Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice :)
I wanted a hard case for my 17.3" Laptop,& this case turned out to be just right & nice. With the shock absorbent cusions put in place my 17.3" fit's snug like a bug in a rug :)
The cusions can be placed where you want them & have Velcrow on the ends so they can stay in place where you need them. I have no room for anything else around my LT after putting the cusions...
Published 19 months ago by V. A Cooper

versus
27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great product but be careful about posted size
I received my case and was very happy about the quality. But outside dimensions i measured my-self. comes up to 13 X 17.75 X 5.... And interior dimensions which are not posted on amazon , but they are posted on the box 2 .25 X 16 .25 X 11 .25... I put my dell XPS 17 inch laptop in the case and it just fits snug. No room for anything else not even my charger, just my...
Published on January 20, 2012 by Joshua Rackoff


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great product but be careful about posted size, January 20, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vaultz Locking Laptop Case, 14.25 x 18 x 5 Inches, Black (VZ01216) (Office Product)
I received my case and was very happy about the quality. But outside dimensions i measured my-self. comes up to 13 X 17.75 X 5.... And interior dimensions which are not posted on amazon , but they are posted on the box 2 .25 X 16 .25 X 11 .25... I put my dell XPS 17 inch laptop in the case and it just fits snug. No room for anything else not even my charger, just my laptop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great looking but bad locks, March 22, 2009
This review is from: Vaultz Locking Laptop Case, 14.25 x 18 x 5 Inches, Black (VZ01216) (Office Product)
As usual Amazon gets it here fast. The Vaultz case seems well made, and very usable, except for the really bad combination locks. Everything (laptop and accessories) fits very well. Did I mention the really bad locks. I would have gladly paid another five or even ten dollars more to have locks that actually work. I have to physically hit the left side to get it to even close. the right side does fine but it is difficult to rotate the tumblers (as is the left side). I have other Vaultz products, and I am very disappointed in this attempt to cut costs. I do not need the locks but they are the only way to close the case which makes it worse to deal with on a daily basis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It works, but the quality isn't really there, November 4, 2009
By 
RED ROCKER (Hendertucky, NV) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Vaultz Locking Laptop Case, 14.25 x 18 x 5 Inches, Black (VZ01216) (Office Product)
THE LOCKS! as another mentioned are junk, the first case BOTH locks went south after 6 days... I got a replacement and they worked for about 4 months and crapped out. I am very easy with my stuff and treated it nice, but the tumblers felt like any day they were going to go. I have to manually slide the locks in to hold the latches down and thats how the case closes. So far, there's been one time where the case was in the trunk and I didnt check the latches before I lifted it out (the slides had vibrated out) and all my crap fell out.

The inside felt and velcro dividers are nice, but I had to pretty much re-glue everything back in place, so far so good.

I learned my lesson, on to the next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Physical body, June 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vaultz Locking Laptop Case, 14.25 x 18 x 5 Inches, Black (VZ01216) (Office Product)
Physical body Decent. Not superior.

The inside is well organized.

Where all these briefcases fail / suck is with their locks. They all fail way to soon. No coincidence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poor quality of product., April 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vaultz Locking Laptop Case, 14.25 x 18 x 5 Inches, Black (VZ01216) (Office Product)
I would not recommend this to anyone. Poor quality poor craftmenship. Came undone under a month of use.. Not a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Looks great - doesn't hold up, September 4, 2013
This review is from: Vaultz Locking Laptop Case, 14.25 x 18 x 5 Inches, Black (VZ01216) (Office Product)
I'll start out by saying that I used this briefcase hard. As a student, this case carried my computer every day as it was shoved into lockers, thrown onto the floor, kicked, and sat on. Over the year I had the product, I learned all of it's strong points and it's weaknesses.

For the strong points - there really aren't any other than it looks awesome on the Amazon photograph.

The weak points - very poor construction. The briefcase is built out of plywood, with metal trim, rubber on the outside, and padding on the inside. The metal held it's shape okay but the briefcase was flimsy overall and towards the end of it's life, all the foam padding on the inside became unglued. The locks are okay but nothing to write home about. The plywood got dinged after being sat on once - although I agree it wasn't meant to be sat on, I wasn't expecting the side to actually deform as much as it did. The "security port" on the side wont do anything to stop someone from stealing your briefcase, since ripping off the entire side would only require moderate effort. Laptop stolen!

I abused it, for sure. 150 days of nonstop hard use will do a number on almost every computer case. When I bought this case, however, I was expecting something that would be marred, but not irreversibly compromised. For most people, this will work fine, but don't expect it to last 20 years like grandfather's briefcase. If you're going to use it hard or actually expect your laptop to be secure, invest a few more dollars and get a real briefcase.

**EDIT**

I have since bought a Pelican 1495 briefcase ( 1495 Case with Foam (Black) ) that is holding up much better than this did. Although it does show it's scratches, it is very, very solid. Waterproof, dust proof, bomb-proof according to one review (haven't tested that yet though), and you can sit on it! The biggest downside is that it won't fit in my locker, but that only applies to me. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice :), December 9, 2012
By 
V. A Cooper "vcooper1" (Jackson Heights, NY United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vaultz Locking Laptop Case, 14.25 x 18 x 5 Inches, Black (VZ01216) (Office Product)
I wanted a hard case for my 17.3" Laptop,& this case turned out to be just right & nice. With the shock absorbent cusions put in place my 17.3" fit's snug like a bug in a rug :)
The cusions can be placed where you want them & have Velcrow on the ends so they can stay in place where you need them. I have no room for anything else around my LT after putting the cusions in where I want them. Everything else goes in the storage area. I've read the reviews on this case about a problem with the locks or latches going bad,or having poor quality,but that didn't stop me from ordering it. I'll see for myself over time. If the locks or latches become faulty over time, I can get,& I've used latches with rotating knobs with key cylinders that will fit this case just right,& I'd install one in the middle under the handle. I've done it to other cases like this one,so I'm not too concerned. I'll fix it with a lockable latch in the middle.
Over all, I think this case is nice. It serves it's purpose for me,& I'll keep it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars CHEAP JUNK!, July 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vaultz Locking Laptop Case, 14.25 x 18 x 5 Inches, Black (VZ01216) (Office Product)
Absolute garbage. 2 months +/- of daily use and the front is falling off, the file holder has fallen off of the backing, and the pockets are ripping. The best part is that my return window has expired. THANKS AMAZON!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I got this to keep my Notary Public supplies locked ..., June 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vaultz Locking Laptop Case, 14.25 x 18 x 5 Inches, Black (VZ01216) (Office Product)
I got this to keep my Notary Public supplies locked up, as required by law. I don't think it would survive any long term abuse, but it serves it purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great lock box, June 24, 2014
By 
Jesse Boudreau (Buxton, NC United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vaultz Locking Laptop Case, 14.25 x 18 x 5 Inches, Black (VZ01216) (Office Product)
Not too many choices for locked carry boxes in this size, specially one that fits a laptop lock cable. Cheaply made, hopefully it holds up. Looks good tho, and I like the carry strap
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.