Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ridiculous bargain!
I dont know what some of the other reviewers were using these for, but I've had awesome success with mine. I've used the same small brush for 5 different projects alone (with multiple acrylic paints, and an entire 16oz bottle of ModgePodge), and the foam is still firmly attached, and has not degraded. I've washed it roughly about 30 times, as soon as I was done applying a...
Published 2 months ago by ed segler

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars paint brush
They fell apart with maybe twenty brush strokes . The middle part also scratched the wood I was painting. So I had to buy different ones to finish my job and have it looking ok without lines.
Published 17 months ago by valarie


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ridiculous bargain!, June 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Value-Pack 10-Pc Foam Paint Brush Set - Wood Handles
I dont know what some of the other reviewers were using these for, but I've had awesome success with mine. I've used the same small brush for 5 different projects alone (with multiple acrylic paints, and an entire 16oz bottle of ModgePodge), and the foam is still firmly attached, and has not degraded. I've washed it roughly about 30 times, as soon as I was done applying a coat. I just used hot water and then a dry towel to squeeze out the remaining moisture.
I'm very happy with the quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice variety of sponge brushes for easy application, September 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Value-Pack 10-Pc Foam Paint Brush Set - Wood Handles
These brushes create easy smooth application whether your medium is paint or something like Mod Podge or Gel Medium. The variety of sizes have come in handy, especially in collage art--whatever your need, one of these should fit it.

I have washed them many times and also left some medium on them that I had to scrub off and through it all they have held up time after time.

Great for kids as well since they are affordable and allow for easy application that is often more smooth than a traditional brush
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for small craft projects, August 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Value-Pack 10-Pc Foam Paint Brush Set - Wood Handles
I used these brushes for acrylic paint from Michael's for small picture frames. The brushes were easy to clean afterwards - I honestly didn't even expect to be able to use them again, but I can. Great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars paint brush, March 14, 2013
By 
valarie (surprise, AZ USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Value-Pack 10-Pc Foam Paint Brush Set - Wood Handles
They fell apart with maybe twenty brush strokes . The middle part also scratched the wood I was painting. So I had to buy different ones to finish my job and have it looking ok without lines.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Every size you could ever use (or not use), January 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Value-Pack 10-Pc Foam Paint Brush Set - Wood Handles
I searched around for the best deal/quality. I only use one size for the mod podge projects I currently do, but it's nice having this huge lot of sizes, makes me consider larger scale projects.

Quality - Great quality. Have not had any problems.

Very easy to clean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, January 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Value-Pack 10-Pc Foam Paint Brush Set - Wood Handles
These brushes fell apart after 5 minutes of using them... but I guess you get what you pay for! I should have gone to the hardware store and dropped a few more dollars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful Item, October 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Value-Pack 10-Pc Foam Paint Brush Set - Wood Handles
The value pack of paint brushes worked great for the project I was working on. Recycling works so much better for me than going through the process of cleaning and then losing them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Painting windows, January 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Value-Pack 10-Pc Foam Paint Brush Set - Wood Handles
Good for getting into tight places without leaving any brush marks. Good price,
and good size selection for what I needed. Holds paint well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good value for a nice variety - Plus a tip!, August 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Value-Pack 10-Pc Foam Paint Brush Set - Wood Handles
Good value for disposable brushes. They are robust enough for painting, touch ups around the house and heavy handed kids projects. The variety pack means I've always got a useful size on hand. Tip: trim these with scissors to make useful shapes for corners OR trim the big ones to make fun multi tipped brushes for kids art.

I've had no issues with them breaking even when spreading glue or pressing hard to get stain into rough wood. I consider these to be disposable, keep my expectations in line with the price and have been happy as a result.

For those worried about the foam disintegrating, I have not had this issue using these on oil based stains, enamel and latex paints and water based glues. I suspect that the product being spread or a cleaner might have contributed to this. If I find something that breaks these down, I'll update my review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars These serve the purpose., July 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Value-Pack 10-Pc Foam Paint Brush Set - Wood Handles
I do a lot of work with wood crafts and I needed simple, cheap, brushes in different sizes. This is a perfect set for my needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Value-Pack 10-Pc Foam Paint Brush Set - Wood Handles
$5.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.