Customer Reviews


839 Reviews
5 star:
 (624)
4 star:
 (98)
3 star:
 (61)
2 star:
 (33)
1 star:
 (23)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


589 of 610 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Most thorough Vegan Cookbook ever!
First off, the food in this book is amazing. Vegan With a Vengeance was super great, but this is the friggin' BOMB!

Aside from the incredible food, the product description doesn't mention that the first part of the book is a great (and funny) read about HOW to cut and prepare different vegetables, how to cook different grains, etc...for someone like me, pretty...
Published on October 21, 2007 by Mike Desert

versus
320 of 344 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good recipes, perhaps too rushed into print
Now let me say first of all, I am a huge fan of the PPK. Their shows and recipes are what made me finally realize I can eat delicious meals without having to rely on meat, and I've been the happier for it. I also love their other two cookbooks.

For some reason though, I can never get Isa's pancake recipes to work though. I tried making the blueberry corn...
Published on December 28, 2007 by Julia L. Spriggs


‹ Previous | 152 53 5484 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great recipes and enjoyable to "read", June 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Veganomicon: The Ultimate Vegan Cookbook (Hardcover)
Written with a sense of humor. I have had great success with many of the recipes. Definitely worth the price for a new or experienced vegan chef.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best vegan cookbook we have found, June 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Veganomicon: The Ultimate Vegan Cookbook (Hardcover)
I have yet to try something from this cookbook that I didn't love. All of the recipes are so delicious and easily explained. There is also nice background information on vegan foods and how to prepare them. My only slight problem with the book is that I wish there were pictures for every recipe, but the directions are so clear that you don't need them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A New Classic, June 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Veganomicon: The Ultimate Vegan Cookbook (Hardcover)
This was the first vegan cookbook I purchased on recommendation by a friend. Every recipe in this book is a winner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Delicious!, June 11, 2013
This review is from: Veganomicon: The Ultimate Vegan Cookbook (Hardcover)
We love this cookbook! After following theppk.com for quite some time, I decided to buy one of Isa's books. Oh my goodness! Everything we have made from this book has been delicious! My boyfriend, who seldom notices or comments on food, raves about this cookbook to everybody!

The organization and index are fantastic. I like that there are special indices for fast recipes and even some suggested menus for special get-togethers. We always read the blurbs that introduce the recipes - sometimes helpful or informative, always interesting!

I will be giving this as a gift to friends who like to cook. It's wonderful. I'm looking forward to exploring more of Isa and Terry's work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Tasty, June 8, 2013
By 
Bill (California) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Veganomicon: The Ultimate Vegan Cookbook (Hardcover)
Great for those looking to expand the Vegan culinary options.Written in a friendly, amusing style. Good explanation of ingredients used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Vegan Bible, June 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Veganomicon: The Ultimate Vegan Cookbook (Hardcover)
Anything you want, it has.
This book covers everything I have heard of and much more.

Well written and easy to follow directions.
Bon appetite !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good cook book, June 6, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Veganomicon: The Ultimate Vegan Cookbook (Hardcover)
I am glad that it isn't just another veggies and pasta cook book. I have enjoyed all recipes I have tried out of this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good if you cook with oil, June 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Recipes are interesting however most recipes call for some amount of oil (olive, canola, etc.). So if you cook/ingest oil, you may like these recipes. Written in a very entertaining style--authors are light-hearted in their approach.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful vegan cookbook, June 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Veganomicon: The Ultimate Vegan Cookbook (Hardcover)
Great book, great recipes. Gives the basics about ingredients, pantry staples, methods of cooking, etc. Wonderful recipes from a wide selection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ultimate Vegan Cookbook, May 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Veganomicon: The Ultimate Vegan Cookbook (Hardcover)
Very informative! Big variety of tasty recipes! Easy to understand. I love the hard cover! I do wish they had photos for every recipe for I am more of a visual person. I love this cookbook and would recommend it to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 152 53 5484 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Veganomicon: The Ultimate Vegan Cookbook
Veganomicon: The Ultimate Vegan Cookbook by Terry Hope Romero (Hardcover - November 2, 2007)
$29.99 $16.94
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.