Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another "Best Of", October 4, 2006
This review is from: Very Best of (Audio CD)
It seems a shame that so many of Timi's compilation albums all seem to contain many of the same tracks, with some being rerecordings. All of thse are wonderful, as this lovely little lady never made one bad record.

She really was blue eyed soul, and I don't think anyone has ever put such emotion on record. She was so underated, but why? She could sing the phone book and rip your heart out!

She cut an album called "Something bad on my mind" in London in the mid sixties, and it was one of her best, and yet it appears to be the only one never released on cd. Several tracks from it have been released on various compilations, but never the entire album. Please do all us fans a huge favour and put this album out on cd for us.

There is a company who will transfer any album to cd, but my copy of this particular album is far too valuable to risk sending it anywhere. The company in question told me it is virtually unobtainable, so, once again, please release it on cd.

We have lost Timi, but her voice will live on forever.She was unique, with perfect phrasing, and a voice that would melt the hardest of hearts. Her version of "Are you lonesome tonight" (not included here) makes Presley sound like an amateur!

I have everything Timi recorded on vinyl, but i am loathe to play them because they are far to precious, and I am scared they could be damaged as many are collectors items, but somehow cds don't have that feeling about them yet, and I don't mind how many times I play them. Those with the original albums and 45s will know what I mean.

Mike Rossiter UK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WAY BEFORE HER TIME...., January 31, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Very Best of (Audio CD)
I can remember the first time I heard Timi sing "Hurt".

I was hypnotized by her voice. It was amazing to hear

this big voice come from this tiny girl.

If she had come on the scene today I think she would

have received the acclaim she deserves.

This talented artist was way before her time.

Unfortunately Timi also died before her time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Best of Timi Yuro, July 27, 2008
By 
Amazon Customer (victoria australia) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Very Best of (Audio CD)
This tiny lady Timi Yuro has one of the best voices that has been heard.
She is brilliant and should have been given the chance to go on further.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars X FACTOR,THE VOICE ! SHE WOULD WIN THEM ALL !, August 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Very Best of (Audio CD)
I SAW HER VIDEO CLIP SINGING " HURT " AND FELL IN LOVE WITH HER VOICE.
MY SEARCH WAS ORIGINALLY FOR " LITTLE THINGS THAT MEAN A LOT " AND I FOUND
OUT IT WAS DIMI YURO. HER CD THAT I PURCHASED HAS HIT AFTER HIT AND HER
VOICE DELIVERED EVERY GOOSE BUMP THAT HER VOICE EVOKES.

YOURS TRUELY KIZZMETT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Timi Yuro, June 9, 2013
By 
Madeline (Batesville, Ar.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Very Best of (Audio CD)
I am glad to add this cd to my collection. I have been a fan of hers since I first heard her sing in the 60's. The cd came still in the package and not damaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The first 45 I bot, "whatsamatter baby", as a freshman in high school, June 5, 2013
By 
N.K-Schuster (Seattle, WA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Very Best of (Audio CD)
What a voice! First white girl to sing at the Apollo, apparently! Quit to have a family. Finally got her album!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, April 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Very Best of (Audio CD)
timi is the best. i'm so happy that her music is on cd now. get this music if you can its a must.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars outstanding, March 7, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Very Best of (Audio CD)
Timi still brings back fond memories! She has a very morable voice and I never get tired of hearing her sing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Very Best of
Very Best of by Timi Yuro (Audio CD - 2006)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.