Buy New
& FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.
Venetian Brass Album has been added to your Cart
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Venetian Brass Album Single

5 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, Single, May 29, 2007
"Please retry"
$16.91 $76.31
$16.91 & FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details Only 1 left in stock (more on the way). Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.

Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Working on a home project? Need some help? Check out Amazon Home Services and get a $20 Amazon Gift Card when you book your first service. Learn more

Editorial Reviews

Product Description


As an album, it is a fine example of brass ensemble playing and, for those interested, it would be a wonderful addition to any listener's library. Recommended. --ITEA, Winter 2008

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. A.Gabrieli:Ricercar del duodecimo tuono
  2. G.Guami:Canzone 6
  3. C.Merulo del Correggio:Canzon vigesima terza a 5
  4. A.Gabrieli:Ricercar del sesto tuono
  5. C.Antegnati:Canzon vigesima (La Moranda)
  6. C.Antegnati:Canzon 9 (La Battera)
  7. G.Frescobaldi:Canzon vigesima prima a 5
  8. G.Gabrieli:Canzon Seconda
  9. G.Guami:Canzon vigesimaquarta a 8
  10. B.Chilese:Canzon trigesimaseconda
  11. O.Bartolino:Canzon trigesima a 8
  12. P.Lappi:Canzon 26 (La Negrona)
  13. G.Gabrieli:Canzon vigesimaottava
  14. G.Frescobaldi:Canzon vigesimanona a 8
  15. Sacco:Psalm 13, How Long Wilt Thou Forget Me, O Lord? - Peter Sacco
  16. Sacco:Psalm 18, The Sorrows of Death Compassed Me - Peter Sacco
  17. Sacco:Psalm 83, Keep Not Thou Silence, O God - Peter Sacco

Product Details

  • Performer: Roger Bobo, Thomas Stevens (trumpet), Malcom McNab (Trumpet), Jeff Reynolds (Bass Trombone), Miles Anderson (Trombone), et al.
  • Conductor: Lester Remsen
  • Composer: Andrea Gabrieli, Giovanni Gabrieli, Girolamo Frescobaldi, Claudio Merulo da Correggio, Constanzo Antegnati, et al.
  • Audio CD (May 29, 2007)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Single
  • Label: Crystal Records CD122
  • ASIN: B000RDHM9C
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #306,543 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Verified Purchase
Delightful serendipity: numerous works for brass from Canzoni per Sonare (1608) by composers other than Gabrieli. I manage a 20-member brass ensemble that specializes in Renaissance sacred music played as part of the worship experience in Christian services and Masses. This album and "In Gabrieli's Day" by the American Brass Quintet and "Venetian Brass" by the HR Brass have alerted me to some exciting new repertoire. The Chilese Canzon 32 and Bartolini Canzon 30 are particularly recommended.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more
Venetian Brass Album
This item: Venetian Brass Album
Price: $16.91
Ships from and sold by

Want to discover more products? Check out these pages to see more: bobo, venetian brass