pro 90 Food Sealer, Metallic (Kitchen)
I bought mine and it didn't work straight out of the box. Sounds like from the reviews that you either get lucky with one that works or you get a lemon. Company must have horrible quality control.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Didn't work/no company support, July 28, 2010
This review is from: VacMaster 87620 Pro 90 Food Sealer, Metallic (Kitchen)
Got one of these for CHristmas. Never worked from the start. Company won't make it good unless we have a receipt (what part of "gift" do you not understand????)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No plus'd..., August 8, 2010
By 
Eric Berntson (Boston, Mass. , USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: VacMaster 87620 Pro 90 Food Sealer, Metallic (Kitchen)
My roommates & I bought one of these to make frozen dinners and divide up various game. Well the thing was very temperamental, was constantly making bad seals and the plastic for making the bags was highway robbery. I would go up to a real PRO vacuum sealer and leave this ripoff behind. You will not be happy with this product. I can't even find a video on youtube for this thing, so that just confirms that no one likes this thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars VacMaster Pro 90, June 7, 2011
By 
Jim Mann "book mann" (washington d.c., district of columbia United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: VacMaster 87620 Pro 90 Food Sealer, Metallic (Kitchen)
I just used this for the first time and it worked great. Had some cheese I smoked the other week and this thing sealed it up quick and efficiently. I hope it will last at least a couple of years.

Follow up this thing didn't last a couple of years and I will never buy one again. I had a lot of trouble with it not sealing correct, not vacuuming correctly and not securing the bag with the lid, just a big pain in the butt. Went to a weston and haven't looked back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice! Vacuum Sealer, December 3, 2010
This review is from: VacMaster 87620 Pro 90 Food Sealer, Metallic (Kitchen)
I received one of these machines a couple of years ago as a gift. I have never had any problems with it. I love the size, it's compact and light weight. I didn't need one of the industrial type machines for home use, for leftovers, grated cheeses and small ready to go meals, it's perfect! Wouldn't hesitate to give one as a gift!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super sealer, January 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VacMaster 87620 Pro 90 Food Sealer, Metallic (Kitchen)
This VacMaster is so easy to use. I use mine daily. Great for sealing bags of chips ,crackers or cookies.
The sealing bags included are great for steaks or other meat or dairy products. The cord has a storage that makes it easy to fit against the cabinet. Just press on the lid until the green light turns red, that is all you do to seal bags.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars POS, July 10, 2013
This review is from: VacMaster 87620 Pro 90 Food Sealer, Metallic (Kitchen)
Bought this machine from our local Fleet Farm. They had them on a blow out sale for $38. The thing didn't work right out of the box. It would SLOWLY pull a vacuum then not seal 95 percent of the time. Then it started vacuuming but not seal or release the cover. Now I see why it was on a blow out sale. It's going back to the store tomorrow. I'll never buy this brand of vacuum packer again. Piece of junk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars VacMaster Pro 90 Food Sealer, April 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VacMaster 87620 Pro 90 Food Sealer, Metallic (Kitchen)
I absolutely Love this vacuum sealer and would highly recommend it for anyone. I raise my own meat chickens and do a vegetable garden. Therefore, my vacuum sealer gets alot of use. With this particular vacuum sealer, there are 3 different brand names of bags that you can use on it. I use the food saver brand (which works the best for me). The VacMaster Pro 90 is by far worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Horrible., July 23, 2012
By 
This review is from: VacMaster 87620 Pro 90 Food Sealer, Metallic (Kitchen)
Works not at all, for 10 minutes at a time and then is done. I successfully sealed 7 packages of meat and then it quit on me. Again. This thing sucks. So disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

VacMaster 87620 Pro 90 Food Sealer, Metallic
$122.96 $78.74
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.