Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good book
I like the way this book is structured. It is very easy to follow and to comprehend. I recommend it.
Published 6 months ago by Nelly

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I've heard that past editions were much better.
Content could be a lot less dry for such an interesting field of study. I found some of the concepts lacking information.
Published 5 months ago by pooch


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poorly done, December 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Varcarolis' Foundations of Psychiatric Mental Health Nursing: A Clinical Approach, 7e (Paperback)
Didn't find this book helpful at all. The pages are filled with more "filler" than actually information. Also, they didn't do a very good job of editing the info. There are lots of contradictions within the same chapters. They also don't elaborate or go into detail on things that are important to know. Not happy, especially for the high price of this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I've heard that past editions were much better., October 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Varcarolis' Foundations of Psychiatric Mental Health Nursing: A Clinical Approach, 7e (Paperback)
Content could be a lot less dry for such an interesting field of study. I found some of the concepts lacking information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good book, October 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Varcarolis' Foundations of Psychiatric Mental Health Nursing: A Clinical Approach, 7e (Paperback)
I like the way this book is structured. It is very easy to follow and to comprehend. I recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars almost useless book, February 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Varcarolis' Foundations of Psychiatric Mental Health Nursing: A Clinical Approach, 7e (Paperback)
This book is filled with way too much "fluff" and does not include information needed to answer some of the questions at the end of the chapter or online at evolve.. Just like another reviewer said there are contradictions. There are typos. This book really does not prepare you for NCLEX style questions. They do not provide enough information on what a nurse should know and how to care for the patients. The review questions on evolve reference wrong pages, contain typos, omit important words so that the question makes sense, will occasionally mark correct answers wrong, and the majority of the questions, including the ones in the book, are memory based questions which do not help much for class exams, HESI, or NCLEX. If your school is using this book and you have no choice be prepared for a huge headache and get yourself a good NCLEX book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, January 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Varcarolis' Foundations of Psychiatric Mental Health Nursing: A Clinical Approach, 7e (Paperback)
Wordy? I'm not even sure if that is a good complaint - but it is so wordy. Good for content.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars meh, April 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Varcarolis' Foundations of Psychiatric Mental Health Nursing: A Clinical Approach, 7e (Paperback)
its a textbook what do you want me to say? haha it has helpful review in the back on the chapters and that is all I really used it for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, April 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Varcarolis' Foundations of Psychiatric Mental Health Nursing: A Clinical Approach, 7e (Paperback)
This is a great book! Really explains well and if you need it for class (like i did) then it comes in really good condition. I recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I'm a nursing student at SJSU, February 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Varcarolis' Foundations of Psychiatric Mental Health Nursing: A Clinical Approach, 7e (Paperback)
Super good book. easy to understand and my teachers pulled questions straight out of the evolve access that comes with this book. This is the first book I actually enjoy reading and is simple to process. doing my psych rotation, it's taught me alot so far. Also, doesn't come with ebook access that you get with most elsevier books. WTF MAN I BOUGHT A BRAND NEW BOOK SO YOU'RE GONNA JIP ME THE EBOOK VERSION?! oh well. evolve has the test bank questions. :]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xd991fe30)

This product

Varcarolis' Foundations of Psychiatric Mental Health Nursing: A Clinical Approach, 7e
Varcarolis' Foundations of Psychiatric Mental Health Nursing: A Clinical Approach, 7e by Margaret Jordan Halter PhD PMHCNS (Paperback - September 2, 2013)
$96.95 $83.39
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.