Customer Reviews


570 Reviews
5 star:
 (398)
4 star:
 (97)
3 star:
 (38)
2 star:
 (17)
1 star:
 (20)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


63 of 66 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Study
I'm on my 3rd 50 pack and none have broken yet. They have benn opened and closed many times.
Published on June 15, 2007 by Marlene M. Norton

versus
37 of 39 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Good if...
I had bought a 50 pack at a store about a year or so ago. They are great if you buy them locally.

Needing more, I thought I'd buy them through Amazon because they are cheaper. It was a false economy. While I had very few broken when bought from the store, buying through the mail is a different store. When I opened the package, about 8 were cracked. Over...
Published on November 25, 2011 by David M. Ross


‹ Previous | 1 258 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

63 of 66 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Study, June 15, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Verbatim Slim CD and DVD Storage Cases - 50 Pack - 5 Assorted Colors 94178 (Electronics)
I'm on my 3rd 50 pack and none have broken yet. They have benn opened and closed many times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


46 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I got what I expected, July 22, 2007
This review is from: Verbatim Slim CD and DVD Storage Cases - 50 Pack - 5 Assorted Colors 94178 (Electronics)
Service was quick,Product was intact and in excellent condition. Cases have held up well over 6 months now. This is being written as I am re-ordering more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 39 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Good if..., November 25, 2011
By 
David M. Ross (Castro Valley, CA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Verbatim Slim CD and DVD Storage Cases - 50 Pack - 5 Assorted Colors 94178 (Electronics)
I had bought a 50 pack at a store about a year or so ago. They are great if you buy them locally.

Needing more, I thought I'd buy them through Amazon because they are cheaper. It was a false economy. While I had very few broken when bought from the store, buying through the mail is a different store. When I opened the package, about 8 were cracked. Over the past few months I've had them, I've discovered more cracked ones. You have to be very careful with the cracked ones or else the will break and be useless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Buyer be ware, June 9, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Verbatim Slim CD and DVD Storage Cases - 50 Pack - 5 Assorted Colors 94178 (Electronics)
While this product may seem reasonable in price, I found the construction quality to be poor and easy to break. You must open and close each case very carefully to avoid breaking off the tabs that hold the two case sides together and the case can crack very easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


57 of 67 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A really great deal!, September 18, 2002
By 
Shippy (Redmond, WA USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Verbatim Slim CD and DVD Storage Cases - 50 Pack - 5 Assorted Colors 94178 (Electronics)
These cases are durable and colorful! None of that dull black or transparent stuff. They're made from the company that makes the best CD-Rs, Verbatim. Definitely snag the 100pk of the ValueLife CD-Rs. They're great because they have no logos or typing on the front of the Disc. So, if you want to make labels, there's no risk of anything showing through. Plus, the CDs are of such high quality. I've never had a problem with any of them and I've purchased at least 300 Verbatims by now. If you're looking for the 100pk, I recommended it in addition to this product above. Don't clutter up your CD rack with bulky, brittle, and dull jewel cases. Use these!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and cracked at hinge upon reciept of most of them, June 24, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Verbatim Slim CD and DVD Storage Cases - 50 Pack - 5 Assorted Colors 94178 (Electronics)
The box was packed well and no damage to the box but 1/3 of them have cracked or broken hinge clip. I will notify amazon to get replacements of another brand. Cheap price, cheap quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 1/3 of product was broken, October 29, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Verbatim Slim CD and DVD Storage Cases - 50 Pack - 5 Assorted Colors 94178 (Electronics)
These are simple plastic cases as pictured. However, when they arrived about 1/3 of the package was broken! Super unhappy about the condition in which these arrived.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible packaging, November 12, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Verbatim Slim CD and DVD Storage Cases - 50 Pack - 5 Assorted Colors 94178 (Electronics)
This item arrived in a rather large box, with paper to separate it from a pack of CD's on the same order. This item arrived with 8 cases broken, (16% damage.) 4 on each end were broken. 4 blue and 4 yellow.
These cases are very light weight, and brittle. Large package would be a real hassle to try and return, this is one of those times that you eat your loss, and remind yourself that often low price is synonymous with low quality. With this much breakage, not a good deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality, April 2, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Verbatim Slim CD and DVD Storage Cases - 50 Pack - 5 Assorted Colors 94178 (Electronics)
I got a DVD burner and needed discs and cases. I thought that the cases were all about the same, but these ones do not snap shut. At first I thought maybey I had put the disc in wrong or that the insert was blocking the tabs, but it turned out they do not line up very well and will not close securely. Maybey it's a problem with the "slim" construction. Next time I will get the standard, full size cases.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Won't stay latched, March 26, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Verbatim Slim CD and DVD Storage Cases - 50 Pack - 5 Assorted Colors 94178 (Electronics)
So far I have yet to find one of these cases that will latch closed. The previous brand of slim cases I bought are much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 258 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.