Customer Reviews


69 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice fit Nice shirt
Bought several of these shirts for my tall, slim build husband. He says he doesn't have to use the "airforce tuck" with them. They fit him nicely and look crisp coming right out of the dryer.
Published on June 23, 2008 by C. Hottman

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 1 good...1 bad
I'm short...there, I said it...but I also have fairy broad shoulders and chest, with a smaller waist (though not as small as it was). Nonetheless, my size 16.5 32/33 shirts look like tents on me. Fitted shirts are better, but inconsistent from brand to brand.

It looks like these Van Heusen shirts are inconsistent within brand (which may be true of others, as...
Published on January 28, 2011 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice fit Nice shirt, June 23, 2008
Bought several of these shirts for my tall, slim build husband. He says he doesn't have to use the "airforce tuck" with them. They fit him nicely and look crisp coming right out of the dryer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We re-ordered. Of course, we liked it!, April 5, 2007
By 
This is the 5th shirt of this type we've ordered. My husband is very picky about having too much material in his dress shirts when he goes to tuck them in. These fitted shirts are the answer. They also do well in the laundry, coming out with practically no wrinkles!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Black color is a great choice, August 9, 2008
By 
E. Hoyer (Lee's Summit, MO) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I have been very pleased with this purchase. The black color works both at work on with evening play. The shirt both fits excellent and looks great. I purchased several different brands of fitted shirts and like this one the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 1 good...1 bad, January 28, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm short...there, I said it...but I also have fairy broad shoulders and chest, with a smaller waist (though not as small as it was). Nonetheless, my size 16.5 32/33 shirts look like tents on me. Fitted shirts are better, but inconsistent from brand to brand.

It looks like these Van Heusen shirts are inconsistent within brand (which may be true of others, as well). I have one that was make in China...LOVE the one made in China...the one from Honduras is larger...not horrible, but definitely larger. So...5 stars for one...knocked down the 3 for the inconsistency.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not wrinkle free and it collects a lot of lint, December 19, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this based on a lot of great reviews about it being wrinkle free, but this time my experience was different. Here are the positives and negatives:

positives:
1) decent fit

2) looks good after I use a lint lifter and iron it

negatives:
1) This item is *not* wrinkle free. I have some other wrinkle free shirts which do not require me to iron them

2) The black shirt that I purchased collects a lot lint after washing. I typically put my shirts and pants in the dryer for five minutes to get out wrinkles and then I hang them. When I pull this shirt out, it is just full of lint and requires me to use a lint lifter.

I like low maintenance shirts (no ironing, no lint lifter). Although this shirt looks good and fits good, it is high maintenance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looks great, sizing is spot-on, feels comfortable, February 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Van Heusen Men's Fitted Wrinkle Free Poplin Solid Shirt (Stone)

The stone color on this shirt is very light in color, but more resembles the color of sand. The style and design is very sharp, and contrasts well with darker suits. I wore this to a formal ceremony and receive many compliments. It is not bland like white, but does the same contrasting job with a dark or black suit.

The color has the tabs sewn in so they won't come out during a wash, the sleeves fit very well, and I have no complaints other than the fact we're still using straight pins to hold the shirts even in a sustainability-centric manufacturing environment.

Overall: 5/5 stars, low maintenance, looks great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Van Heusen Fitted Poplin Solid Shirt, October 5, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
very good quality and fit. after being washed 50 times it lost a bit of the color and shape, but it still looks good. does not have to be ironed, I only iron the collar. one of my favorite everyday shirts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for my 6'5" slender sons!! 15.5 neck w 36" sleeve hard to find!, November 12, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My review title says it all!. For years I have sewn in the side of larger shirts so my sons did not have so much to tuck in their slacks; but, it has been difficult to find sleeves longer than the 34-35" length with the 15.5 neck! So this rare find is awesome! Per one son, "this is the best fitting shirt ever -- no altering needed, mom!" Music to my ears! I ordered a couple more in -- I just wish more colors were available in the 15.5 neck x 36" sleeve.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good price for a good shirt, December 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this shirt, because I needed a black shirt.

-The color is a little lighter than black, but not too much that would be very noticeable.

- The fit is a little loose and stated in the "Free Fitted" title it has, but still looks good for those who don't like the tight fit of other fitted shirts.

-The material is average material that can be machine washed and ironed by hand.

-It has one pocket which is located left upper middle part of the shirt.

-My only problem is that it comes packages and hold down with pins that leave tiny holes on the shirt once you remove them from the package.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the color specified!, November 20, 2012
By 
Lyubov W Karpov (West Sacramento, CA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Have ordered this dress shirt for my husband to wear on Thanksgiving day for the choir service. the STONE color on the picture is TOTALLY different than in reality, which is much lighter and resembles more darker-than-beige color. Totally disappointing! otherwise it's good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.