Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well, if you're wondering whether or not to buy vol 2, I think you should...., October 12, 2008
This review is from: Vampire Kisses: Blood Relatives, Vol. 2 (Paperback)
The plot was more involved than the first book, which made me happy, partly because it was longer I suppose. Over all, I love the characters. They make these hilarious expressions at just the right moment! I honestly love all of them, even the side characters - for instance one of Claude's groupies ducks for cover when found in the bathroom because she's avoiding her lack of reflection being discovered and then she makes up some snarky comment about losing her contact lens. It remains just light enough throughout that even in tense situations there will be the occasional funny.

I'm looking forward to the third book! :3 Even more character and plot development I hope is soon to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delightful and Quirky Addition to the VK Series, October 23, 2008
By 
This review is from: Vampire Kisses: Blood Relatives, Vol. 2 (Paperback)
One of the better examples of Amerimanga that I've ever read, this installment of the Vampire Kisses series doesn't disappoint those looking for a good, humorous story with catchy artwork and likable characters.
I'd recommend reading the first Blood Relatives installment before jumping into this one, as well as the novels, though one doesn't necessarily have to read the novels to be able to pick up the manga.
It's all just better together! If you like vampires and goth hijinks, then you'll love Vampire Kisses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We love Raven!, April 12, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vampire Kisses: Blood Relatives, Vol. 2 (Paperback)
My daughter and I love these books. The storyline is somewhat generic, but the artwork and characters' style is wonderful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Courtesy of Teens Read Too, December 3, 2008
This review is from: Vampire Kisses: Blood Relatives, Vol. 2 (Paperback)
Raven is back, along with her vampire boyfriend, Alexander, and trouble is still following them around town.

Alexander's cousin, Claude, along with his gang, is unfortunately continuing to grace them with their presence - and it is definitely not for good reasons. Raven is doing all she can to protect her family from these half-vampires, even resorting to the age old trick of garlic necklaces placed around the house.

But Raven knows that the only way Claude will leave and stop bothering her is if they finally find the vials that will aid them in turning into true vampires. So now Raven and Alexander must come up with a plan to find the vials before Claude can get to them.

Alexander then remembers a map when he was little that could possibly be the key to finding the vials; if only he could remember where that map is now. Not being able to work together during the day, Raven and Alexander must work quickly with the limited time they have, in order to prevent Claude and his gang from becoming the full vampires that they have yearned to be.

But can a team of two go up against a gang of four?

Quick and entertaining, the second in the VAMPIRE KISSES manga series is just as captivating as the first. The plot is gripping, the drawings are amazing, and each page will have readers at the edge of their seats. Fans of the novel series will want to sink their teeth into this manga installment - just be warned, it definitely isn't over yet.

Reviewed by: Randstostipher "tallnlankyrn" Nguyen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Living the vampire dream, February 4, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vampire Kisses: Blood Relatives, Vol. 2 (Paperback)
The best of the three Tokyopop Vampire Kisses manga. Raven attempt to live her vampire dream is becoming a nightmare thanks to Claude Sterling and his friends. She's driving her family crazy with hiding garlic everywhere and not sure what to do about the half vampire treasure hunters. Raven is never far from a plan that is bound to bring excitment and laughs for the reader. This one that deals with a fake map and fake treasure is no different. My favorite part of this book however is Raven's day dream about what her life with Alex would be like if she was a vampire too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, December 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vampire Kisses: Blood Relatives, Vol. 2 (Paperback)
Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good review, October 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vampire Kisses: Blood Relatives, Vol. 2 (Paperback)
One of the best vampire books I have read so for. It's a bit more of a dark tale then the novel series was.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect condition., August 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vampire Kisses: Blood Relatives, Vol. 2 (Paperback)
I love all of the Vampire Kisses Manga. Especially Blood Relatives Volumes 1-3 Great read, fantastic art. And this book was in perfect condition upon receiving it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars book vampire kisses, August 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vampire Kisses: Blood Relatives, Vol. 2 (Paperback)
i love it very much thank you i really love reading this series i will order more later on thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, July 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Everything is great! No complaints whatsoever.This manga is amazing, though it is not Japanese made, I loved the story and art! A great continuation of the first book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Vampire Kisses: Blood Relatives, Vol. 2
Vampire Kisses: Blood Relatives, Vol. 2 by Ellen Schreiber (Paperback - September 23, 2008)
$9.99 $7.67
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.