Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Supplement to Valuation
I hate buying textbooks for class, but this is the one textbook that i'm going to keep after class. It is more like a handbook as it contains an incredible amount of useful information on valuation. WACC, ROIC, EP, DCF it is all here the list could go on and on and ..... The workbook gets you tuned into the finer points that can get lost in the regular text. Reading the...
Published on December 10, 2011 by Bob Yasatovich

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars not very much useful
The problems designed in this book are all basic questions and are not very practical, but it is good for understanding basic definitions of the textbook.
Published 24 months ago by peking_katze


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Supplement to Valuation, December 10, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I hate buying textbooks for class, but this is the one textbook that i'm going to keep after class. It is more like a handbook as it contains an incredible amount of useful information on valuation. WACC, ROIC, EP, DCF it is all here the list could go on and on and ..... The workbook gets you tuned into the finer points that can get lost in the regular text. Reading the workbook questions makes you say "oh, that's what they were talking about." This book is extremely helpful if your teacher gives you a 100 true/false question test as my teacher did. Overall a great supplement to the valuation book. However, the book seems to contain some errors such as the broken out ROIC formula. In the main text it is listed differently than what is in the workbook. Not so helpful when trying to study for a test.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How to reach Long Term Goals, April 23, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Often text books on Finance and Accounting are filled to the brim with Theory. Theory has it's place, but it will not help you perform well in real wourld Accounting and Finance positions. Often books lack detail or the math to fully explain issues. This book lacks neither. It is an excellent read and must have for Accounting/Finance students who want relevant information for real world valuation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars the way to land the valuation book, August 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Valuation Workbook: Step-by-Step Exercises and Tests to Help You Master Valuation (Wiley Finance) (Kindle Edition)
If you read the book valuation and practical cases need to understand in detail the valuation process. This is the book ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great starting point for Private Equity. Read with Value The Four Cornerstones of Corporate Finance, April 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this book together with The Four Cornerstones of Corporate Finance and Valuation: Measuring and Managing the Value of Companies, 5th Edition. I think you only really need this workbook together with The Four Cornerstones of Corporate Finance (which is basically a well summarised and much more succinct version of Valuation: Measuring and Managing the Value of Companies, 5th Edition - so I would skip the Valuation book)
Together they give you an excellent understanding the the PE world and valuing companies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not very much useful, February 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The problems designed in this book are all basic questions and are not very practical, but it is good for understanding basic definitions of the textbook.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Too Simplistic, December 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Simplistic and not worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really test your understanding of the Financial modelling., March 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Really test your understanding of the Financial modelling. Look to use it to test my understanding. Great text book, Recommended,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Extremely helpful but.., June 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The business valuation mantra repeated throughout is valuable. The model and workbook help drive home key points, kinda reminds me of college. My knock is the explanation of the cause of the mtg crisis. Now, should that cause me to knock it a star? Probably not, but as a mtg professional, it stuck in my craw so I did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.