Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars vamperella master series #1: best of the whole series
After reading this comic last night I am going to order to #2 & #3. These stories show the origin of Vamperella and keep the reader glued to the story and you want to read it in one sitting. The art work is first rate as is the writing. People say that Grant Morrison is just getting old and just trying to cash in on these graphic novels, but I say bollocks to that...
Published on March 13, 2011 by Keith J. Williams

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars She is easy on the eyes.
Good art. Stories are just so-so. I read these books as a kid. They seem to have lost their flair now. 2 1/2 stars.
Published 7 months ago by JabberCT


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars vamperella master series #1: best of the whole series, March 13, 2011
This review is from: Vampirella Masters Series Volume 1 SC (Paperback)
After reading this comic last night I am going to order to #2 & #3. These stories show the origin of Vamperella and keep the reader glued to the story and you want to read it in one sitting. The art work is first rate as is the writing. People say that Grant Morrison is just getting old and just trying to cash in on these graphic novels, but I say bollocks to that. This guy really knows what he's doing and it's worth reading. I love graphic novels and am still a fan of the original series of Vampirella, Doom Patrol, & Metal Men. If you are from the old school, you should get this collection and add it to your other graphic novels. Vampi is one sexy vampire and worth having to be a friend on your side. The villian Dr. Von Stein is absolutely fiendish and very diabolical. If you like the Vampirella comics you owe it to yourself to get this series. I highly recommended it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun Read, October 30, 2013
By 
Amazon Customer (San Antonio, TX.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Better than many of Vampi's older stories , the writing is good and consistent and the action is great. Most of all the heroine is VERY easy on the eyes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great story with great art., June 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vampirella Masters Series Volume 1 SC (Paperback)
This was the First Vampirella comic I've read in my 55 years. Great story and just kept getting better and better as the story went on. I ordered a few more of these master series. I am on book two and it is also good. Also, the two short stories included are also very entertaining. The art work is outstanding. The book itself seems well put together although the pages are a little thin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars She is easy on the eyes., December 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Good art. Stories are just so-so. I read these books as a kid. They seem to have lost their flair now. 2 1/2 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Less than Satisfactory Graphic Novel, December 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vampirella Masters Series Volume 1 SC (Paperback)
Vampirella constitutes every young boys wet dream in the form of a graphic novel and is fondly remembered as one of the best graphic novels that was comic fodder during my youth.

However, the Vampirella Masters Series Volume 1 art work fails to live up to expectations formed as a result of early Vampi comics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Vampirella Masters Series Volume 1 SC
Vampirella Masters Series Volume 1 SC by Mark Millar (Paperback - November 23, 2010)
$24.99 $19.78
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.