Customer Reviews


116 Reviews
5 star:
 (79)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Purchased for my son
My son wanted a pair to replace his old Vans, and picked these out. They came quickly, and were just what he wanted. They fit just right.
Published 20 months ago by Lisa J. Brandau

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars stupid leather neck lining
The shoes look nice. They fit.
The problem I have with these, unlike other vans I've owned, these have a faux (maybe real) leather neck. This neck is worse than the original cloth necks. The neck of the shoe rubs against the Achilles tendon, some have said that it needs to be broken in. Its hard to break in shoes when they hurt to walk in.
If you're looking for...
Published 16 months ago by James Gockel


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Purchased for my son, May 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vans Men's Era Skate Shoe (Shoes)
My son wanted a pair to replace his old Vans, and picked these out. They came quickly, and were just what he wanted. They fit just right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Niiicee!!, August 2, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vans Men's Era Skate Shoe (Apparel)
Awesome Shoe retailer. I previously bought a pair of Vans from this company, and the product was perfect. I chose to buy from this retailer again, and it was just like it was in the description. By far I would say that this is a reputable source to purchase Vans, or any other shoes they sell!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Question, October 5, 2013
This review is from: Vans Men's Era Skate Shoe (Apparel)
Sorry to bother anyone who bought this but the color is the same as in the picture or is it black/grey, no as in black/brown that you can see in the image?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Price is right, shoes are authentic, and super comfortable, September 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vans Men's Era Skate Shoe (Shoes)
These shoes are perfectly new, comfortable, and come in a color combination that is very universal. Look great with short socks, long socks, jeans, shorts, anything.

The fabric breaths and scotch guard works great on them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Random purchase, August 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vans Men's Era Skate Shoe (Shoes)
My grandson likes Vans, and I noticed his were getting pretty worn when I visited him in a neighboring city. I came across these at a very reasonable price and purchased them online. He received the surprise package and really liked them. He has been wearing them since. My grandson likes style but not loud or showy articles of clothing. These shoes suited him just fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, September 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vans Men's Era Skate Shoe (Shoes)
My 13 y old son said that he gets compliments all the time. Shoes are cool looking and very comfortable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars he just loved it!!!!, August 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vans Men's Era Skate Shoe (Shoes)
I bought it for my son and now he is showing for all of his friends the great gift i gave to him ( in his words! )
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Nice, August 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vans Men's Era Skate Shoe (Shoes)
I was a little hesitant in picking out this color scheme. I'm glad I did, they came in looking sharp. The fit was perfect and the shipping and packaging can't be beat!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Vans, October 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vans Men's Era Skate Shoe (Shoes)
These are cute. These are comfortable. These are stylish. I like them very much. Did I mention they are cute? Well...they are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars stupid leather neck lining, September 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vans Men's Era Skate Shoe (Shoes)
The shoes look nice. They fit.
The problem I have with these, unlike other vans I've owned, these have a faux (maybe real) leather neck. This neck is worse than the original cloth necks. The neck of the shoe rubs against the Achilles tendon, some have said that it needs to be broken in. Its hard to break in shoes when they hurt to walk in.
If you're looking for new shoes pass on these they aren't worth the annoyance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Vans Men's Era Skate Shoe
$30.62 - $91.68
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.