Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Vermont Off the Beaten Path®, 8th: A Guide to Unique Places (Off the Beaten Path Series)
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer CafeSociety CafeSociety CafeSociety  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 18, 2011
I wish I bought another Vermont guide book. First it is written as a novel, rare bullet points, long paragraphs, so it can be tricky to find specific information. The activities are mixed with restaurant and hotel recommendations so again difficult information access. In addition, we experimented incorrect information (views that are said to be great when walking a little bit at Smuggler's Notch - it was confirmed by some locals that there are no mountain views there). Finally the selection of activities and restaurants is minimal. Would absolutely not recommend.
22 comments| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2014
After purchasing the NH guide, I decided to pickup the Vermont guide since I do a lot of camping and hiking between NH & VT and living so close to its border, I am ready to discover what VT has and hope to get some great photo ops. Nice concise book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 23, 2013
This book lists Jay Peak, one of the major ski resorts in the Northeast Kingdom, as a secret. That about says it all. If you've never heard anything about Vermont, this might be a good purchase. However, there are no "off the beaten path" gems to be found in this book; one might as well grab a regular travel guide to Vermont to find the same information. A bummer of a book and a giant waste of money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2014
if travel and haven't read one of these books you didn't see that state.
these are a must in the travel pack.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2011
Vermont is a wonderful mix of old farms, obscure historical markers, new age artist studios, historic churches, covered bridges, floating bridges and huanted bridges. To find the really cool places, you have to leave the paved roads and travel on seemingly endless miles of dirt roads to find the best spots. Most will only take you a few minutes to see, but they are worth it. If you want to explore Vermont, this is a must have book.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2012
Since we travel for a month in Vermont each fall this book is a welcome addition to our Vermont travel books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 22, 2011
This book is awesome for giving lots of ideas on what to do and where to do it on hikes and waters in VT.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2011
I love this book! It made my trip to Vt so much fun. PLan on using it again when I return to this lovely state.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 17, 2012
books are going to be given to a book lover from vt. beautiful state with lots of places to go
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.