Customer Reviews


192 Reviews
5 star:
 (133)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent labeling space
The Disc label area is full with a very small hub area. This gives full and very large labeling area to use. Full label allows photo coverage with just a very small hub area to be blank.
Published on December 17, 2011 by jarands

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor packaging
The CD-R's themselves are great. They give a really professional look to my discs especially with the center hub distinct from the rest of the disc (unlike some discs which extend the printing surface all the way to the center, which I feel looks unprofessional). Unfortunately, despite having a good product, I keep receiving my order in poor packaging. In fact, my most...
Published 8 months ago by Andrew


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent labeling space, December 17, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Verbatim 700 MB 52x 80 Minute White Inkjet Printable Recordable Disc CD-R, 100-Disc Spindle 95251 (Electronics)
The Disc label area is full with a very small hub area. This gives full and very large labeling area to use. Full label allows photo coverage with just a very small hub area to be blank.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Larger unprintable hub area, September 22, 2012
By 
Steve H (Southern California) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Verbatim 700 MB 52x 80 Minute White Inkjet Printable Recordable Disc CD-R, 100-Disc Spindle 95251 (Electronics)
First off, these discs are very good quality -- Verbatim consistently gets the highest rating for recordable discs, and the price is certainly right. HOWEVER, the product information doesn't specify that the disks have a 40-mm unprintable hub, which is large and does limit the kind of graphics you can use (I had hoped/expected it to be 23 mm like the last batch I ordered). Amazon should clarify that the "95251" disks have the larger unprintable hub, while the "95252" (one digit off!) have the small hub area.

I'll find a use for them, though, don't worry!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DJ Music CDs, Photography & Video Data CD's, January 2, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Verbatim 700 MB 52x 80 Minute White Inkjet Printable Recordable Disc CD-R, 100-Disc Spindle 95251 (Electronics)
I highly recommend this product. Theses CDs are very reliable for many various uses such as Music and MP3 CD's and Photo and Video Data. We use this product for our DJ company R4R Entertainment, in the Hudson Valley Region and Northern New Jersey areas. Our customers love the reliability that comes with having their precious memories on these CDs. When we create new mixes for our parties we use these CDs to give to our customers as a free prize or giveaway and the music quality sound that comes from this product is AMAZING! The bonus is that we are able to print on them our logo, contact info, type of event or CD remix song information along with our customer's info. They LOVE seeing their name on these CD's.

Thanks for such a wonderful product!

Sincerely,

R4R Entertainment
"The Party Starts HERE"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CD blank media, December 19, 2011
By 
Joe E. Partridge Sr. (Mount Juliet, Tennessee) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Verbatim 700 MB 52x 80 Minute White Inkjet Printable Recordable Disc CD-R, 100-Disc Spindle 95251 (Electronics)
Order received before the due date. I have been using the blanks with no problems I will re order this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality overall, December 4, 2012
By 
R. Surber (United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Verbatim 700 MB 52x 80 Minute White Inkjet Printable Recordable Disc CD-R, 100-Disc Spindle 95251 (Electronics)
I burned 75 of these and did not have a single read error. They work well with my Epson Artisan 835 that prints on them flawlessly. Overall, good cd's at a great price. I would purchase again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great CD's, December 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Verbatim 700 MB 52x 80 Minute White Inkjet Printable Recordable Disc CD-R, 100-Disc Spindle 95251 (Electronics)
So far I have burnt 300 and not one defect. Just purchased more and will be sticking with them. The print looks great. I'm very pleased, great product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor packaging, March 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Verbatim 700 MB 52x 80 Minute White Inkjet Printable Recordable Disc CD-R, 100-Disc Spindle 95251 (Electronics)
The CD-R's themselves are great. They give a really professional look to my discs especially with the center hub distinct from the rest of the disc (unlike some discs which extend the printing surface all the way to the center, which I feel looks unprofessional). Unfortunately, despite having a good product, I keep receiving my order in poor packaging. In fact, my most recent order came with one of the disc spindles broken and scattered all its discs all over the box it came in. I ordered two spindles and only one came still in its packaging. Very poorly packaged, I paid for two spindles but can now only use one and MAYBE some of the second - many of the discs suffered scratches while flying around in the box unprotected, causing many to be unusable. I really wish the packaging could become more secure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Product Works, November 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Verbatim 700 MB 52x 80 Minute White Inkjet Printable Recordable Disc CD-R, 100-Disc Spindle 95251 (Electronics)
Verbatim Discs are high quality. I've used these for years. Probably a couple of thousand by now.
I do custom small quantity (10-25) short production runs and have never had a failure due to manufacture issues.
Prints well with Epson printers

Packaging and shipping excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Printable CDs hard to find, November 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Verbatim 700 MB 52x 80 Minute White Inkjet Printable Recordable Disc CD-R, 100-Disc Spindle 95251 (Electronics)
I order them when I can because they are hard to find and the price was a great one. I have gone to printing the cd rather than a gummed label that can mess up in the car players.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, May 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Verbatim 700 MB 52x 80 Minute White Inkjet Printable Recordable Disc CD-R, 100-Disc Spindle 95251 (Electronics)
The Verbatim 52x80 Minute White Inkjet Printable Recordable Discs have worked marvelously on my HP C5580
All in One printer. No glitches, and everyone has worked great. I use the discs for reproducing my own piano music and my printer does a great job of printing the pics and details in a professional look.

Thanks for this product and I plan to buy more in the near future.

Ken Weeks
Crestview, FL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.