Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Value Guide to Gas Station Memorabilia
Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Adele Fire TV Stick Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer roadies roadies roadies  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 12, 2014
I love this book and its pictures. Various little factoids about the companies like maybe they used a certain logo for only a few years or they were bought out by so and so in year whatever. Once I start looking through it, I am usually there for at least an hour going page after page. Plus I bought it used for a great price........
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 7, 2012
This is a must have book for the gas station collector or antique dealer. High quality book, glossy pages, color photos, tons of items in this book with values for the items. The is both a great reference guide and price guide combined. You will learn lots of info about the items in this book by the excellent descriptions that are with each item in this book. Gas station and gas related collectibles are a hot item right now so don't miss out on this book. I give this book 5 stars. Thank you!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2006
B. J. Summers and Wayne Priddy's Value Guide To Gas Station Memorabilia appears in its updated second edition to provide the latest values to signs, cans, maps and more from vintage gas station days. Bright medium-sized color photos throughout compliment chapters conveniently organized by memorabilia type - signs, containers, thermometers, even pumps and globes - to make for quick, easy browsing and reference.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2013
Not knowing what books my husband had, I ordered this book. I thought it was a great book, but found out he already had one. Being the sweet man he is he said it was good because it was an updated version.
Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2012
I would not call this book a value guide!
This more like a coffee table book than something
to be used to put prices on items.
Very limited amount of items,its more like the author
took pictures(nice pictures with good color)of his own
collection.Not to be used if you are looking to put value
on items you are looking to sell
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 19, 2011
For all you old gas pump and sign enthusiatics this book is a real deal. If you are wanting to price and look up things that you just can't find this book will help. If you go to flea markets to sell your wares this also assists you in knowing how to price your items and justify that you are in line with their value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2010
This is the 1st time I purchased a used book. I was very, very pleased with its condition. And will purchase more used ones in the future. The delivery was quite fast too. I am very satisfied. The book was very informative.....just what we were looking for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 6, 2010
This is a very nice book. The pictures are great and has many of them. We gave this as a gift and he loved it. It doesnt have everything about gas and oil but is another tool in your arsenal. Definatly a buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 19, 2013
If you like to collect or just think about collecting gas station memorabilia then you will love this book. The full color pictures are wonderful. Beautiful book for a gift or to keep for yourself.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 12, 2012
The book is very informative. However, it is dated and the prices need to be-updated. It is a great reference book for the
early collector.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse