Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent fit
we humans like to look good even though maybe our body isn't model material, I bought this for my husband--who is thin-- and the fit is very flattering--a word I'm sure he would never use, but since I buy his shirts, I appreciated the flattering fit.
Published 7 months ago by D. J. KING

versus
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Small Sleeves and Shoulders
XXL size should mean big arms and big shoulders. I have a big torso with big arms and big shoulders, this is a common body type for Western Men, however most manufacturers are making shirts in Asia and they are making them with big waist, but with little arms. It is very frustrating and several guys I know have real problems trying to find an XXL shirt that fits. If...
Published 9 months ago by Matt Brandli


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent fit, July 22, 2014
we humans like to look good even though maybe our body isn't model material, I bought this for my husband--who is thin-- and the fit is very flattering--a word I'm sure he would never use, but since I buy his shirts, I appreciated the flattering fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My go-to shirt for almost any ocassion, July 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Van Heusen Men's Club Room Short Sleeve Button-Down (Apparel)
Bought this from Amazon and had it for a few months and it's quickly become my favorite shirt. It's dressy enough that I can wear it to work with nice jeans or slacks, plus it's casual enough to pair with shorts on the weekend. It has a subtle silk-like sheen yet is not too flashy with a nice texture that gives it some character. Van Heusen's tend to run a little big so I knew to order a large even though I wear a regular t-shirt in XL and it fits great. I cannot recommend this shirt highly enough and will definitely be buying more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Small Sleeves and Shoulders, June 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
XXL size should mean big arms and big shoulders. I have a big torso with big arms and big shoulders, this is a common body type for Western Men, however most manufacturers are making shirts in Asia and they are making them with big waist, but with little arms. It is very frustrating and several guys I know have real problems trying to find an XXL shirt that fits. If you go to XXXL or Big and Tall, the Waist gets Huge, to find corresponding Sleeve and Shoulder size. I never had this problem 10 years ago and my size hasn't changed, but All the manufacturers have changed the sizes smaller! I can still wear XL's that I bought 10 years ago and they fit fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, August 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
replaces the old one, feels like cotton (do not know if it is, Love Van Heusen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable, gorgeous shirt, May 11, 2014
By 
Casey Hendley (Melbourne, FL USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've been very happy with all of the Van Heusen shirts I've purchased so far from Amazon. The color of this is pretty much exactly like the photo. It fits as expected, neither baggy nor "slim fit", and it really is a beautiful pattern. I wear this shirt on the weekends, at work, and any time I want to look good. Highly recommended if they stock it in your size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, November 13, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Fits well and looks good but I'm not thrilled about the material.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, October 3, 2014
Nice shirt, it looks great on my husband and he likes it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, January 12, 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Excellent for my 22 year old formal son!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, September 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Nice shirt
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.