Customer Reviews


457 Reviews
5 star:
 (311)
4 star:
 (78)
3 star:
 (25)
2 star:
 (24)
1 star:
 (19)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


49 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PERFECT FOR SKINNY JEANS
These are the same basic style as the mens, but a lot lighter and less bulky. It's hard to tell from the photos, but they're so low you have to wear shoeliners rather than no-show socks (just to give you an idea of the cut). These shoes have more arch support than my converse, it feels like they cradle the bottom of my feet where the chucks are just flat. I've seen lots...
Published on March 17, 2011 by Emma818

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed but WILL give another shot.
The shoe is already falling apart. My normal rate of burning through shoes is 6 months. But it's ridiculous that this shoe barely lasted a month before it fell apart. I've owned Converse & Keds. This was my first pair of Vans & I'm extremely saddened by how crap this shoe is. I have a pair of Keds I've abused (no socks/taken out laces) - it's lasted me for OVER my average...
Published 3 months ago by Em


‹ Previous | 1 246 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

49 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PERFECT FOR SKINNY JEANS, March 17, 2011
These are the same basic style as the mens, but a lot lighter and less bulky. It's hard to tell from the photos, but they're so low you have to wear shoeliners rather than no-show socks (just to give you an idea of the cut). These shoes have more arch support than my converse, it feels like they cradle the bottom of my feet where the chucks are just flat. I've seen lots of color combinations with this style, mine have white soles with pink accents and laces :) These are awesome with skinny jeans because they don't make your feet look huge against the tight ankle like my other sneakers do! I definitely recommend this shoe and plan to buy more in different colors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LO PRO VANS, January 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great deal on Lo Pro womens vans shoes. Very good price, fast delivery. My neice loved these vans which I gave her for Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice shoes, June 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these shoes for my fiance for Christmas. They are really nice but I ordered a size too small. Returning them was super easy and I got my money back quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great looking shoes, July 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
love them, fits perfect, clean looking ...durable. Will buy more colors for sure. Needed knock around shoes to wear with jeans and they look great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great shoes, January 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought my first pair of these shoes like two years ago and recently bought another pair. The canvas does get dirty if you aren't careful but they aren't too terribly difficult to clean if you do. They run a little big though, I am a size 7.5 or 8 in women's and I wear these in a women's 7.5. If you have wide feet like me though, these shoes take about two weeks to stretch out and stop pinching your toes.

For cleaning: I use a toothbrush with a little bit of soap on it to spot-clean these shoes. Then I rinse them and leave them out to dry. It is important that you don't dry them on a heating vent or expose them to heat while they are wet and drying off because it may cause them to shrink. Just leave them somewhere moderately warm for a day or two to dry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lookin' great!, December 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I just got these shoes today and they look fabulous! :)
I bought these for myself for the new year and I can't wait to try them on !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cute shoes, July 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I wear these all the time. They've held up pretty well so far. I've had them for 6 months or so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So comfortable, January 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The shoes did take a long time to arrive, but let me tell you when my daughter finally wore them she was so impressed with the comfort and the style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A+++++++++ transaction, October 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is my 3rd pair of Vans shoes. I love them! They wear very well and hold up in the washer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very cute shoe! true to size and very trendy, July 6, 2012
I got these shoes in the mail a while ago but they are absolutley fabulous!! The black and white goes with everything and they are pretty comfortable. I'm really glad i bought this item:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 246 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Vans Unisex Authentic Lo Pro Skate Shoe
$45.00 $24.36 - $98.98
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.